Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great location near Epcot and Hollywood Studios.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This is our favorite on-property hotel. We love the location. The hotel is undergoing refurbishments so it will be even nicer when those are done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The location of the hotel is excellent and the pool is superb. The rooms, however, need to be updated and the common areas should be refreshed as well.
5 out of 5
by John

Convenient

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Disneyesque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of EPCOT.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Person speaking broken English in lobby checked us in and didn't understand what we were saying and wouldn't let us talk to anyone at front desk. Was difficult to understand what she was saying. She put us in room very far from lobby. Other than that it's a very nice hotel with pleasant people and good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Freiburg, Germany

One magical place

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the parks, very friendly cast members, perfect theming
Cons: Offer a continental breakfast
Location: Close to the parks and the Boardwalk Hotel with many Shopping and Dining options
We loved our stay at the Yacht Club Resort. Epcot is just a few minutes away. You can also walk to the Hollywood Studios in less than 30 minutes. Bus shuttles will bring you to the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom in less than 20 minutes. This Resort is a little older und you can see it, but they are refurbishing it. Our room was nice an clean with a lot of details. It was also very quiet. The staff was very nice and helpfull. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by IT

Beautiful Resort

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing. The resort is currently under renovations, but they emailed me in advance to let me know. Everything was perfect! The staff couldn't be nicer! And the Yachtsman Steakhouse is a must try!!!
3 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Yacht Club

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The hot tub at the adult (quiet) pool is too hot. You can only stay in it for about 10 minutes. We actually got dehydrated 2 days from it.
Nice hotel in a great location. 5 minute walk to Epcot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melville, New York

Very Nice Hotel - Far from some of the Parks

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Christmas Decorations and the layout of the lobby. Close to the Boardwalk and added activities close by. Transportation to Epcot and Hollywood great
Cons: Cafe and bar/lounge. Need a lounge in this hotel. Captain's table is just okay. Rooms need refurbishing.
Location: Location is just okay. Not close to Magic Kingdom or Disney Springs.
Yacht Club is a beautiful hotel/resort, however the room we were in needs some refurbishing. If you want to go to Magic Kingdom I do not recommend. Too Far..and the bus will take too long for you to get there. Its closer to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Can't beat the boat trip. Its great and runs frequently. Next time I would like to use some of the amenities. I just didn't have the time. Boardwalk is also very nice.
4 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Some parts of the property are getting a little old