Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Dusney Springs

Posted Aug 23, 2016
I wanted to stay at the Doubletree just for the cookies, they are the best. The hotel staff were very accommodating, the hotel food was tasty and the rooms were spacious. The hotel is about a 15 min walk to Disney Springs and about a 10 min walk from off site restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location for Disney

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff and great facilities
Cons: The weather!
Location: Great location for Disney, walking distance to Disney Springs.
Great holiday, make sure to buy your Disney poncho for the rain!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel, but shuttle logistics need work.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Location, room size and appearance.
Cons: Shuttle experience...better communication and organization.
Location: Close to anything you could need or want.
The hotel and grounds were lovely and well maintained. The room was large and comfy. The staff members were welcoming, but provided contradictory and misleading information about the shuttle. The posted info was different from what we were told, and the reality was different from both sets of info. Buses may "run every half hour", but they don't tell you that it originates from somewhere else and you may not be the first pick-up, so, you're left to wonder if you missed it or have to wait longer than expected. Also, since it's a free-for-all (read: no "line"), folks get mighty pushy and rude getting on. The shuttle is small, so you may wait and still not get on. The bus did not return to the same place where it dropped us off at Disney (where the driver said he would), so we had to sprint to make it. We witnessed an ugly argument about "who got here first", between some overtired people. I think the scene could have been avoided by having a bigger bus / providing better communication and organization.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Disney

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The room was large, compared to most standard hotel rooms. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for 2 days for maintenance during our stay, which was disappointing considering the August heat in Florida. We had issues trying to get a light repaired in our room; maintenance in 3 times and light still wasn't working. The air conditioning fan in the room was very loud. The buffet breakfast was disappointing and definitely not worth the price. We had the front desk arrange our airport transportation and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Todo
Cons: Que los frizer esten mejor por q cuando llege el que nos toco no enfriaba pero llame y en menos de 10 minutos mandaron uno buen servicio.
Location: Hay muchos lugares cerca para comer hasta caminando puede ir uno .
Yo definitivamente recomendaria este hotel el servicio estuvo bien me encanto ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Friendly staff !

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great staff !!! Housekeeping was friendly . Transportation to Disney attractions where great ! bathrooms in rooms need some type of exhaust fan would probably save the ceilings from peeling . Overall for the price great deal !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was close to ever thing

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Liked the place had issues with the toilet they said they fixed it but it continued to run all night. Could not sleep. And they allowed kids to run up and down the halls all week late into the night. We have kids but nothing like this. Staff was very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is nice but we were caught off gaurd by the daily parking charges. They add about $20 to the nightly charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Great Hotel with easy walk to Disney Springs

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Pantry stocked with anything you might need or be hungry for in a pinch. Good breakfast with made-to-order omelettes, thick cut bacon, and great coffe
Cons: Windows outside elevator heat up alot in the afternoon.
Location: Disney Springs and The Commons with plenty of dining options nearby
Spacious, clean room. Up to date kitchenettes with dining table. Would go back to this Hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels