Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

great location, beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, grounds, pools, transportation. quiet
Cons: a little upgrading of furnishings, and one more toilet in the one bedrooms
Location: Disney Springs!
This hotel needs some upgrading in furnishings but wasn't too bad. Lovely grounds, and good bus service and boat rides to Disney Springs. I wish the 1 bedroom condos had to toilets, seeing as there are two sinks and two bathing options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little dated, but nice

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the Saratoga Springs Resort was pretty good. The lobby and restaurant/breakfast area was very nice. However, the rooms felt a little dated although clean. The bed was very uncomfortable and gave me a negative feel because I kept waking up with a backache. The Artist Palette had a good selection for breakfast but was quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Wonderful resort, not the best location

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size, nice amenities, transportation system worked smoothly.
Cons: Front desk staff needs to better communicate with Bell Services to know where packages are stored.
Location: Boat transportation to Disney Springs shopping area. Bus transportation to theme parks.
This was our second time staying on site at WDW. We picked this resort because of the room size (two bedroom suite for our family of seven) and price. We were not at all disappointed with the room. It was spacious and very comfortable. Having two bathrooms was wonderful with all of us trying to take showers and still get to the parks when they opened. Since four of my children are teens, the lack of theming was not a problem. If I had younger children, I might have preferred one of the resorts with more of a "Disney" feel. Our only real problem was with check-in. We arrived late (after 11pm), and after a long day of traveling. Our magic bands, which we had pre-ordered and had been shipped to our home, did not work, so the front desk had to collect and reprogram them. We had ordered food from Amazon to be delivered to the hotel in advance of our arrival. The front desk could not find the packages. We waited nearly 30 minutes for them to look, but they kept coming back and telling us they were not there (even though we had received emails from Amazon telling us they had been delivered). We finally went right outside to the Bell Desk and asked them, and they walked right back into the hotel and retrieved them. The transportation system worked well, and we rarely waited more than 10 minutes for a bus to the theme parks. The next time, however, we will stay at a resort closer to Epcot or the MK, even if we end up paying a bit more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Never stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Horrible hotel, had to be moved 4 times. Mold in bathroom shower. The couch was broke. I am a DVC member and I was absolutely disappointed with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice suites

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Saratoga Spings is a very nice resort. It is centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff was great

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: room updating soon
Location: disney
Excellent staff. Bus service great. Grounds very nice. Rooms a bit dated but fine. Great for families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good location to visit Disney Springs

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is in good condition but it is dated. We were upgraded and the room was fantastic. This facility is massive and can be confusing to find the check in and the pools. Staff was very good and very welcoming. The bus system was good and getting a room near one of the bus stops is very helpful. Video boards at the stops let you know when the next bus to your destination will arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was great place to stay. Nice and clean. Beautiful views. Timeliness if buses to and from parks. Easy to find rooms. Golf range was beautiful. Love the amenities in the room. Rooms were spacious. Rooms far enough from all entertainment so your family doesn't have to be disturbed. Great great great great great great great great great great excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great family resort

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet, but still close to everything.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Well, it's Disney - what more is there to say?
We had a two-bedroom suite - plenty of room for our family of six adults. Loved the pool - great slide!