Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

housekeeping is horrible

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I checked into this hotel in the early afternoon. We left the next day to help our daughter move at 11am. When we returned at 2:00am, we found that housekeeping never came. The next day housekeeping came, but didn't replace our wash clothes or hand towels. On check out day the maid came at 8:30am, knocked on the door and entered without waiting for a response. We hadn't even checked out. Don't waste your time or money at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Definitely Recommend

Posted May 27, 2017
Check in was fast and easy. Staff was friendly. Room was spacious, clean, and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel close to our destination

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
The staff were very friendly and helpful. They were very accommodating to our large family
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Toilet leaked the whole time dispute 2 maintenance people coming. The housekeeper didn't clean our room one day. Not a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Celebrating Anniversary

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the accommodations. The staff was exceptional. Luis, the head concierge, was a blessing. We always felt welcomed.
Cons: The breakfast buffet was fine but the evening meal left a lot to be desired. We didn't complain, we just never ate at the hotel restaurant again.
Location: The hotel was located just minutes from the airport with many options for eating. We were no more than 20 minutes from all of the theme parks.
My wife and I had come to Orlando, FL to spend 5 days in the sun and celebrate our anniversary. I have to admit that one reason I chose the Double Tree Hotel was because of their delicious cookies. Also, it was just a short distance from the airport and the glass sky light over the front of the hotel that bathed it in sunlight looked really inviting online. Of course, the best amenities in the world could be spoiled if the hotel staff is not up to par. I have to say that, not only was our room immaculately cared for every day we were there but, the staff went out of its way to see to it that our stay was enjoyable and memorable. My wife and I take our hats off to Luis, the head concierge who was most accommodating. He greeted us with a friendly smile every day and he, along with the rest of the staff, saw to it that we were never left wanting for their delicious cookies. We had not let the hotel know before hand that we were celebrating our anniversary, however, we happened to mention it to Luis in a friendly casual conversation one morning. When we returned to our room that evening, we found a chilled bottle of champagne, two long stemmed classes and a card signed by the entire staff congratulating us on our anniversary. Though my wife and I don't drink (which Luis wasn't aware of), the gesture was one of the kindest things we had ever experienced at a hotel. I would highly recommend the Double Tree Hotel to anyone, especially if Luis is the head concierge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amusement parks.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The rooms was very smelly and I had to switch rooms because there was a water leak. In addition the other room I was moved into smelt worst than the first but stayed because i was there for only two nights. The hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I loved everything about my stay and will make reservation with that hotel for my next visit. Outstanding service from beginning to final checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very curtious and hotel and pool were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia, canada

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Has all amenities
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby Hotel resteraunt was great food
Great staff got us into our room after our cruise away ahead of our check in time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: the ambience and servie
Cons: maybe a coffee bar in the lobby
Location: very close to the airport and restaurants in the area. also very close to toll ways
Staff is very professional and friendly. Great overall environment from the moment you enter the lobby. Valet persons are also very accomodating.