Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton,FL

Good location, beds & pillows uncomfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and professional. Warm cookie at check in. Decor was current and nice. Lobby and bar area was nice and open for gatherings.
Cons: Cost of breakfast was expensive. Better pillow options. Addition of at least a refrigerator in room is a must for us. Fix leak from shower.
Location: Beautiful scenery and small lake behind pool area. Walking distance to food and UCF. Safe area.
Good location to food and University of Central Florida. Walking distance to both. Lobby and rooms decorated very nicely. Good gathering place in lobby bar. Got a warm cookie at check in. A plus! All staff we encountered was very friendly and professional. Very refreshing! Pool area was nice. Didn't use fitness center but saw where it was. Looked good. For us the beds were uncomfortable. Don't know if they were too firm or what. And I like a firm bed. The pillows were super duper soft. Like mush. Not supportive at all. No variety. All pillows were the same. The AC drove us crazy! It was pretty loud. Turning on and off all night. We were hot, then cold. AC had a hard time regulating temperature in room. No refrigerator or microwave in room either. The bathroom was clean but not much counter space. There was room for a longer vanity but they chose a free standing shorter one. Looked nice but not practical when traveling and sharing a bathroom with others. A big flaw was the mystery leaking of water on the bathroom floor when you take a shower. May have just been our room (318). Quite annoying to step in the puddle each time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great few days. Enjoyed 4Rivers across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Staff vey helpful and friendly Rooms are nice and clean Always a pleasure to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, clean rooms. Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stayed for my Son's graduation. Had a wonderful time. Great room, clean comfortable. Great gym on the ground floor. Will stay again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: It was decorated so beautifully.
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. We got in on a Friday for the Propel Women's Conference on Saturday. The lady at the front desk was sweet. She gave both of us warm cookies and bottle of water. We ended up eating dinner at the restaurant. Very tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By college arena and conference

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Wonderful staff and the restaurant food was excellent! We booked again for the spring !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Safe and quiet neighborhood

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Even though this hotel is located in the university area, it is very quiet and safe. There is a lot of food options around.
Excellent stay, staff was very nice and would always help with anything we needed, very nice location close to a lot of food options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Everything

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very clean, updated rooms. Bar restaurant was good food and convenient. We stayed for business. Very close to a lot of shopping and dining
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

some machinery kept me up most the night cycling o

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Personally I would not stay there again. It's a bit overpriced. The noise in the room. No complementary breakfast. They try to push the premium Wi-Fi idea
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good price but..

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The price was right but I expected more from a Hilton. Beds were hard, bathroom fixtures a little rusty, towels hard, breakfast was cold and awful. They were painting shellac on the street in front of the hotel and it stunk. They were cleaning carpets with wires blocking an exit. This could have been done during the week not on Thanksgiving weekend when people want to enjoy their holiday off from work.