Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SUPER

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Sehr behilfliches Personal. Kostenloser Transport zu den ganzen Disney-Parks mit der Hochbahn und mit dem Boot. Ausreichend kostenlose Parkplätze. Ambiente ist der Wahnsinn. Allein das Hotel ist wie ein Freizeitpark :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Great hotel but a little shabby

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The check in was poor. Expedia were blamed for this but I don't know that was the case. Then we were sent to the wrong room with all our luggage so had to go back to reception to sort this out. The rooms were shabby and not the quality of the other delux Disney hotels we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Perfect

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This was our first stay in the park and it was excellent. The design makes you feels like you're in the western parks system and the facilities were just right for family fun. The arcade is great for a rainy day, the pool was just right for down time, there are trails to walk/run, a fitness facility, spa and a mercantile for shopping. Good options were great from a quick grab and go to an upscale dinner option. The room was just right in size and theme but not over the top. A balcony overlooked the pool for some quiet R&R. The staff was more than helpful and the transportation system was so convenient. So glad we made this choice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a fun time in our stay and used the pool almost daily. We liked the water slide at the pool. We liked the roaring fork snack place in the hotel which is very convenient for breakfast and other quick eats. We also liked the view from our room which directly faces the Magic Kingdom fireworks. The only minor inconvenience is that the hotel is under renovation and the only elevator available for use is one with some walk distance away from the main lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, few minutes away from magic kingdom

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Orbitz
So close to magic kingdom bus ride is only 5 min, boat ride a few min longer but nice leisure ride in + closer to bag check. Only down fall is the quick service restaurant roaring fork has a limited menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful Hotel. Great Staff-They went out of their way to be extremely helpful.Quiet and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MARLTON NJ

GREAT, CLOSE TO MAGIC KINGDOM, FREE TRANSPORTATION

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: POOL, FOOD, LOCATION, COMFORT
Cons: THE ROOMS COULD USE A LITTLE UPDATE.
Location: GREAT, CONTEMPORARY, EPCOT, MAGIC KINGDOM, HOLLYWOOD STUDIOS.
WE LOVED IT. THE POOL WAS EXCELLENT, THE STAFF AND THE FOOD AND THE ROOM. THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE SURE WE HAD A GREAT TIME. WE WANT TO GO BACK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Much better than the value Disney resorts.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great view from the room. Pool area with slide is nice. The best part for us may have been the direct transportation from this resort to the parks.
We have stayed at a few of the value resorts in the past, but this was our first time at one of the better ones. We found a great deal on the room through Expedia. We had an outside balcony facing the Contemporary resort with a view of the castle at Magic Kingdom in the distance. We were able to watch the fireworks from our room one night! The resort seems much smaller and more personal than the value resorts. The pool area is nice and it was never very busy. The rooms are nice, clean and what you would expect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
Still under construction, but fantastic anyway. Great rooms and fabulous staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most beautiful Disney resorts!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I don't think there's a room with a bad view on property. We were overlooking the pool, which I'd normally loathe- but something about it was invigorating and fun, especially when sitting out on the balcony and enjoying the excitement down below. Having a balcony was also great around sunset. Unfortunately, our neighbors were a bit noisy (kids were yelling well into the night and woke my husband), which kind of comes with the territory of a Disney resort. I'd still roll the dice and stay again, because the property's so beautiful. The cafeteria here is smaller than most Disney hotels, which is a little disappointing. Overall, we had an awesome weekend stay.