Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good stay at Saratoga Springs

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Recently stayed at Saratoga Springs for our Disney visit. Hotel picked us up from Orlando International Airport. The line moved pretty fast. If you stay in one of the Disney Hotel's (i highly recommend it) Make sure you register to Disney Express TRansportation before you arrive. After we arrived at the airport checkin process was below average. Unfortunately we were not able to get into our villa until 4pm!!! I have stayed in many hotels this was the worst longest waiting period we had! Imagine you got two kids and had to wait 4 hrs around the lobby! Reception said the room was not ready! We checked in at 4pm, the room was ok, 2 bedroom villa, spacious three tv, 2 full bath and fully equip. Kitchen washer and dryer. Kitchen has all the utensil you need to cook, hotel also provided detergants for dishwasher and washer. The rooms are old, well kept but old, clean though. Hotel has two restaurant one is casual, Pallette, you can buy groceries from this fast food type restaurant and prices are not bad. Second option is more formal need to make a reservation, I do not think it is worth it, we ate there and It was ok. Hotel offers 3 pools, they never felt too crowded, two small playgrounds and big room for children activities where kids can play with arts and crafts. Saratoga is very close to Disney Mall, can walk there in less then 10 min., hotel offer shuttle service to every Disney destination and runs on time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Posted Aug 9, 2015
My whole family enjoyed the wonderful facilities offered by Saratoga Springs specifically roasting marshmallows by the campfire and movie nights every evening. We were also pleased by the central location of the resort, which made getting to all the parks that much easier especially Disney Village. One thing I would suggest is a wider selection of food since not everyone wants flat breds, burgers, and a small selection of other sandwich. The Breakfast was well rounded so that was adequate. Overall all my family and I rated the resort 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

very good ambiance and relaxing place

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We have stayed 1 week at Disney's Saratoga springs Resorts and SPA. We were staying at single bedroom springs villa and very spacious and all the cooking and washing facility was available. Very big and well maintained swimming pool all the staffs are very cooperative and very pleasant. Very big area for jogging, cycling and golf club etc. Worth for spending and we recommend for families with small kids- Krishna Jegan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and setting

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location and size of rooms
Cons: Perhaps the carpeting could be updated
The villas were very comfortable and well equipped for our needs. Having a washer and dryer was a must with such hot temps in June. Pool was close to room 8103 and had bus stop that was first pick-up and drop-off for the parks. We enjoyed the whirlpool tub and separate shower also.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not deluxe

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Grounds were lovely and it felt very secure. Room was clean and bright and in good condition.
Cons: Add more facilities so all guests can benefit from them. Let people know before if they won't be near facilities. Onsite groceries shop would be handy
At first arrival the main facilities looked excellent unfortunately it turned out we were too far away from them to gain any benefit from them throughout our stay. The room was lovely well kept and clean but for a deluxe hotel I would expect a nicer bathroom with a bigger bath. The air con was very noisy and didn't work properly (it would not keep a sustained temperature so was always too hot or cold). The bath was extremely slow draining. The cleaner was great but no privacy tag was given to us and we were awoken at 7.45-8.15 the first two mornings of our stay on the third day we left a note and were then given a privacy card but we were still awoken by knocking on other guests doors the following day. To us a deluxe hotel would mean having access to facilities but we basically paid for a hotel with a pool where the nearest pool and facilities (e.g laundry/food) were too far to be convenient which is a shame. I don't think the hotel was designed with the individual user in mind. We were told we could pay for our magic band purchases when checking out but when we checked out we were told there was no balance to pay. When we got home it turned out that the purchases had been charged to our credit card before check out. We had specifically asked if we could pay this before leaving in cash when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best ever

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel I have ever stayed at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Second stay at Saratoga Springs

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Shuttle and boats to Downtown Disney. Wonderful staff. Shuttles to Disney parks. Easy airline check in when checking out.
Cons: The bathroom tile was a bit grubby. Place a towel bar in the shower area.
I have stayed twice at Saratoga Springs, which is very convenient to Downtown Disney. The first stay was a family suite that included a kitchen, washer, and dryer. My second stay was a single room. This hotel is a bit pricey for my taste but is much nicer that Carribbean Beach, where I have also stayed on Disney property. My only complaint was that the towels in the single room were located outside of the room with the toilet and shower, which I did not figure out until AFTER my shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room close to the pool and the walkway

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Closeness to Downtown Disney
Cons: Have a bar and grill open after Downtown Disney closes
So much fun! All the ferry captains were very helpful getting from Saratoga to Downtown Disney. Hotel staff kept saying "Have a magical day- but did not mean it- Very good up to the point were it was a script phrase. Let the employee gage the correct response.