Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton Fl

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Great location for the price. Staff was very nice from valet to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown. It’s fantastic that you found our hotel to be a great value and received excellent service from everyone you encountered. Come back and join us again the next time you visit the City Beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife

pessimo

Posted Jul 22, 2016
pra quem vai a passeio pra Orlando visando os parques e internacional drive e outlets, fica muito longe de tudo!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Luxury accommodations perfect for our family

Posted Jun 5, 2016
We came to Orlando for our son's College Graduation and were greeted by Ruthie who was not just pleasant but had a fun personality. Ruthie added an adjoining room to keep the four of us close and happy. The hotel staff were all very kind friendly and accommodating! The rooms were soooo comfortable and very clean!!! The rooftop pool was very clean refreshing and beautiful! We all left there feeling relaxed and satisfied with our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Congratulations to your son! Watching him graduate must’ve been so exciting for your family, and we’re thrilled that our friendly staff, inviting guest rooms, and pool area added to the experience. We hope you’ll return to the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown and thank you for your kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hard to find good hotels in Orlando

Posted May 25, 2016
Anywhere else would not stay there again- good location, nice staff, tired rooms. $18 overnight parking and $21 valet is outrageous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Although we’re glad our location and friendly staff were the highlights of your stay, it’s unfortunate that your experience with us wasn’t five star-worthy. Our parking rates are comparable to our area, but we appreciate your perspective. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Close to downtown. Parked on the street for free didn't have to pay for valet or self parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It’s a pleasure to know our location was a highlight of your stay with us. We are happy to see you found available street parking. Thank you for sharing your review and we hope to see you again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown.
5 out of 5
by Gail

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, staff very helpful and friendly. I always enjoy staying at a Doubletree Hotel
2 out of 5
by Adolfo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Palm Bay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant has a limited menu, and a little pricey but the food was good. Elevators are slow, be prepared to wait at least 10 min during busy hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

If You Like Train Whistles All Night

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: it was pretty
Cons: see above
I should have known with ear plugs placed on the nights stands. less than a block away - freight railway with passing train with horns all nighe, about every 90 minutes. With little sleep, I was hoping for a nice long morning luxury shower. Watter pressure barely enough to push thru the shower head. Never again.