Ratings based on 3,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ss

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
There is very close with Magical kingdom. My room were in second floor unless we have stroller. It was very tough to us bringing upstairs with stroller. I'd like to think about assignment room for Customer depend on each conditions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario.

Very nice hotel with many extra activities

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We had great stay. Pool was clean and kids were excited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

We loved our stay at the port orleans riverside :)

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall it was a great experience staying at the port orleans riverside with my daughter, and I would go back for sure. The room we had was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The only things I didn't like was the carpet needed steam cleaning (or replacement if the stains are permanent). Also the couch was more like a padded bench that was a fold away bed and for us we didn't need the extra bed so we woukd have rather had something comfortable to sit on. We enjoyed lounging at the pool, and the cafeteria was reasonably priced (17$ for a take away large pizza, 12$ for a burger and fries). Kids menu is age 9 and under, there were menu items for 8 or 9$ for them including a milk or juice box. The shuttle service to the Disney Parks were regular and friendly. If you want to go to Universal studios and don't have a car, you can use Lyft (it's like Uber) and was quite convenient and affordable. I took some bread, peanut butter and jam, and bananas / apples for breakfasts. Wish I would've brought juice boxes, wine (with a screw top or bring your own bottle opener), and baby tomatoes or bagged salad to compliment the pizza/burgers etc. The staff was super friendly, we loved the theme of the resort, and felt very safe and comfortable. Overall a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet on the river

Posted Dec 1, 2016
loved the environment after a busy day at Disneyworld. Room was beautiful hotel had all amenities. beautiful , would come back anytime. !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We loved all that there was to do on the grounds here, the ferry boat ride to Disney Springs is relaxing. Our room was a bit of a walk from the main area of the resort, but it is a lovely walk. The room was spacious enough for our family of 5. I would for sure stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Disney!

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Excellent transportation to parks & Disney Springs. Don't attempt to get to Universal parks from here without your own transport or a taxi!
Large resort, very busy. Room lacked general information pack. Politeness of some staff could be greatly improved!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All is great except the Bed.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: good location.
Cons: The bed and pillows
Location: easy access to disney parks
Everything about this hotel is good , the only thing i didnt like was the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the privacy and quietness about the rooms location. The grounds were beautiful as well and always clean and kept.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small in size for 4 people. I realize it was a Walt Disney World resort but honestly the drink prices could have been more reasonable. Or make smaller drink cups (besides the ones you sell for $20) available for purchases for small kids.
Location: Location and shuttles were amazing. Friendly and helpful drivers were excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New amenities and close to everything you need

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful ground. Clean, open, and quiet. Pools were located in various areas and not confined. Building maintenance was immaculate...
Cons: Nothing
Location: All of Disney's theme parks were local with easy access via buses, shuttles, or your own vehicle
The hotel staff and grounds were excellent. Staff treated us as a family member, not a guest. Plenty of activities for everyone including my granddaughter. Couldn't have pick a better place to vacation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was spacious and very well decorated. It was high end linens and the mattress was the most comfortable we have ever slept on! The standard double was equipped to sleep 5 people. We highly recommend this hotel for a Disney experience!