Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

We love The Wilderness Lodge!

Posted Jan 31, 2016
We always love being welcomed home to the Lodge. The atmosphere is authentic and fun. Don't miss eating at The Whispering Canyon restaurant for fun and great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Room had to be changed as not what was expected but staff worked hard to help us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Rooms are small & bathroom floor was very slippery

Posted Nov 21, 2015
We only spent 2 days here and I truly regret not spending our entire stay here. All the rooms were in one building everything was walkable and the staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Was a great hotel. Lots of building works going on so would not want to pay a premium price to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Disney world

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The check in was quick. Polite staff everywhere you went. The room was clean and had a great fee to it. I would recommend this hotel for everyone to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tinman

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Wish I had more time to hang out at the hotel. There were numerous activities at the site and pool was tons of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Nice transportation

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Pool/hot tub area. Transportation. Friendly staff. Whispering Canyon Cafe dining experience.
Cons: View from back room of hotel is a swamp area.
Location: Walt Disney World Parks is an experience in itself. They offer bike rentals, nice area to walk grounds or travel to other wdw hotels.
Swamp area in back of hotel not pleasing to the eye (however we were warned that it was in the back service area). Whispering Canyon Cafe-good food-outgoing staff and fun dining experience. Connie at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Great location for getting around WDW by bus and boat. Enjoyed checking our luggage in at hotel when leaving and not having to take to airport while riding on the Disney Express Bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Claudio from Nova Friburgo

Excelente Hotel e Próximo ao Magic Kingdom

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente opção para quem quer ficar hospedado próximo ao Magic Kingdom Park no complexo Disney. Possui a opção de chegar ao Parque por barco, além dos tradicionais ônibus. Area de lazer com praia e piscina para adultos e infantil. Boas opções de alimentação no hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vitor from Santos

Hotel excelente. Vista do quarto com ressalvas

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel excelente, padrão Disney, sempre muito atenciosos, educados porem tenho um senão: reservamos o unico quarto que tinha disponivel e era um "standard view". O Standard view que nos deram era virado para o estacionamento de funcionarios. Me desculpe um hotel cinco estrelas que cobra o que cobra e ainda na Disney não pode ter a opção de vista apra o parking de funcioanrios. Que seja pra arvore mas ningem é obrigado a ficar olhando funcioanrio entrar em sair 24h. Por esse motivo no geral estou dando 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels