Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

nice hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: staff is excellent and very helpful
Cons: free wifi and parking included. dusty and noisy due due heavy renovations
Location: location is excellent... near major attractions and restaurants
Staff is excellent... helpful and available for your needs... Hotel under heavy construction... NOISY Sticky floor in an area. extra charge for WIFI and Parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Florida State Old Miss football game location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location great, will be nice when construction is complete.
Cons: Staff was not very friendly, because of construction hotel was inconvenient. Elevator blocked off,
Location: Great food and entertainment options available.
The hotel was under construction which we were aware of when we booked, but they were constantly hammering and it was inconvenient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under remodel construction

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The room was remodeled nicely. The staff is always so pleasant.
Cons: Allow customers that book through Expedia know of the construction.
We have stayed at this motel before but this time they were under a remodel construction of the rooms and atrium. There was not a cooked to order breakfast and cocktail time was in a dingy old conference room. The first suite we were in was old, damp, mildew smelling and the air conditioner was not working properly so my husband had the room changed which was a remodeled room but faced I-4 with loud traffic all night. During the afternoon I went back to the room to rest but found the construction noise disturbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Under construction above us below us They not only started jack hammering at 7:15 am over our heads they worked 7 days a week Some one should have alerted us And the atrium witch this hotel is known for is completely ripped out and covered till december
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

July stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Would've liked to have been notified of the renovations, was unaware when I booked and would have chosen another Embassy
5 out of 5
by April from Atlanta GA

Don't let the renovation scare you, GREAT staff

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel while it was under construction (June 2016) and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Everyone was very accommodating and the hotel did a good job hiding the construction as much as possible. There was no noise at night, even though there was work being done very close to the room I was staying in. I can't wait to come back when the lobby and the rooms are new!
5 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Já estive em outros hoteis da rede, mas fiquei decepcionada com esse, péssimo café da manha, servido em bandejão , pelo funcionário.
3 out of 5
by Anastasia from Москва

Пока ремонт, не советую. И тараканы.

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Останавливались на 6 дней. Номера большие, есть кухня. Но на кухне нашли таракана,так же дети увидели тараканов на завтраке, где хлопья. Сделали фото, администрация обещала потравить. В отеле ремонт. Может тараканы из-за этого? Отель старый.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Baltimore


Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
I like