Ratings based on 2,792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Groot hotel Snelle check in Handig bandje waar je alles mee kan betalen overal in disney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel muy limpio y con un personal muy amable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel muy limpio y cuenta con un personal muy amable, dan un muy buen servicio y atención, esta cerca de los parques de disney y cuenta con traslado gratutio a los mismos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Very nice surroundings. The room was as espected but it would be better to have more room for clothes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I was a good choice to stay in the Disney resort even though spending money a little bit more than stay outside because of especially convienent transportation and etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney AU

Great option for a Disney holiday

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The convenience of the shuttle buses to Disney Theme Parks and Disney Springs was excellent.
The staff around the resort area were very helpful and happy to assist when required. Great dining options especially for children. Regular shuttles to the parks and Disney Spring was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

3 night stay with teenagers

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Ease of getting to and from theme parks.
Cons: the constant marketing of Disney product was offputting. From store, to restroom products or range of tv channels. Nothing like Universal. Also menu.
Location: only one thing - Disney.
we arrived late. Checkin was easy,but there was a small queue. We had come from Universal's Cabana Bay so started making comparisons straight away. Our room was miles away from the central facilities but close to the park shutle stop. The room was upstairs (no lift) and the path was gravel so we wished we'd used the bellboy. Pool beside our complex was heated, but we only used it once as weather was chilly. The room was a bit small for the four of us but the extra single bed was welcome. Room safe was easy to use. Queen Beds were comfortable and room warm. We also used the guest laundry. Everything was clean and well maintained. In terms of staff service we were surprised at the difference between the lobby staff and the bar/restaurant staff - the former were professional and good Disney ambassadors whilst the latter seemed unresponsive and quite the opposite of their colleagues. We thought restaurant service and food was poor and lacking healthy choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Disney - Risk averse bean counters in charge?

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The way the transportation, accommodation and tickets are all integrated was appreciated.
Cons: Service - they really need to work on friendliness and helpfulness. I felt like they were mostly resentful wage slaves who aren't paid enough to care.
Location: Location in within the massive Disney universe - which is great if you are there for all things Disney but hard to escape if you are all Disneyed out.
We booked & stayed for 8 days.The defining experience was when we got dinner in the cafeteria style eating area. My husband and I both chose a turkey dinner. The portions are measured out - a scoop of potatoes, a scoop of vegetables and a single slice of turkey. The slice I had was a reasonably thick single slice. My husband's was a wonky, incomplete one that was a lot thinner so I asked the server to cut him a little bit more. He refused saying that it was a weighed portion (he weighed them together - what was I supposed to cut some off my dinner and give it to my husband?) I complained to the cashier who offered to get my husband some more wanting us to be happy. She went over to the carvery & he still refused - so she came back & told my husband - sorry you can't have any more. We went to sit down to eat & discovered that my daughter's vegetarian sandwich had meat on it. When I returned it & explained the error the girl looked at me sullenly, threw the whole thing in the bin & just stood there until I requested another one. No apology, just an attitude that I was the one in the wrong. I complained at the concierge and the lady there was very apologetic and refunded the cost of our dinner. However - the service at dinner is indicative of the indifferent approach the majority of staff take. My overall impression is that they are wage slaves who aren't paid enough to care & that the place is run by bean counters with too many rules and regulations & no customer service ethic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice hotel with good transportation. Nice boat ride to Disnet Springs. Quick trips to Epcot and Hollywood Studios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The location of this hotel is central to Magic Kingdom, Epcot and Disney Springs. When you are not in the theme parks. the hotel itself provides a relaxing environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel in lovely setting

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Haven't visited a Disney hotel for years since oUr children were younger. It was still as nice and good value as back then