Ratings based on 3,220 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

We loved it. Great room, great pools, beautiful.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went down to Disney Springs and it was a short trip. The ride to Epcot and Animal Kingdom were short.
We had a minor issue with Magic bands at check in. We called the desk and someone came right to our rooms to let us in. The cast members were very friendly and helpful. The pools were beautiful. Lots of cute activities for kids. Our daughter loved the little pull down bed. We had a corner room near the small pool. We had lots of space and the room was clean. The food was fine. Breakfast is busy around 8 am, but if you plan ahead it can work. Nice location close to Disney Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niantic, ct

clean room, great pool, family had a great time

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Pool, pool bar, arcade
Cons: cleanliness of lobby rug
First time at Port Orleans Riverside, first impression not great at check in, lobby rug stained and shabby looking. We checked in late (1100) and the receptionist not very helpful as we were hungry, she told us our only option was to order pizza but gave no information as to how to do that. We assumed we could order it from the room-no can do. My family had a great time at the pool, the grounds were pristine, and if you wanted to splurge $45 for a horse/carriage ride it looked lovely. Very cool to rent a family-sized bicycle, looked like a blast. Great water transport to Disney springs. I was not into the "Cajun" inspired restaurant, so we stuck to basic Disney food at the food court. Arcade was a blast for the kiddos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cape cod

convenient and attractive hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: iLiked the restaurant , the warm pools , movie at nite for children and the free transportation
Cons: the hotel does not have sofa beds as indicated on my expedia reservation form .....only a pull down Stock the fishing pond ! disapointing
Location: We only went to Disney parks
I paid an extra 110.00 to expedia for 2 addition people in the room. For a total of 3 adults and 1 child but the room with a pull down bed was not assigned to us from the beginning. The room was small for 4-5 people in general . The cleaning lady must have picked up my beach shoes by accident because they were missing on day 2 after we left for disney park( I reported but not in lost and found) Expedia did give me a travel voucher for 100 for the room issue so i am ok with that Free transporation was a plus . Eatery was great for kids ,convenient and kid friendly menu with free water and cups
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Alligator Bayou was a perfect location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: In past years we stayed at Magnolia Bend. It was nice but, this time we were so close to everything. The food court is the best a amenity of this reso
Location: Very nice and liked the fact that we could take the boat to Disney Springs. The layout of this grounds was very nice.
Love this resort! Buses were close by...able to take boat down the river to Disney Springs. Great food court with reasonable prices and especially great for families. Horse carriage rides available. Wonderful pool that had lots of fun fountains, slides, etc. beautiful grounds and paths. Fun to sit and relax on the porch of the main building and people watch. Visited all the parks. Disney Magical Express was very convenient and made the trip much easier, since we were staying onsite the entire visit and didn't need to rent a car. Able to have concierge print our boarding passes at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Transportation

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Well, maintained. A little difficult to get around the massive hotel and find room at night.
Cons: I was so over whelmed with being at Disneyland, which I love - and over stimulated by the music.
Location: All the parks kept us pretty busy. Not able to go out of the resort unless you rent a car.
Transportation was great between parks. Cast members at all 4 parks were excellent. The cast members were very helpful and cordial in dining, bus drivers, restaurants and park. I did not like the music as you walk outside the hotel into the garden areas. Play music that is little more soothing for guests. I was unaware of the food plan at the park; I think that needs to be emphasized to AARP members. I was not able to get information on travel arrangements to Cape Canaveral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Tired rooms, not very clean and beds were hard.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful.
Cons: A facelift, new beds and make sure the rooms are clean.
We won't stay here again. The rooms are cramped and although they now have white bedspreads, the beds are as hard as rocks. It's very uncomfortable for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Disney Resort

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Our room was beautiful, clean & the whole resort is lovely. The resort provides easy free transportation to the Disney parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

First time in Disney after 12 years

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Ok hotel, lots of small buildings, two floors BUT no elevators anywhere...I have a 2 month old and a 3 year old....that was not fun at all carrying the stroller and baby seat...it is a really big property which does not have adequate signage to know how to get around, especially at night. The food at the Mill food court is not great and of course, expensive. I rather go outside the property for a descent meal. Next time I will try another hotel since I really don't see the value to my vacation staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disney Hotel: Need I Say More?

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We loved that the grounds surrounding this hotel are very peaceful and just beautiful. Loved the double sinks in the bathroom, perfect for girls.
Cons: They could possibly update the rooms a little more, and maybe add a microwave so you can cook things in the room.
Location: Great location, close to Disney Springs where there is a ton to do. Transportation to all the parks is within walking distance.
Disney's Port Orleans Riverside is a lovely hotel set among the trees and has a beautiful walking path all the way around it. It has a "river" that has a boat to take you to the different parks, or you can walk to the closest bus stop and get a bus to anywhere in the Disney area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean with a helpful and friendly staff.
Great hotel! Clean and comfortable with a helpful and friendly staff.