Ratings based on 3,863 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Room is clean and hotel staff are friendly
Cons: Parking
Parking is a disaster at this location. we are booked in main tower and couldn't find parking any where. Have to park somewhere and walk. I am dropping the rating because of the bad experience with parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Great location/staff, decent property

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We booked a room with a king for about $80 and they upgraded us to the tower. The staff at the front desk were all excellent. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived, so they quickly reassigned us to a different room so we wouldn't have to wait. They all seemed friendly and willing to help. The room was decent and clean, about what I expected. The bed was comfortable, as was the couch. The bathroom was decent as well. The only downside was that the water had a weird odor to it that made me not want to stay in the shower too long. The property was nice, even though they were working on moderate renovations in a few areas. We went to the family pool because that was the only one with a hot tub. The shower there had the same weird odor as the room, but the hot tub was large and spacious. My main issue with the property is the parking; it is awful if you're booked in the tower. The tower has 17 floors, and there is maybe 10 spots directly in front of the tower itself. The parking situation was likely set up before the tower was there, but they didn't add any additional spots once it was built. We went out that night and came back around 11pm. I had to park on the other side of the property (literally), which made the walk to the tower around 0.4 miles. Overall, I'd recommend the property for a 1-2 day stay if you're ok with a potentially bad parking situation. The location is great, prices are reasonable, and the staff are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Resort Vibes are beautiful.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
I always stay in doubletree whenever I am travelling because they always provide extra comfort. The vibes you get once you step outside is wonderful. The only thing I would say is that I wish they had a breakfast buffet like some of their other locations instead of order to door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Comfy, clean and great location!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect except the shower
Cons: Shower appearance and shower head.
Location: awesome location
Room was very clean, beds were super comfortable. I missed having a mini fridge though. My only disappointment was the shower....it was more like a poorly tiled small shower stall and the water pressure was very poor. It almost did not go along with the rest of the room which was very nice. Have stayed in this hotel multiple other times and did not recall the shower being that way. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Bathroom was way too small. Exterior of building needs sprucing up. Great location though.
4 out of 5
by Derrick

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at this particular hotel based on its location to I-drive. Everything was great except for the layout of the parking lot. That made it difficult to park and move around. The room was modernized and amazing. The staff was attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I did not spend time at the hotel, but everything I came across was as I would expect from DoubleTree.
5 out of 5
by Katia

Outstanding hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel workers are very friendly & helpful. Thisis the only hotel I stay at when I am in the Orlando area.The rooms are very clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Great view.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Had an amazing view of Orlando from the towers. It was quiet and the room was clean! Buffet breakfast was great minus a few items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stay was very nice in the heart of Sea World. Easy access to park and other destinations. Stayed 2 nights for business trip and would recommend. A lot of construction right outside property so a little noisy in the early start of the day.