Ratings based on 2,030 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great resort for older Disney fans.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Being in my late seventies resort is smaller and has shorter walks to transportation and food area. Boat ride to Disney Springs a plus. Loved the French Quarter theme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GR, MI

Fun theme- all the benefits of a Disney resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great theme, good people. Love the benefits of the resort. Beds could be way more comfortable, but overall good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hockessin, De

always a delight

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: Improvements would be the cafeteria. Although there are not Coca Cola free style machines which is good because now they have club soda.
the hotel is great. The food court had a "facelift" the food is slightly better but the service is just so long. With that being said the hotel is never crowded or do I ever feel overwhelmed by people. The boat transportation is great to downtown disney. Caption Joe is awesome and the staff is always willing to help. The pool has towels and a small bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We have been staying at Disney for the past 38 years and have always been impressed with the ( Magical Expirence ). Unfortunately the gentleman checking us in either had a bad day or just was not a company man. Otherwise every employee was very friendly and willing to help make our stay wonderful. Other than the power going out in the middle of the nite our stay was relaxing .Hope to return next year, Bob W
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small resort with big Disney feel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It's one of the smallest Disney hotels. It's nice that there wasn't a whole lot of people. We really enjoyed the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fabulous!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I felt like I was in the French Quarter. The details were amazing and loved the river boat to Disney Springs. The only down side was the restaurant. If zero out of five was an option that would be it. Dirty, expensive, rude and nasty food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disney is the best

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Room was superb. Facilities were excellent. Staff wonderful, polite and car parking was a breeze. Easy to find.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Close to everything and Disneyworld is nearby of course.
Love the location, room, facilities, everything. This is the 4th franchise of the Disneyworld motels we have stayed at and definitely would recommend this place also. Everything worked fine, the room was beautiful. Nothing I would change, and I am fussy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice location, easy access to all parks

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Very nice but dated rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Location is perfect though and great for getting to all the parks easily by bus. Usual awesome Disney staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great central location to so much!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: location, price, atmosphere
Cons: it's be nice if they gave princess tiara to my daughter like Animal kingdom Lodge - they just give out a bead necklace that breaks too easily.
Location: 10-15 minute bus ride to animal kingdom, magic kingdom, and hollywood studios. 15 minute boat ride to disney spring.
This is the second time we've stayed here! The location is so convenient! The shuttle rides are quick to Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, and Hollywood studios. It is also great fun to ride the boat to Disney Springs. We never stay in the room a lot so it's great for just basically sleeping and showering! We don't like the lower level resorts and we didn't want to pay for luxury resorts because we don't stay in the resort all day long. we will be coming back here yearly! :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenwich, ct

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Very convenient to Disney Springs. Splash park perfect for small kids.