Ratings based on 3,973 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Feb 5, 2017
We only stayed one night. It was very comfortable and within walking distance of restaurants and little stores. Slept great there! Breakfast buffet was wonderful. The hotel staff was great. They were going through some renovations in the lobby area. I am sure it will be great when they are done.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario ,Canada

old hotel , needs updating !

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: was a nice hotel in the day i would think ?
Cons: keep in better contact with the customers and update hotel
we checked in later at night and after the drunken altercations in the valet area then in the hotel lobby , we went to front desk . The gentlman at the counter seemed a little tired and disturbed ,which i guess everyone has a bad day once in a while and maybe the late check in wears on a person or perhaps the comotion going on with the intoxicated people was taking a bit out of his hospitality ? We smiled and checked in , we get to our room and we reserved 1 king bed and we end up with 2 doubles , my wife walks into the washroom and before she could turn on the light she steps in something wet , when she turns the light on and she realizes by the smell it was urine ? wether the toilet was leaking or someone didnt clean properly we are not sure, the bathroom looked fairly clean for an older room , so how this happens we have no clue . we try to call down to front desk to ask them for our king bed room , however the phone doesnt work , my wife walks down to the front desk and asks why we dont have a king bed and the gentleman at the counter says ," We dont have any " , she then tells him about the condition of the room and he says well we can move u to a different tower but we still dont have a king bed ? i booked five nights thru expedia and was sooooo looking forward to a Sunny Holiday full of relaxation . we tried to stick it out but NO ONE called or tried to correct our problems , not even a phonecall ? we checked out early and went to a wonderful place down the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Comfy room, warm staff, walking distance to parks

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect, room was very nice.
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was a bit dark, but very clean and plenty of space.
The hotel was undergoing some renovations so parts of the lobby and elevators were a mess, but it really wasn't a big deal. Was greeted by 2 people at checking, where they created a Hilton Honors account for me and upgraded my room for free. The room was very spacious and comfy with a nice little view of Universal. I wish there were more food options nearby that were cheaper, but the room service was fairly reasonably priced, so that was a nice surprised. I would def come back again. PERFECT location to the parks! There was a shuttle offered, but I decided just to walk it. Took about 15-ish minutes from the lobby to the park entrances.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Convenience to Universal Studios is about all that this hotel has going for it. Tired and indifferent staff, noisy air conditioning, worn linens, and other irritations made this the lowest grade Double Tree I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had a newly renovated room, very nice and clean. No complaints. We ordered food from the alehouse downstairs. Food was terrible ! Starbucks right in the lobby was a huge plus. Shuttle to universal was convenient. Overall we would definetly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We were only there one night the hotel is under construction but otherwise very nice clean everybody helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick family vacation

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location was the only thing great about hotel. For the he price of the room, I was not impressed. Remodeling was going on and definitely didn't help. Room Smelled like mildew, felt damp. Bed was u comfortable. The fact you had to alt $17 to park k. Their very own parking was also ridicualous. Will. It stay again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not a good hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing good
Cons: Hotel condition
Location: It is close to universal studio, Orlando is a small city, in rest of two days, I was stay in Marriott World Center, wonderful resort and price cheaper
I reserved a universal view room, when my wife checked in, they give her second floor room without any explanations (I was parking car outside). After I figured out that is not an universal view room, they give me corner view room - I even cannot sleep, the hotel is renovating, I heard the noise and smell strange thing caused by renovation. I decide to move out earlier next day, I was pay in full for three nights, the hotel refused to refund since I paid already -- I will never click the button 'Pay it now' again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UPSTATE NY

BEST VACATION EVER

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING !
Cons: MAYBE A BIT LESS EXPENSIVE ON DRINKS AT THE BAR AND BREAKFAST BUFFET
Location: WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE OF UNIVERSAL STUDIOS. TONS OF RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS NEARBY
EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. I DIDNT WANT TO LEAVE ! I WILL DEFINATELY BE STAYING HERE AGAIN . EVERY EMPLOYEE THERE WAS WONDERFUL, VERY CLEAN ESTABLISHMENT. JACUZZI AND POOL WERE PERFECT. . EXTREMELY HAPPY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel next to Universal Studios

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Amazing hotel and friendly staff... will continue staying in the hotel when come to Orlando...