Ratings based on 1,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel but a little shabby

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The check in was poor. Expedia were blamed for this but I don't know that was the case. Then we were sent to the wrong room with all our luggage so had to go back to reception to sort this out. The rooms were shabby and not the quality of the other delux Disney hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Perfect

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This was our first stay in the park and it was excellent. The design makes you feels like you're in the western parks system and the facilities were just right for family fun. The arcade is great for a rainy day, the pool was just right for down time, there are trails to walk/run, a fitness facility, spa and a mercantile for shopping. Good options were great from a quick grab and go to an upscale dinner option. The room was just right in size and theme but not over the top. A balcony overlooked the pool for some quiet R&R. The staff was more than helpful and the transportation system was so convenient. So glad we made this choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful Hotel. Great Staff-They went out of their way to be extremely helpful.Quiet and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARLTON NJ

GREAT, CLOSE TO MAGIC KINGDOM, FREE TRANSPORTATION

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: POOL, FOOD, LOCATION, COMFORT
Cons: THE ROOMS COULD USE A LITTLE UPDATE.
Location: GREAT, CONTEMPORARY, EPCOT, MAGIC KINGDOM, HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS.
WE LOVED IT. THE POOL WAS EXCELLENT, THE STAFF AND THE FOOD AND THE ROOM. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE WE HAD A GREAT TIME. WE WANT TO GO BACK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Much better than the value Disney resorts.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great view from the room. Pool area with slide is nice. The best part for us may have been the direct transportation from this resort to the parks.
We have stayed at a few of the value resorts in the past, but this was our first time at one of the better ones. We found a great deal on the room through Expedia. We had an outside balcony facing the Contemporary resort with a view of the castle at Magic Kingdom in the distance. We were able to watch the fireworks from our room one night! The resort seems much smaller and more personal than the value resorts. The pool area is nice and it was never very busy. The rooms are nice, clean and what you would expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most beautiful Disney resorts!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I don't think there's a room with a bad view on property. We were overlooking the pool, which I'd normally loathe- but something about it was invigorating and fun, especially when sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the excitement down below. Having a balcony was also great around sunset. Unfortunately, our neighbors were a bit noisy (kids were yelling well into the night and woke my husband), which kind of comes with the territory of a Disney resort. I'd still roll the dice and stay again, because the property's so beautiful. The cafeteria here is smaller than most Disney hotels, which is a little disappointing. Overall, we had an awesome weekend stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky River, Ohio

Great time at a good price

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We always wanted to stay at Wilderness Lodge and we're please by the discounted price offered by Expedia. We were able to link our Expedia reservation to My Disney experience and we were treated no differently (got magic bands). There was some construction outside of our room (they are building waterfront vacation club suites) but we never heard or saw activity on the sites. We were given pins to thank us for our patience with the construction view which I thought was a nice touch. The interior renovations did not impact the experience. The outside pool was very relaxing. Boats to Magic Kingdom were fast and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campinas, Brazil

A 10 minutos de barco do Magic Kingdom.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Excelente hotel, com uma ótima piscina e a 10 minutos da entrada do DMK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Fine hotel not extravagant...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice place to stay if you are looking for a decent place to live in Disney and not crazy expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing Room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Although the lobby is beautiful and staff are excellent the room we first were assigned had Awful decor colors. Small TV. Horrible view of construction. We moved to the Contemporary after a second room change. First rate employees and nice location. Rooms need serious rehab!!!