Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write about

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Standard hotel, clean friendly staff. Lots of noise from the highway. So much so that the room comes with a courtesy ear plug pack.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad our clean rooms and friendly service met your expectations, although we regret if noise affected your stay in any way. Work is being done to improve the flow of traffic on the interstate, so we’re sure you’ll notice improvement on a future visit. Thank you for your input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown Orlando

Great hotel! 5 min drive to the heart of downtown

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We had an amazing stay. Staff was great, full breakfast was incredible. Rooftop pool was awesome!! Free shuttle until 10 was great. Only downside was no refridgerator in the room. But it may be for certain rooms. I'd call! Great hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Jacob, we’re ecstatic that you had such an incredible stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! It’s great that our shuttle and location were so convenient and we’d like to mention that refrigerators are available upon request. We appreciate your high marks and hope you’ll return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devore,ca

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Was a great place! Wish they offered room service late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Sara, we’re so happy that you had an amazing stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! Extending our in-room dining hours is something we’ll definitely consider and we appreciate your input. We hope you’ll have another chance to stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk agent handed me a warm chocolate chip cookie after I checked in. Awesome ...
Cons: I had a hard time tapping my card on the scanner in the elevator, to get the elevator to work. It took several minutes to get the elevator to go.
The staff was exceptionally friendly. The breakfast buffet was awesome--lots of food on display, plus you could have an omelet to order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It’s wonderful to hear that our warm, welcoming service, delicious breakfast, and signature cookies all led to a great experience. We hope you’ll join us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but the pool is empty??

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel overall was nice. Very close to the courts. Pool was empty...very disappointed!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad our location was convenient for your trip to the City Beautiful. Our pool area is currently undergoing a renovation and will open January 31st; we apologize if you weren’t informed while booking. We hope you’ll come back soon for some poolside fun in the sun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Do Not Recommend you stay here....

Posted Jan 13, 2017
When we arrived at 6:30 pm, we asked for a late check out of 1:00 pm, which was granted and put in the system. When we got in the room, there were ear plugs available.. this should have been where we got a clue. Between the train that goes RIGHT by the hotel and the loud pipes in the bathroom.. YOU HAVE TO WEAR THE PROVIDED earplugs to sleep. Then at beginning at 8 am we were awakened by the housekeepers, asking us when we are checking out, because they want to clean our room... they didn't come by once, or twice, but THREE times to ask us when we were leaving! Go somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re very sorry you experienced a few disturbances during your stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to help us create a more peaceful experience, and we highly recommend making use of our “do not disturb” door hangers. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great hotel, great service and it's close to everything in the downtown Orlando area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for some kind words on the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! We’re thrilled that our service, location, and facilities all impressed and hope to be your hotel of choice for future visits to Downtown Orlando.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
All great they do not have fridges in room so you can have cold beverages that you buy....all hotels should have a small fridge in a room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Donna. Refrigerators are available upon request and we regret if you weren’t aware of this during your stay. We hope we’ll get to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

BEds very comfortable

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Great hotel and staff. Only negative was walls were thin heard baby crying all night in one room and people cussing at each other in another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re glad the Sweet Dreams by DoubleTree Sleep Experience was a highlight of your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown! If any disruptions arise on your stay, please let us know, as we’re happy to address them while you’re here. We truly appreciate your comments and hope you’ll return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of city

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing will book here again!