Ratings based on 3,258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great property, location, comfort.

Posted May 23, 2017
Great property, friendly staff... up to disney standard, always pleasing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way over priced. Absolutely nothing special

Posted May 9, 2017
Very negative. Bus transportation was horrific. If you do not care to walk 20 minutes to get bus and stop 5 times and take way too long then this is place for you. First Disney encounter with rude staff. Cannot believe I paid 320 per night for this place. Joke!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Nice

Posted May 3, 2017
Enjoyed our stay only at the resort for a night and a day, liked that you could take the boat to Disney springs, loved the restaurant in Disney springs called the boat house
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

WDW Oasis

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: Clearly posting that the boat to French Quarter ended at 4 pm. Also less microphone usage at the pool--too loud for too long.
Location: Beautiful landscaping, quiet. Nice pool. Convenient shuttle to Disney Parks & airport. Walkable to French Quarter pool, splash pad and beignets
Port-Orleans Riverside was very family friendly, with convenient food court and an excellent pool with water slide. The best part for us was the scenic walking paths by the river, including hammocks and little creatures, such as butterflies, anoles, rabbits, squirrels and ducks. Despite how large the resort is, it never felt crowded or loud. It was so relaxing after a fun, but overstimulating, day at the parks. It is also walkable to Port Orleans French Quarter, which also has a great pool and splash pad, as well as beignets!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

In dire need of a renovation.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Checked in to a dirty room-went back to the front desk and the clerks were very pleasant and helpful. Could not believe how dark and small the guestroom was-not even a. Lick in the room. Hair found in the bathroom-shampoo wasn't replaced-just about the worst hotel room I have ever stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cocoa Beach FL

Love the hotel, grounds, boat transportation, pool

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Awesome experience. The hotel is unique, beautiful walkways through the property, greenspace, playgrounds, excellent pools, boat transportation between hotels and to disney springs. Decor is not plastered with Mickey .. you hardly know he's there! Decor is New Orleans theme and only see Mickey Mouse in retail store so a different feel from other Disney hotels but definitely the Disney quality you'd expect. Check in was a long process because we booked through Expedia. Food service could be better. Boatrights was excellent food for a sit down meal but quick grab stations are typical food options for large theme park experience. Enjoyed the hotel experience so much that we skipped the parks! Kids loved the little trundle bed in the alligator bayou rooms. Highly recommend the Port Orleans Riverside rooms but prefer Port Orleans French Quarter pool best .. so visit both like we did!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful Royal Princess Room

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This resort was beautiful, tranquil, family oriented and very clean. The staff everywhere is kind and very informative. The princess room was amazing and really adds to the whole Disney experience especially if you have a little girl, she will love it as mine did! The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the taste of some of their food. I was not crazy about their make your own pastas..the noodles we undercooked, hard, and lacking seasonsing. Their pancakes were a little watered down for my taste as well. The Boatwright dining was overpriced for the type of meal they serve. But their dining hall is well kept and maintained & staff is always friendly. The room bath tub grout could use a little tlc in the corners. I'm pretty picky about Bathrooms. They have great bell service Quick and efficient. I would say 9 put of 10 only because of food and clean grout. Otherwise, the resort property is beautiful and well staffed. We would go back despite the food not being the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Land O Lakes Fl

Nice hotel and location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: A lot of time spent waiting for buses.
NIce place to stay with young kids. Overpriced as is everything in Disney.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel courtesy of Disney profiteers

Posted Apr 4, 2017
At $269 a night, it was a very disappointing customer experience. Really a budget hotel with cheap mattresses, flat pillows, dated decor and limited amenities (bring your own moisturizer). Curtain separating the sinks from the room which got annoying with the lights beaming through while some were trying to sleep. Probably my last trip to Disney as I am sick of the company trying to squeeze out every last penny from you. My advice: check out Universal. It is a much better value for your money and a great customer experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont, FL

Great Disney Hotel with cool décor!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The quiet, spacious room. Perfect to celebrate a special occasion with family.
Cons: Golf cart shuttle service to lobby area
Location: Disney parks are very close and the hotel offers a free shuttle. If you have a car, you are near retail and grocery stores.
Very nice hotel. We stayed in the Alligator Bayou section and was impressed with the spacious room and really cool décor. There was a small fridge and coffee maker in the room. Area was quiet but safe. The pull out couch was not comfortable (very hard to sleep on), but the regular beds were comfy. There was a Disney Park Shuttle stop near the room. Some rooms are away from the main lobby so you may have to drive from your room to their on property restaurants. At the main lobby section, they had a food court and couple other restaurants, pool bar, carriage rides, walking path, games and hula hoop area out front and gift shop. We will definitely book here again.