Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice hotel, great amenities

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Theme
Cons: Nothing
Location: Disney
Great staff and hotel experience. booking was incorrect but not hotel fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blauvelt, NY

Great Hotel with a Ferry Service

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was great. It was our first time and we loved it. The only down side was the construction going on, so some amenities were closed. They are refurbishing rooms, building new villas and even adding a walking/bike path. But even with this going on we still enjoyed ourselves. The architecture is fantastic; truly fits it's name. Best part for us was ferry service; direct and private to Magic Kingdom and never was a long line going or returning. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return to the past.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Staff is very nice.
Hotel needs complete renovation. For the money just not worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Rooms were spacious and clean. Hotel staff was VERY accommodating and nice. Our daughter got sick on the last day of our trip and the staff was very understanding and helpful. The ferry ride to Magic Kingdom is very convenient and makes going back and forth from the park so easy! Definitely recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great facility with horrible guess service

Posted May 3, 2017
I've been to this hotel 5 times in 10 years. I re Ted two rooms this year. One for 6 nights and one for 4 nights. I requested a late check out for one room. And was denied and told to move items to 2nd room. I was transferred 5 times and given mixed messages. Finally having to return to room from the parks to move my belongings to the second room. When speaking to a manager, And explaining I was at Disney resorts over 20 times in past 25 yrs., I was told that it did. It matter whether I had been there "once" or "twenty" times, all guests get the same service. Shame in DISNEY. This is no way to run a company. Return/loyal customers are the heart and soul of the success of this type of industry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review update planned

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Understand rooms will be remodeled - GOOD - decor dated, poor lighting, poor bathroom amenities. Excellent service, helpful staff, but will not return unless remodeling complete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice but construction and closures.

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Really nice but a lot of construction and multiple restaurant closures. We weren't notified of this until we got a phone call 2 days before our trip. Other than that, the pool was excellent and so was the staff. Food was mediocre but 2 places were closed so maybe better. The trip was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great Location but under going huge renovation

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
The lodge is great. It has super convenient direct access to Magic Kingdom, but there's an extensive renovation currently underway. There was only one elevator currently operational during our stay to service roughly 7 floors of guest rooms. Food choices were limited as well as the Roaring Forks restaurant was undergoing a renovation as well. Looking forward to the new rooms!
3 out of 5
by ramshin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable and Relaxing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Overall decor and it just feels comfortable.
Cons: More single king rooms would be nice.
Location: You are a little isolated being on Disney property, but you're near Magic Kingdom and can boat to the campground or Contemporary Resort.
We had an enjoyable stay here even though the king size bed we booked through Expedia was not available and we ended up with a room with two beds. Expedia shouldn't offer what they can't deliver and I hope I didn't pay extra! That would not make me very happy. Otherwise, the pool area is nice. There are two hot tubs, a kiddie pool and a large pool with slide. The best thing is the convenience of getting to each park or to Disney Springs. Buses come about every 20 minutes and there is a boat to Magic Kingdom. Staff were all friendly except for an attitude I detected from Marie over the room not being a king. I felt like they didn't want to do much since the room was not booked directly through Disney. She did offer a villa room eventually but my husband likes the lodge. The breakfast was good at the lobby restaurant but you really need reservations. Otherwise, the canteen style was also good for quick style food and the cashier was really nice there.