Ratings based on 1,751 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Alligator Bayou was a perfect location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: In past years we stayed at Magnolia Bend. It was nice but, this time we were so close to everything. The food court is the best a amenity of this reso
Location: Very nice and liked the fact that we could take the boat to Disney Springs. The layout of this grounds was very nice.
Love this resort! Buses were close by...able to take boat down the river to Disney Springs. Great food court with reasonable prices and especially great for families. Horse carriage rides available. Wonderful pool that had lots of fun fountains, slides, etc. beautiful grounds and paths. Fun to sit and relax on the porch of the main building and people watch. Visited all the parks. Disney Magical Express was very convenient and made the trip much easier, since we were staying onsite the entire visit and didn't need to rent a car. Able to have concierge print our boarding passes at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Transportation

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Well, maintained. A little difficult to get around the massive hotel and find room at night.
Cons: I was so over whelmed with being at Disneyland, which I love - and over stimulated by the music.
Location: All the parks kept us pretty busy. Not able to go out of the resort unless you rent a car.
Transportation was great between parks. Cast members at all 4 parks were excellent. The cast members were very helpful and cordial in dining, bus drivers, restaurants and park. I did not like the music as you walk outside the hotel into the garden areas. Play music that is little more soothing for guests. I was unaware of the food plan at the park; I think that needs to be emphasized to AARP members. I was not able to get information on travel arrangements to Cape Canaveral.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Tired rooms, not very clean and beds were hard.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The grounds are beautiful.
Cons: A facelift, new beds and make sure the rooms are clean.
We won't stay here again. The rooms are cramped and although they now have white bedspreads, the beds are as hard as rocks. It's very uncomfortable for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Great Disney Resort

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Our room was beautiful, clean & the whole resort is lovely. The resort provides easy free transportation to the Disney parks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

First time in Disney after 12 years

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Ok hotel, lots of small buildings, two floors BUT no elevators anywhere...I have a 2 month old and a 3 year old....that was not fun at all carrying the stroller and baby seat...it is a really big property which does not have adequate signage to know how to get around, especially at night. The food at the Mill food court is not great and of course, expensive. I rather go outside the property for a descent meal. Next time I will try another hotel since I really don't see the value to my vacation staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disney Hotel: Need I Say More?

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: We loved that the grounds surrounding this hotel are very peaceful and just beautiful. Loved the double sinks in the bathroom, perfect for girls.
Cons: They could possibly update the rooms a little more, and maybe add a microwave so you can cook things in the room.
Location: Great location, close to Disney Springs where there is a ton to do. Transportation to all the parks is within walking distance.
Disney's Port Orleans Riverside is a lovely hotel set among the trees and has a beautiful walking path all the way around it. It has a "river" that has a boat to take you to the different parks, or you can walk to the closest bus stop and get a bus to anywhere in the Disney area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean with a helpful and friendly staff.
Great hotel! Clean and comfortable with a helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very Nice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved the boat to Disney Springs. Very convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for the hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Rooms were clean but average and beds were a little old and squeaky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Extremely convenient location with great accommodations. Bit pricey, but worth it. Would recommend to anyone.