Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Second timers at Yacht Club

Posted Feb 1, 2016
One of the best locations to stay at Disney from a walking/convenience stand point. Very easy to experience most of Disney World without having to ride a bus, which is why we gladly return to this site. This is really a place for the experienced Disney traveler who knows where else to find Mickey. Every cast member at the hotel was especial friendly and attentive. The hotel feels 'high end' but has a few breaks in the facade, minor things considering the wonderful treatment we received. We will gladly visit again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel and great location

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Cons: Please provide pricing on food boards and buffet!
Location: Easy transportation by a short boat rode to Hollywood and Epcot. You can jump on a shuttle provided by the hotel to other Disney Parks. NO car needed
We enjoyed our stay at the Disney Yacht club. Looby is charming and well done. The staff were very pleasant and kind all the time and wanted to meet your needs. Check in was easy until the next day when we tried to use our Disney Bands. We had a terrible time with our Disney bands getting into our room and having them work for 2 of us out of the 6. Not sure if was a hotel issue or Disney band issue. But pretty sure it was a combination. After phone calls and visits to the desk problem was solved after 1 1/2 hours. YUK! Hotel did fix the problem and offer us a wonderful Disney package in return. All resturants are about $20 - 25 dollars for the buffet. There is no pricing anywhere and even at the quick take away for coffee and danishes etc there is no pricing avalable. I think this is upsetting to many. SO plan ahead and don't be afraid to ask! All in all would stay again there. make sure you ask to stay close to elevator. The halls are very long. PLus ask for a room with a view not a room with a view of a roof:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...perfect location to Epcot

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Everyone was so nice....check in and check out was a breeze!
Cons: We did not have warm weather so we were unable to use the beautiful water amenities. Nothing could've been changed as to our hotel stay.
Upon checkin, everyone was extremely nice! We started off with complimentary valet as our daughter uses a wheelchair. We were checked in early so we headed right out to Epcot to enjoy our one day/night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables

Nice hotel close to two parks.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The check in process was a disaster. One hour and a half almost, redoing everything from scratch despite the fact that I had paid the hotel in advance a month earlier! A special word of gratitude to the Manager, Mr. Rashid Nasir, who was a gentleman trying to make amends to the problems with the check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurants and food.
Location: Free bus to Magic Kingdom about 20 minutes, ferry to Epcot short ride.
Convenient for Epcot and the Magic Kingdom. On a lake with free ferry servive to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. A spread out layout with much walking to room and car park for example. Nice pool. Many restaurants. A 20 minute wait for breakfast even though the restaurant was less than half full. Breakfast of fried eggs ( good ) served with very cold potatoes and bacon. Very cold, not just luke warm. I was put off trying the upmarked places for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Nice resort close to so much to do

Posted Dec 1, 2015
This is a true resort with wonderful pool, restaurants, fitness and salon, walking distance to Boardwalk and Epcot. There are some items that are showing age and looking a little worn (carpet, wallpaper) but the rooms are big, two sinks, marble vanities, H2o products, flat screen TV, dresser, Joffrey's coffee. There are only 30 king bed rooms in this resort of 1,000 rooms so they are hard to come by. Most rooms are 2 doubles with a couch bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for families with young children

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We had an unbelievable time, the staff was amazing, the on site character breakfast was perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutz, Florida

Nice hotel along the boardwalk leading to the back

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: It did have a very accommodating restaurant for the needs of the runners.
Cons: Brief staff in the future of RunDisney events and be more accomodating
Location: Location to Epcot and Hollywood studios is excellent.
Two rooms were booked for the Disney Wine and Dine half marathon race. requested to be in our rooms so a quiet nap time could be had prior to leaving for the run event. Hotel staff was unaware this major event was occurring and could not provide correct information to runners and their family. This whole situation was very Un-Disney like. And this was supose to be the host hotel for this event, which is why we splurged on the $500 a night room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Proche epcot et Hollywood studio . Cadre très agréable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels