Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating to our large family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Toilet leaked the whole time dispute 2 maintenance people coming. The housekeeper didn't clean our room one day. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Celebrating Anniversary

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the accommodations. The staff was exceptional. Luis, the head concierge, was a blessing. We always felt welcomed.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was fine but the evening meal left a lot to be desired. We didn't complain, we just never ate at the hotel restaurant again.
Location: The hotel was located just minutes from the airport with many options for eating. We were no more than 20 minutes from all of the theme parks.
My wife and I had come to Orlando, FL to spend 5 days in the sun and celebrate our anniversary. I have to admit that one reason I chose the Double Tree Hotel was because of their delicious cookies. Also, it was just a short distance from the airport and the glass sky light over the front of the hotel that bathed it in sunlight looked really inviting online. Of course, the best amenities in the world could be spoiled if the hotel staff is not up to par. I have to say that, not only was our room immaculately cared for every day we were there but, the staff went out of its way to see to it that our stay was enjoyable and memorable. My wife and I take our hats off to Luis, the head concierge who was most accommodating. He greeted us with a friendly smile every day and he, along with the rest of the staff, saw to it that we were never left wanting for their delicious cookies. We had not let the hotel know before hand that we were celebrating our anniversary, however, we happened to mention it to Luis in a friendly casual conversation one morning. When we returned to our room that evening, we found a chilled bottle of champagne, two long stemmed classes and a card signed by the entire staff congratulating us on our anniversary. Though my wife and I don't drink (which Luis wasn't aware of), the gesture was one of the kindest things we had ever experienced at a hotel. I would highly recommend the Double Tree Hotel to anyone, especially if Luis is the head concierge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amusement parks.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The rooms was very smelly and I had to switch rooms because there was a water leak. In addition the other room I was moved into smelt worst than the first but stayed because i was there for only two nights. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia, canada

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Has all amenities
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby Hotel resteraunt was great food
Great staff got us into our room after our cruise away ahead of our check in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: the ambience and servie
Cons: maybe a coffee bar in the lobby
Location: very close to the airport and restaurants in the area. also very close to toll ways
Staff is very professional and friendly. Great overall environment from the moment you enter the lobby. Valet persons are also very accomodating.
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nadia

Hot showers and Comfy Beds.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
There is a hotel airport shuttle which is great. Check in was a breeze. It would have been nice to be offered a cookie which is their staple, but I was not. The guests checking in before and after me were offered. I was also given a first floor room which I hate. The hotel room was decent. The locks on the windows worked and were engaged which was great because first floor rooms are always ansafety risk. A standard doubletree room. I wanted to order room service but the menus in the rooms had not been updated and the choices I wanted from the menu still in the rooms were no longer available. I went to the lounge to see the new menu and sadly they changed the policy recently so you can't get an entree after 10pm. I was starving and just wanted a nice hot meal. I settled for a bacon burger that came missing the bacon with cold fries. It was difficult to get the waiter's attention as he was busy with a lively, large table and didn't see me waving my hands for service for several minutes. Next time I would just walk to an area restaurant. I was there for a quick overnight. Nice hot shower and comfy bed. A little pricey for ONLY that. I'd weigh my options before choosing this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted Jan 22, 2017
This hotel is close to airport and 24 hours shuttle bus is very convenience, hotel's welcome cookies taste good. Nearby hotel has lots of bars,BBQ and restaurants,very nice experience,we will choose this hotel again when next time we come Orlando. Room is clean and comfortable,service is excellent...