Ratings based on 1,044 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: N/A
Location: Plenty restaurants, cafe , hair salon etc
Good for business events , clean , kind management . Convenient location .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

slow elevator

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Everything was great! Only one issue... they have the slowest elevators I have ever seen.. I used the stairs most of the time. Thank god I was only on the 4th floor...other than that.. the hotel is excellent!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Car break-ins in parking lot!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: They have a known issue of car break-ins yet there was no security in the parking lot.
The front desk called us at 3:00 am to tell us someone tried to break into cars in their parking lot. We had to meet with police in the middle of the night to file a police report. We were told you park at your own risk and the hotel is not responsible even though it is a known issue that this happens in their parking lot. There was no security to prevent, deter or notice the attempt. A hotel guest witnessed it. I had to pay $340 to replace the shattered passenger window. The hotel and rooms were nice however the lack of care by the staff will prevent me from staying there again. I stayed at a less expensive hotel the next week in the same area and they provided security throughout the parking lot all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from venezuela

family Friendly and great location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, breakfast and the snacks and drinks every afternoon complimentary
Cons: Vacuum the room every day
Location: Orlando eye, excelents restaurants, many things to do at the international drive
We enjoyed our stay at the embassy hotel. The rooms are really very comfortable, specious and recently remodeled. Very comfortable beds, pilows.. We love the breakfasts, excellent food and great variety included in the price for the stay. Another thing that we love is that every afternoon for 2 hrs the hotel offer alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks plus snacks at no cost to guests. The hotel staff are very friendly and willing to cooperate with the guests. The indoor swimming pool is in remodeled and the lobby has an area that is also remodeling. But they do not bother with noise or dust. Ask for a room that does not go to I-4. Close to everything in the international drive, walking distance to a walgreens, excellent restaurants. And in a very nice area of ​​the international drive. We love the embassy and whenever we travel we try to stay in thishotels because the room has 2 beds and is very comfortable with 2 girls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We took our break during Christmas. Great location, nicest staff, delicious breakfast, amazing afternoon snack. We did not want to leave. Two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland Florida

Centrally located to the Orlando attractions.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I work at a 5 star, 4 diamond vacation/golf resort and this place took my breath away with its rich modern decor and room luxury and amenities. Moderately priced for its location and we'll worth the few extra dollars. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real close to highway.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
They dont answer the phone at the front desk, and are really disorganized with incoming packages. I was very disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The room was so relaxing and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

bad chemical smells

Posted Dec 2, 2016
the chemical they were using made 7 out of 10 of us sick breakfast was not up to there standards only 2 elevators working smell got so bad in one room they had to move my son s family to a new room it spoiled our whole vacation coming from ca. Richard biasotti
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
My experience wasnt good and i believe that i should be refunded some monies. The hotel was being renovated at the time. We were promised a cook to order type breakfast which didnt happen. The breakfast was set up in a room and was cold. By the time we walked to the seated area it was further cold. Also the chemicals and paint scent was very strong which was harzardous to us and our grandchild. Since we didnt know of this prior we were unable to change hotels due to cost. I was very disappointed and this should be forwarded to management