Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel for visiting Universal Studios

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: Need liquid creamer for coffee when the evening social is finished.
I picked this hotel from guest reviews. Everything was great with our stay, from the staff to the cleanliness of the hotel. Bed was comfortable, great shower with dispenser for shampoo and body wash. Had great breakfast buffet consisting of pastries to biscuits and gravy. Always had coffee available and hot water for tea. They have an evening buffet, though could change it up a bit. Free alcoholic drinks! Free shuttle to Universal. Free wifi with great connectivity. I was mostly impressed with the attitude of the staff, great customer service. I met some interesting people on this trip. A big hello to Alan and Mary from Joplin! I will always remember you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location

Posted May 29, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in Drury Orlando. The hotel is very well equipped and the staff is nice. I enjoyed a bit more Drury Arizona it was slightly cleaner and better maintained
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Part of a special evening

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The Drury Inn is located close to all the places that are important to me: Fine Dining, Shopping, Comedy Clubs, etc.
The overall experience was just what it needed to be - perfect. I thought of not sharing this place with anyone, so it won't get over booked. However, I'm sure others have already let the cat out-of-the-bag. The staff is very dedicated to creating a tough-to-beat impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is great! All the previous reviews were right. I didn't realize our room would be a suite until we walked in -- there was an entirely separate living area with a pullout couch and another TV (maybe all the rooms are like that). The bathroom was very nice, and I liked the shampoo dispensers installed in the shower. Everything was very clean and updated. The evening kickback thing was FABULOUS! A free dinner with drinks? I've never seen another hotel that does that, and in this reasonable price range, it was great. There were several things to choose from, and it was basically a buffet. The breakfast was great, too. We used the shuttle to Universal and it was easy and smooth. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient Freebies

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed here for three days to rendezvous with out-of-state family members visiting Disney. The hotel was pleasant overall, but the breakfast, "kickstarter" supper, popcorn, and soft drinks were a convenient bonus. So were the readily available pool towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted May 16, 2017
The room, lobby, and pool were kept nice and clean. The breakfast and kickback food was very good! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Loved staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I love that the kids could wake up to a breakfast buffet and have a dinner ready at 5:30 PM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Busy and noisy area

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bring headphones to sleep. Very busy, noisy area with lots of traffic and congestion. I had to use earplugs to sleep because of traffic noise. Took 20 minutes to drive blocks away, and you can't walk because it's next to the highway, which you can't cross. Nice hotel. Terrible location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Capitol Heights

Great staff, nice rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Staff is so friendly, very clean hotel, great value for your money, free breakfast and dinner every day of your stay, plus free cocktails. Wonderful place to stay in Orlando. Very close to universal studios.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Booked this for a quick trip to Universal and the location was great for that. We had to change rooms because the first room in this non-smoking hotel smelled like smoke. Staff was friendly about it. It was fairly clean but could use some updates. Couldn't get the temp right...no matter what we set the temperature for on the thermostat, the room had a mind of its own. Not a bad stay, not an "oh wow" stay either. Average.