Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

Fine hotel not extravagant...

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice place to stay if you are looking for a decent place to live in Disney and not crazy expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Depressing Room

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Although the lobby is beautiful and staff are excellent the room we first were assigned had Awful decor colors. Small TV. Horrible view of construction. We moved to the Contemporary after a second room change. First rate employees and nice location. Rooms need serious rehab!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morton, IL

Exceeded my already high expectations

Posted May 7, 2016
We stayed for one day so we could visit the Magic Kingdom park. Property is beautiful inside and out. No waits, extremely friendly staff and we even got a free room upgrade to garden view. I was most interested in the short boat ride to the park and that turned out perfectly. A short 10 minute ride and we were there. This allowed us to stay late and not have a long tiring route home. This is a Disney deluxe hotel so it has a higher price tag but the advantages it gave me made it worth every penny!
5 out of 5
by Remo from Zurich, Switzerland

Perfekter Walt Disney World Aufenthalt

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Wilderness Lodge ist wirklich ein tolles Hotel! Es ist sehr schön, die Mitarbeiter freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war gross, hell, mit super bequemen Bettern; aber man befindet sich ja kaum dort sondern ist suf den Spuren von Mickey & Co. Parkplatz ist gratis dabei (jedoch bezahlt man am Angang wenn man ins Disney World fährt USD 20.00 allgemein) Valet Parking optional. Für die Kinder gibt es eine sehr tollen Kinder-Wasser-Spielplatz mit Rutschen. Kam richtig gut an, dazu der grosse, beheizte Pool für alle (mit Rutsche). Ins Magic Kingdom kommt man mit dem Boot (gratis). War super. Kurze Fahrt ca. 10' und man steht vor dem Eingang zu Magic Kingdom (gibt auch den Gratis Bus). In andere Parks wie Animal Kingdom ca. 20' oder Disney Springs ca. 25' mit dem Shuttle Bus läuft super! Von den Bauarbeiten haben eir nichts mitbekommen und waren überhaupt nicht störend! Wir werden definitiv wieder hier zurück kommen! Super Aufenthalt! Magic of Walt Disney!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost its Charm & under construction

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I wish we had known that the hotel was undergoing extensive renovations. Everything that we loved about the hotel is gone - the smores and movie on the beach, playground on the beach. Everything is being reserved for Disney Vacation Club members once the renovations are done. Our room looked over the back service entrance, dumpsters and hideous construction. We won't be coming back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Awesome Hotel but not so clean room

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Everything but the room.
Cons: Cleanness of the Guest Room
Location: beautiful and convenient boat ride to the Magic Kingdom
We really loved Wilderness Lodge. The service, the people, the grounds and the restaurant, everything was awesome. Except, the room. We were upgraded to Club One Bed Room with two queen size bed which we were very excited, but the bedroom carpet (two areas) smelled like vomit and the bathroom towels had red lipstick marks and thin brown hairs on them which we were quite surprised and disgusted. It really turned me off and made me want to check-out sooner. It was very unfortunate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great family experience.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Room service menus were not that exciting---all the food we ordered was great, but I was hoping there would be more options to choose from.
Location: It's a short boat ride to Magic Kingdom and Fort Wilderness campground. We went to the campground beach to watch the fireworks!
We had a great view of the boat light parade from our balcony, great pool, attentive lifeguards, convenient pool bar, convenient quick service food, good room service. The only thing that was annoying was hearing the boat horns until 11:30pm because we were close to the dock. The hotel service was a great example of what you expect from Disney--very helpful and kind. The hotel is currently renovating certain sections, the Villa pool is closed because they are rearranging that recreational area, including the beach. However, the construction wasn't a nuisance at all. Maybe the only irritating thing was that it made the main pool a little more crowded, but it wasn't bad at all and they had a lot of lifeguards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

I wish I stayed here on our 2014 Disney trip!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Love the place, friendly staff and very convenient! Will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, MI

Nice- clean- friendly- 2nd visit and more 2 come.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Later pool accommodations. Closing the bar at 5:00 pm? Not so good.
Location: Did it all. Easy access to ALL parks and staff gave directions as we left every day. TITANIC show in is new and was terrific also.
THIS IS MY SECOND TRIP to WILDERNESS LODGE AND WAS AS GOOD AS THE FIRST. (EVEN WITH CONSTRUCTION) THERE WILL BE MANY MORE TRIPS HER AND ALL THE KIDS LOVED IT! BEST HOTEL IN DISNEY. THE STAFF WAS GREAT, ARTIST POINT WAS EXCELLENT FROM START TO FINISH. EVEN WHILE UNDER CONSTRUCTION, IT WAS NO HINDRANCE TO US AT ALL. EVEN THE STAFF IN THE BOOTHS AND EXTERIOR (VALET, LUGGAGE) WAS VERY FRIENDLY. THEY ACTUALLY ACTED AS IF THEY LIKE THEIR JOBS. WHAT A NICE EXPERIENCE!