Ratings based on 3,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great pool for kids, clean room not so much

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Staff is very nice. Our issue was room cleanliness. There were some hairs in the tub which I understand may get missed. However there was a big sock left behind (not ours) that should not have been missed. A few cob webs on the lights as well. It was cleaned after a complaint but it should have been cleaned between guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, Ca

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We had a great experience for our granddaughters 3rd birthday, there were 6 of us all together. Staff Bryon went above and beyond so our granddaughter could meet Tinkerbell her favorite. This hotel was the best. Nice boat ride or bus ride to everywhere u needed to go. Waits weren't long either. Thanks Port Orleans Riverside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room downgrade and dirty bathroom

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our room was downgraded without our approval and when we arrived the bathroom was dirty. We were never replenished with enough towels. The soda machines were overpriced and took our money. You have to walk to the lobby for everything and we were one of the farthest away about a 10 min walk each way. Lots of acitivities to do here though and enjoyed the piano bar!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very clean, kid and adult friendly, and convenient
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P.

Good feeling at Port Orleans

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel served its purpose with good facilities, great location and beautiful scenery ! Need to improve menu choices !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Great Stay At A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Great time, friendly staff, great service, awesome pool. No complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

On site Disney theme hotel but not too pricey

Posted Jul 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. They have transportation to all the Disney parks and if you have a car you get free parking at all the Disney parks which helps with avoiding wait time and crowds on their transportation. They also have onsite laundry areas for self service- they are easy to use, and this may not appeal to everyone but when it's 90-100degrees, last thing I want to do is pack those stinky clothes in a suitcase to take home. I love that it's a Disney hotel with all the amenities and its price is not out of reach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, quiet, nice pools, good offer of activities. Not too many food options. The food at the Mill is not so great. And Boatwright is olny open for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brandon, ms

Port Orleans Riverside

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the pool.
Cons: More buses or better utilizing the ones they have.
Location: The only thing we saw close to us was the pool.
When we arrived it was almost one in the morning. Even though I had called that morning and requested a room on the ground floor and they assured me it was changed when we arrived it took at least 30 minutes or more for them to find us a room and it was on a upper floor in a bldg. with no elevator. Port Orleans also expects you to take your luggage all the way to the lobby from your room when you leave. At the parks we had to wait for ever for the buses to pick us up and then they were overly crowded. In retrospect I wish I had spent the extra money and stayed in hotel that was easier to find transportation in a timely manner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happiest place on earth

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This is a great hotel, fun activities for children of all ages. Good Bartending, food is good. Rooms are nice.