Ratings based on 981 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Disney Springs and Parks

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My family and I never stayed at this hotel before. We know Doubletree's are nice so decided to give it a try. My husband said that this is now officially our go to hotel! The room was extremely spacious and clean. And who can resist the complimentary chocolate chip cookies. My only drawback is the parking fee. However, since they have a Budget Rental car on property, next time I will rent and return the same day as check in, Uber the rest of my stay (going to Magic Kingdom was approx $7 each way), then re-check out a car to drive home. All in all, we loved this hotel and can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We had a very positive experience at the hotel. The staff was very friendly, greeting you eveytime you came back and when you were leaving. The rooms were clean and when we asked for additional amenities, they were delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Good hotel close to Parks

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Fine hotel close to parks. Rooms with great space and gentle staff. Had a great time with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Disney hotel without Disney price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
If you want a Disney hotel without paying the Disney price, this hotel is it. It had the same amenities that I've seen staying on the grounds. I couldn't believe when I walked into my suite that I only paid what I would normally pay for a value resort at Disney. It was very clean, spacious bathrooms, comfortable beds with fluffy pillows, and polite staff. This is my new go-to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great hotel near everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
This is my second time staying at this hotel for a conference and it was great. It is close to all the restaurants and only a few minutes away from all the main attractions. Great service and nice and comfortable rooms. I plan to stay here every time I come to Orlando.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back and visiting our property. We are so glad that you were able to have a little leisure time with us while visiting for work. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was pleasant and hotel was nice overall.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Pool and staff were nice.
Cons: Larger pillows for more comfort.
Location: Near Disney and Disney springs with lots to do. Great location.
Will go back. Worth the price. Staff was very friendly. Only thing i would say is bring your own pillows. We usually do so it was our fault for that but the pillows are quite small and not very comfortable. But was pleased overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota

nice hotel close to the attractions

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Close to all the Disney Park, this hotel is good for families and the price is affordable. Clean and friendly. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Disney. The shuttle worked great.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel worked great. We like suites with the 2 kids as they can go to sleep and Mom and Dad can hang in the other room until we go to sleep. The breakfast was good and kids ate free. We would stay here again. Only issue is Expedia messed up the billing and did not inform the hotel that we paid Expedia directly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

A quick 24 hour Disney visit for a Florida family

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, easy check-in and no resort fee. The suite was perfect for my family of five - all were happy.
Cons: Our only recommendation is a vent fan is needed in the bathroom, there is an issue with condensation during shower usage.
Location: Very close to Disney Springs.
Check in was easy and our room was located on the 5th floor facing West towards Disney Springs. The facility was clean and the rooms were spacious to accommodate my family of five. Check out was easy and the only additional fee was for parking - no resort fee at this property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
This is the first time I am writing a review on Expedia, I've stayed at countless hotels all over the world and by far this was the worst experience ever. We got the hotel on New Year's Eve with my parents who are over 70 and 2 young kids after 13 hours of traveling. When we got to the hotel we were told one of our rooms was canceled. I contacted Expedia and they said the hotel had cancelled our reservation, the hotel said call Expedia we have no rooms. We were forced To stay in a more expensive hotel and advised we will not get charged by the hotel. I checked my credit card 2 days later and the hotel had charged us money even though both Expedia and the hotel confirmed our reservation was now cancelled. I again contacted the hotel through Expedia and they said we never showed up which was a lie, they also said they have plenty of rooms but on the night they said they did not which means either they had given our reservation to someone else or did not want 'our kind' staying at the hotel. I feel extremely discriminated against in fact their behavior is somewhat racist. Expedia have tried to help me but this at the result of spending over 5 hours of my vacation time on the phone arguing. This had most certainly been the worst experience ever, our holiday ruined and no one willing to be held accountable. Stay as far away from this hotel as possible, I guarantee most of the positive reviews are probably fake. At the end they still charged me for one room and refused to pay bacl.