Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Size of rooms.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Location is ideal. Close to highway, Universal studios, and services.
Nice and clean. I liked everything about the hotel for the price I paid, except for the breakfast. But I guess I am kind of picky with food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Lakes

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great value and location. Friendly staff. Plan on staying again in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

We found a gem!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We visit Orlando frequently and have stayed at many area hotels. This hotel was by far the best in its star/price range. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms very clean. The room includes a refrigerator and microwave. The free breakfast was delicious and a good way to keep cost down during our visit. It included scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own waffles, breads, bagels, cereal, yogurt, coffee, juice, and soft drinks. They offer popcorn after 3:00 pm in the lobby and appetizers and drinks (including 3 alcoholic beverages) during their nightly "kickback" happy hour. The hotel is ideal for visiting Universals. They offer a shuttle, but if you rather not wait you can take a cab. We were a party of 7 and took a van from the park to the hotel for only $10. keep in mind that parking at the park is $20 and the lines from the parking lot is VERY long since they installed metal detectors. If you take the hotel shuttle or a cab you don't need to deal with such long lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This is a good hotel at a decent price. It did not go above and beyond in any way or "wow" me, but it was comfortable, clean and quiet so I would stay here again. My only complaint is that breakfast ends a bit early (it is over by 9:30 am), but I suppose it is nice that the hotel offers complimentary breakfast in the first place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This was a great hotel. It was very clean, staff was very friendly. The food was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. I also plan to return in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Family Friendly-Close to Theme Parks

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed for just one night after a visit to Sea World. We were able to check in early on a very busy post-Christmas week. The hotel was packed, but the staff remained friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The free parking, the indoor/outdoor pool, as well as, the complimentary breakfast and and evening snack/appetizers.
Cons: More convenient shuttles to and from the universal parks.
Pros: The free parking, the indoor/outdoor pool, as well as, the complimentary breakfast and evening snack/appetizers, which could easily be used as a free dinner.. Cons: More convenient shuttles to and from the universal parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petropolis, RJ, Brasil

Execelente custo X benefício

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Boa localização, excelente estrutura e alguns diferenciais em relação a outros hotéis. O principal deles é o Kickback (lanche disponivel no final da tarde, que pode valer tranquilamente como um jantar). Pena que só fica disponivel até 19h.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great value

Posted Dec 27, 2015
It provides all the basics: clean room, convenient location, easy free parking, wifi, free hot breakfast, swimming pool and gym. Plus, the hotel provideds free shuttle to universal universal studios. However, during peak season, it is better to book the seats as early as 24hr before departure time since the shuttle is often full. Besides, the hotel even provideds daily kickback from 5:30pm to 7:00pm. The menu includes: hot dog, baked potatos, nachos, salads, pasta and etc. It basically is a full meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel near Universal

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Needed a room near Universal and this definitely was. Hotel even provides shuttle service although we used a taxi. Large continental breakfast and dining area. Great showers and extremely quiet rooms. Will stay again if we return to Orlando!