Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft. lauderdale, fll

Beautiful hotel close to magic kingdom

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the wilderness lodge a lot, the pool had a kids area as well as water slides. The location was perfect to take the boat directly to magic kingdom. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel vacacional maravilloso

Posted Aug 8, 2015
El ambiente como su personal te hacen sentir como en tu hogar. Facilidad para transladarse a los parques .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Pool
Wonderful! Loved the service, the pool was fun too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Everything meet our expectations but it took us 30 minutes to check in. The host was very polite, but very slow about every aspect of the process. Only reason; we did not book directly through their website!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

2015 Year of the Rehab....

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Least amount of walking, Great pool, boat ride to parks, great lobby, close parking and easy access on and off resort by car.
Cons: Get rid of all the noise!!!!! The PA at the pool needs to go along with the loud party music. Don't book a pool side room if you want quite.
Location: Rent a car, highway 192 has many restaurants and shops that are way cheaper than what the resort has to offer, and the food is better.
The family and I booked a trip to Disney World, Universal Studios for 2 weeks. We stayed at the Wilderness Lodge Resort, which we have stayed at in the past for at least a month of our lives. This trip was not as enjoyable. Before booking our stay, I checked to see what facilities would be going through rehabilitation. Wilderness lodge did not mention any. When we arrived check in went well till I saw the room. The halls on the 4th floor where dirty, cleaning carts everywhere, (3:00 pm) The room was small, dirty floor, badly warn carpets, bath room door lock broken, and a long walk from any of the amenities. The staff adjusted the room and moved us to a lobby level room. During the 2 weeks, the out side of the hotel, lake side was being painted and hammer drilled for rehab. On one day, the hotel shut the power down to our floor for construction reasons, not a big deal but I don't like spending this kind of $$$$$$ on a vacation and even seeing construction. This is Disney's best hotel in my opinion, we have stayed at most all the other moderate and luxury resorts. The magic just wasn't there this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
I love this hotel. The staff is really great and the attention to detail in the hotel is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Perfect View

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Love the location and the boat!
Cons: nothing
So thrilled with Expedia. I have never had a view like this at Wilderness Lodge. We were right over pool and lake with a perfect view of the fireworks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Bluff, IL

Great hotel with ambiance and great location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Our view was disappointing; I'd rather look at trees or a wooden wall than the loading docks. There's a balcony with chairs but who would use it?
Location: Right next door to Magic Kingdom and bus rides to other parks
Impressive lobby with timbered wood and Native American Art and carvings. Huge fireplace. Lobby itself is worth sitting in to enjoy the atmosphere. Comfortable room (our view of the loading docks wasn't pleasant) but the location is outstanding. Close to magic kingdom-- a short fun boat ride away. Breakfast off the lobby very good and fun; cowboy themed. Beautiful spring and rolling river leads to very nice swimming pool, next to a geyser that explodes every hour. Great staff and amenities. Love this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford PA

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Personal service. Comfortable and clean surroundings.
Cons: Wish we could have gotten a late night snack. We were thirsty after a hot day in the park and my husband wanted a snack. Everything was closed.
We wanted to stay in the park but not be on top of everyone. The hotel was large but the staff made you feel as if you were staying in a smaller place. Personal service the moment we walked in the door. Breakfast was delicious. Just wish we had our stay longer so we could have enjoyed the pool and the other dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Awesome Resort

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Clean, friendly, close to magic kingdom. Less waiting at tram stops. Just fabulous, home away from home. Great restaurant and quick service