Ratings based on 3,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the privacy and quietness about the rooms location. The grounds were beautiful as well and always clean and kept.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small in size for 4 people. I realize it was a Walt Disney World resort but honestly the drink prices could have been more reasonable. Or make smaller drink cups (besides the ones you sell for $20) available for purchases for small kids.
Location: Location and shuttles were amazing. Friendly and helpful drivers were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New amenities and close to everything you need

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ground. Clean, open, and quiet. Pools were located in various areas and not confined. Building maintenance was immaculate...
Cons: Nothing
Location: All of Disney's theme parks were local with easy access via buses, shuttles, or your own vehicle
The hotel staff and grounds were excellent. Staff treated us as a family member, not a guest. Plenty of activities for everyone including my granddaughter. Couldn't have pick a better place to vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was spacious and very well decorated. It was high end linens and the mattress was the most comfortable we have ever slept on! The standard double was equipped to sleep 5 people. We highly recommend this hotel for a Disney experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Great service and great rooms!
Cons: Nothing!
This is our 4th trip to Disney World but out first time to stay on the Disney property. The convenience of being on property is fantastic and so worth it! The Port Orleans Riverside is a beautiful property! We stayed in a Royal Room and it was perfect! So clean and the beds were comfortable. My daughter loved all the cute princess touches of the Royal Room. The shuttle service to the parks was fantastic! We never waited more than 15 min. The food court at the resort was a perfect place for breakfast and was reasonably priced. (For Disney anyway). I would defiantly choose to stay at this resort with it's beautiful grounds and friendly people again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not really worth the moderate price.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
All the buildings are fairly far away from each other. Busses were consistantly full to the brim. When you're paying for resort to be on Disney property, would expect more. Stayed during hurricane Matthew and they were terribly underprepared which was surprising. The lack of leadership or guidance for those who have never been through one was terrible. They left phone messages but in 2016 texts and emails would have been great. Spent $126 for food that was well overpriced for what we received for our hurricane boxed lunches for 2 people just trying to prepare and not knowing what to do. And frankly I know they worked hard but it was so disorganized.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Buen hotel me gusto

Posted Oct 11, 2016
La comida comida pero no mucha variedad, la alberca le falta remodelación pero los caminitos por el río son muy bonitos En general lo recomiendo !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, well maintained & the staff was always helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEON


Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: ホテル周辺が緑に囲まれており、気持ちがよい。
ホテルの雰囲気は良いが、メインロビーからホテルの棟まで少し離れている。 雨が降っていた場合、置き傘がなかったので残念。(夏場はスコールが多い)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The hotel is close to the parks. Less than 10min ride on the water taxi, and about 15min walk to the parks. I have to say that the bathroom needed more attention. I see urine stains on the toilet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F santa fe argentina

Espectacular hotel para disfrutar en familia

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Todo muy bueno.... agregaria un poco de variedad en las comidas y microondas en las habitaciones