Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ist in Ordnung

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Das Hotel war nett, Zimmer groß und geräumig. Es war prima erreichbar, ist allerdings tatsächlich nur etwas zum übernachten, nicht mehr und nicht weniger.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: They have a nice breakfast bar downstairs. Pretty much the only thing we liked about the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness above everything else.
Dirty and outdated room. Sheets were stained with large brown streaks. Bed included no fitted sheet, only a flat sheet which was attempted to be tucked around the mattress. However, the mattress pad was exposed about 3 feet under the covers. Was really gross and all the sheets seemed crusty and dirty. Walls and mirrors had stains all over them as well. Will probably never stay at a "Double Tree" again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by HotelMgmt, EPC
While we’re glad that you enjoyed starting your day off by having breakfast with us in our restaurants, it’s unfortunate to learn that your experience was not everything you were hoping for. Our signature beds are often a favorite among our guests, and we will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping department. We hope that we can regain your trust in the future and we thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not your hotel for parks

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Nice staff, there is a starbucks downstairs
Cons: Fix the sink, correct the misleading info on the website.
Location: Because we were hoping to explore the parks, we didn't do much around the hotel
Before booking this trip, we looked at their website which says they provide shuttles to parks such as universal and sea world. Upon arrival, we were told they do not provide shuttle to places further than 3 miles. Overall we spend $250 on transportation to parks. The hotel is under construction at low levels; however, we were awaken by the the loud noise upstairs (we are on the 6th floor and the receptionist promised we will not be disturbed at that level. The pool is outdoor so if you were hoping to swim on a raining day, it will not happen. The hot water tap in the bathroom could not be properly shut down without having to force it all the way to the front and use all your strength to push it back. The coffee maker was broken and we had to request 2 times before it was replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Positive or otherwise, we always appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. It’s great to hear that our staff provided you with friendly service, although we wish that there were more positive aspects of your experience. While we have shared that our hotel is within driving distance to the parks, we have clearly stated online that our complimentary local shuttle only stops at Downtown Orlando businesses, and we apologize if there was any misunderstanding. Our part of the City Beautiful offers plenty of exciting things to do, and we hope you will give our hotel and area another chance in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pay more for less!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: although they did not offer ANY compensation for the issues we encountered, the staff was friendly.
Cons: Everything - when there are water pipes rattling in the walls from normal use, there are major problems that need correcting!
Location: the location was not that close to downtown
toilet was either broken or backed up most of the stay, water pipes rattling in the walls bathroom fan did not work, curtains would not pull, construction going on during the week long stay, pool closed to private parties and cleaning for 2 days. The pictures look good, but when you stay here, you realize the pictures and price don't reflect the problems you will find with this hotel. This hotel does not reflect anything you would expect from Hilton Doubletree. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
First and foremost, we sincerely apologize that maintenance issues put a damper on your stay. These issues are not reported often to us, and we will definitely share your comments with our maintenance department. Please know that we are currently renovating our guest rooms, and we hope that you will give us another chance when we are finished. We truly appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel relatively close to downtown Orlando.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Some great views on the upper floors of the southern downtown skyline.
Location: Ivanhoe and Orange Ave intersection have a ways to go create more options for hotel guests who want to venture away from the hotel.
The hotel is centrally located very close to major roads (Colonial Dr. and I-4). There aren't many restaurants or other attractions in close walking distance to the hotel as the downtown scene in that area has become mostly condos and apartment buildings next to office buildings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
The combination of skyline and lakes makes for some beautiful scenery to take in, and we’re thrilled that the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown’s views really added to your experience. Downtown Orlando is filled with award-winning eateries, and our staff is always happy to offer recommendations while you’re with us. We hope you’ll return to us the next time you’re in our area, and give our very own Sixty South Restaurant and Bar a try. Thank you for sharing your perspective with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel by I4

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Clean decent room. Didn't try the pool but they had drinks and snacks nearby on the same floor. Very comfortable. A bit loud with the neighboring shower. Although there was a fresh package of earplugs on the nightstand for guests! Close to I4 (could see directly from our window) but never noticed the sound of traffic. Big tub in the bathroom. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We would love to have you back with us soon at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! It’s great to hear that our location was convenient for your trip and that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your insight is truly appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Housekeeping Issues

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: View, service, location and lobby customer service
Cons: Housekeeping needs to be improved in the rooms and fridge and microwave should be a standard item.
Location: 20-30 minutes to Disney world and convenient shopping area not to far from hotel.
This is a older hotel that has a real nice lobby and bar area the room we stayed was a nice size room with two queen beds and good amount of space and employees are attentive and provided good service with a nice view BUT the housekeeping was poor when we got in the room we noticed a unpleasing smell and also noticed bachelor party confetti in the room and the tables and mirrors needed to be cleaned and the carpet needed to be vacuumed. We complained to the front desk and they said they would take care of the issue and provided free breakfast for two days, the next day we didn't notice no improvement to the housekeeping it was the same although the bed was clean and the sheets were clean also. In a nutshell looks like they are letting this hotel go they got rid of the hot tub and the pool area needed to be cleaned there was a lot of leaves and debris on the pool area floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your feedback on our hotel is greatly appreciated. Our team has been working to improve our hotel greatly over the last few months, and we wish you had left our hotel feeling otherwise. Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request, and we regret if you were not aware of this. We will definitely share your comments with our housekeeping department to ensure our rooms are refreshed to the highest standards, and we hope that you will return for an experience that is much improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The room, the receiving room. the cafeteria. All its nice.
Cons: The pool surrounding areas.
I am stay from pas to a weeding. It's nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Attending a wedding in the City Beautiful sounds lovely, and we’re happy that our hotel was convenient for your trip. It’s wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable stay in one of our guest rooms and that you enjoyed dining in our Sixty South Restaurant and Bar. We would love to see you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown and thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2015
It's a great experience all the staff are very friendly . The bar tender is excellent , waitress and waiter are really friendly. I will be back , just because of your friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! Learning that the service you received is what makes you want to return has really made our day, and we’re glad that everyone you encountered left a positive impression. Your stellar review is truly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Need a little renovation but it's really close to the all of the bars and the nightlife basically.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Downtown Orlando’s thriving nightlife scene is fun to explore, and we’re thrilled that the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown put you in the center of all the action! We are currently in the process of refreshing our guest rooms, and we hope you will come back to experience our new, modern design. Your review is greatly appreciated.