Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel staff was VERY accommodating and nice. Our daughter got sick on the last day of our trip and the staff was very understanding and helpful. The ferry ride to Magic Kingdom is very convenient and makes going back and forth from the park so easy! Definitely recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great facility with horrible guess service

Posted May 3, 2017
I've been to this hotel 5 times in 10 years. I re Ted two rooms this year. One for 6 nights and one for 4 nights. I requested a late check out for one room. And was denied and told to move items to 2nd room. I was transferred 5 times and given mixed messages. Finally having to return to room from the parks to move my belongings to the second room. When speaking to a manager, And explaining I was at Disney resorts over 20 times in past 25 yrs., I was told that it did. It matter whether I had been there "once" or "twenty" times, all guests get the same service. Shame in DISNEY. This is no way to run a company. Return/loyal customers are the heart and soul of the success of this type of industry.
3 out of 5
by ramshin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and Relaxing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Overall decor and it just feels comfortable.
Cons: More single king rooms would be nice.
Location: You are a little isolated being on Disney property, but you're near Magic Kingdom and can boat to the campground or Contemporary Resort.
We had an enjoyable stay here even though the king size bed we booked through Expedia was not available and we ended up with a room with two beds. Expedia shouldn't offer what they can't deliver and I hope I didn't pay extra! That would not make me very happy. Otherwise, the pool area is nice. There are two hot tubs, a kiddie pool and a large pool with slide. The best thing is the convenience of getting to each park or to Disney Springs. Buses come about every 20 minutes and there is a boat to Magic Kingdom. Staff were all friendly except for an attitude I detected from Marie over the room not being a king. I felt like they didn't want to do much since the room was not booked directly through Disney. She did offer a villa room eventually but my husband likes the lodge. The breakfast was good at the lobby restaurant but you really need reservations. Otherwise, the canteen style was also good for quick style food and the cashier was really nice there.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and nice amenities. There was construction so the view was kind of disappointing (for now)... but the location and extras made it an amazing weekend. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburndale, Fl

Awesome resort!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Wow!!!! The service was simply 5 star! We were there to celebrate my husbands birthday! The food was amazing as well! Highly recommend whether it's for a romantic getaway or a family retreat!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The main complaint was the condition of the bed mattress. Terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted Jan 13, 2017
I like everything from door. The excellent experience. The beautiful location and architecture.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Excellent Choice for the Magic Kingdom

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
We so enjoyed sitting in front of the fireplace in the main lodge. The elevators to access the rooms are slow or maybe they need more? Anyway, the Christmas/Holiday décor was perfect and we'd book there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Nice hotel, nice to transfer to magic kingdom by boat