Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a renovation

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This was our first experience with Disney and my first choice hotels were booked. It's a themed hotel, but in dire need of a renovation (carpet in rooms/some furnishings). We booked on Expedia and were given a handicap accessible room, which I'm not comfortable taking. My 12 yo son complained about the cleanliness of the bathroom. We moved to another room and had a heavy perfume covering a foul smell. It was too late to move. The pool/hotel/restaurants were a positive as it is connected to the nicer hotel, the beach club. It was fine for our purposes as we were never in the room but to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four sister.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Quicker breakfast service and it would have been perfect stay. Everything else was perfect!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Exploring another area of WDW

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The ability to walk to 4 other hotels. Pool area was fun.
Cons: Public areas were gorgeous (inside and out) however, the room that we occupied could use some updating upolstered furniture was tired, wall safe small
Location: Close (walking distance) to Epcot and a short boat ride to Hollywood Studios, on the other hand the Magic Kingdom was a lengthy bus ride.
The Disney Yacht Club Resort was in a area of WDW that was new to us. There was plenty to explore! Hotel was very attractive and check-in was easy. The wristband concept is terrific, I only wish that we had been aware of how to connect our park tickets. We had requested a king room but were first assigned to double queen. A quick call to the front desk remedied the situation immediately which was very impressive. We were only at WDW for 3 days so we did not have an opportunity to experience all that the hotel had to offer. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. My one suggestion would be for WDW to update their wall safes. The ones at the Yacht Club were very small and unable to accomadate a regular sized laptop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rhode island

the black lady who worked outside

Posted Mar 4, 2016
the hotel is aersome and I go to disney 2times a year I got married at the grand floridian last dec 8th 2015 amd disney should watch out as the lack of kindness is creeping in the black lady on sun night march 1rst at night ..she works outside for valet was so rude ....then the lady on the broadwalk from Australia in the pastry shop didnt not smile and just though the food at us its a trend ive noticed in the last year they should both be fired other than that I loved the visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Disney hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Expedia should be able to provide you with a Disney Confirmation number to use the Disney Experience system
Everything Disney and the Yacht Club hotel were great but by booking on Expedia, you do not receive a Disney confirmation number so you cannot log into the my Disney Experience to plan the stay as well as not able to activate your smart bands. Defintely not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous Hotel !!!!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities & Pool
Cons: Everything was absolutely perfect!
Location: Take a stroll around the boardwalk, try Beaches & Cream, Yachtman's Steakhouse & breakfast at Cape May Cafe
Our second time at the Yacht Club and I can't recommend it enough... The facilities are great (especially if you chose to float around the lazy river in the sunshine) and the close proximity to the Beach Club and the Boardwalk make for one of the best Disney hotels in Orlando.. Must tries are Beaches & Cream for a snack or ice cream (be brave and go for a Kitchen Sink Sundae!!) or try the Yachtman's Steakhouse for a fabulous meal (albeit slightly but deservedly pricey!). Have stayed in both Water View & Garden View room's and both are lovely (if going for a garden view try asking for a room around the quiet pool and it's lovely and quiet and you'll get the hot tub to yourselves!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

디즈니 리조트에 위치한 좋은 호텔

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: 리조트 안에 편의 시설 이용하기가 편함
Cons: 레노베이션
디즈니랜드 안에 위치한 가족 단위가 가기에 좋은 호텔, 넓은 객실은 첫날 부터 편하게 해줍니다. 리조트 안에 있어서 다니기가 편합니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice hotel, didn't give the room I requested and we're not flexible about changing my room. Staff wasn't too friendly. Restaurants were very good transportation was great. Big complain would be the staff in the lobby. Not really helpful and acted annoyed when asked for help
4 out of 5
by Marc from SF

nice updated hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Pool is amazing. Great epcot location. great nautical feeling.
5 out of 5
by June from NH

Comfortable beds and quiet room, short walk to Epc

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk to Epcot center for fabulous eating!