Ratings based on 2,907 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Localização, ambiente
Cons: Mais opções para o café da manhã
Excelente localização e experiência com a natureza.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

far from everything

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good maid service
Cons: Install elevators.
Location: Location wise, not very convenient to the main building, unless you have a car.
We were evidently in the "rustic" section of Port Orleans Riverside. Our room was on the second floor, and there were no elevators. A problem if you have several large suitcases, which we did. Fortunately we drove to Florida, because we had to take our car to go to the main building every morning to eat. It was a bit of a hike from our room. The room was quite comfortable and clean, there was plenty of hot water, and the maid service was excellent. We would choose different accommodations were we to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Large hotel long walks to get places

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Loved the theme. Very pretty.
Cons: Rides to your room. Microwave in room!
Location: This hotel is located pretty far from the parks,so be prepared to spend time on buses!
The hotel itself was very nice. Beautiful grounds and rooms. However, because it is so large, the walk to your room ,pool,bus, or restaurant was long. After spending the day at Disney. The last thing you want is to have to walk more! Also I was extremely disappointed there was no microwave in the room! Meals are very expensive and it would have been nice to been able to heat up left overs. All in all I personally would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federal Way

Nice room, marginal staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The grounds were nice. The room was usually quiet.
Cons: Make the staff happier or at least not snap at people.
Location: Disney World. The shuttles are very nice and on schedule. It is so much easier than having to drive everywhere.
The registration staff were a bit crabby and rushed every time I asked them a question. I liked the semi-cheap food area with quick meals after a long day at the park. They have a boat that can take you to Disney Springs which is a change from taking the bus all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great Hotel, Exceeded Expectations

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Pool, food court, sit down restaurant, cleanliness, shower, scenery.
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the Disney parks are very close by
This hotel was a last minute booking for the Disney Marathon this past weekend. I've stayed at Port Orleans French Quarter before but never Riverside. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was always willing to help and smiling, the food was delicious, the pool was clean and had a fun bar area and Jacuzzi. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Definitely recommending this to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel for preschoolers

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The pools and the people
We only stayed one night here, but it was great. The staff were very accommodating of our special needs child. Our healthy 4 year old had a great time at the pool!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location - shame about the food

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: The river setting
Cons: The food
Having been to Florida on a number of occasions, this was our first time staying onsite. The hotel is in a beautiful setting beside the river. It is possible catch a boat from here to Disney Springs. The room was adequate although we did not have a sofa bed as per the Expedia description. The bathroom area was separated from the bedroom by a curtain which isn't ideal when you are sharing with teenage boys. Food onsite was pretty awful, especially the breakfast. It's seemingly impossible to get a reservation in the main restaurant which leaves a cafeteria style set up. Food served at breakfast was repeatedly cold - we joked that the microwave by the seating area was do that people could reheat their own breakfast. Dinner was slightly better - you could have a pasta dish cooked fresh for you or order a pizza to be heated fresh. Disappointingly all food was served on paper plates with plastic cutlery. We also stayed at a hotel linked to the other parks in the area - they also served food in a caferia style but the variety was more varied, fresher, warmer and served on proper plates! The food at POR was also very expensive. One major concern we had was that scalding hot drinks were served in very flimsy soda cups. With children rushing around, this may be an accident waiting to happen. We won't be rushing back to stay onsite at Disney. There are far too many better places to eat when you stay offsite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watford, uk

Comfortable, pleasant

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Pleasing friendly staff
Cons: Less noisy bed
Location: Perfectly placed for Disney and with a free boat ride to Disney Springs, there is no worry about parking
A great stay at a Disney hotel that is not too Disney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place was beautiful 👍

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The place was super clean. Staff greenfly and lakes nothing I can think of. Excellent stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient location!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice place to stay with family! Great location and they do have a water taxi that takes you to downtown Disney for no charge... They have restaurants within the resort and a water park as well... Very relaxing experience and definitely recommend this place for families..