Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel newly renovated

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great hotel at a central location. Nice newly renovated clean rooms and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh and clean, nearby convention center

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Appears freshly remodeled. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
Cons: The pillows! They are so soft they offer absolutely no support. I had to fold them over to get any kind of support.
Location: It's International Drive, so there's pretty much everything. Numerous restaurants within walking distance, and it's right next to a Dave and Busters.
Pros: It's freshly remodeled apparently, so pretty much everything looks fresh. The main restaurant has a limited menu but it's all good. Rooms are large and generally comfortable. In the middle of International Drive so it's within walking distance to numerous restaurants and other places. If you're going to the OCC it's within walking distance (about 15-20 minutes). Cons: The pillows suck. They are so soft or underfilled or something that your head goes right to the mattress - I had to fold the pillows over to get any kind of support. Breakfast is very so-so, I'd really recommend going elsewhere unless you're on a budget. Overall I'd totally stay again any time I'm going to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We upgraded to a suite which was lovely and spacious. There was a separate lounge which gave us a little bit of peace from the kids tv! The only downside was the road noise from directly below which did disturb our sleep. Nice hotel with swimming pool though in convenient location with free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel close to a variety of restaurants

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very courteous and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great beds, Breakfast and adult beverages

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Clean standard for embassy suites, upgraded room furniture, "fantastic" breakfast... try the biscuits and gravey. The bed was uncommonly comfortable, providing the deepest sleep. Centrally located on international blvd, less than a mile to anywhere you need be. The smiling young staff superbly trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Directly on I Drive

Posted Mar 31, 2017
4 star hotel. We stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay. The interior of the hotel is very, very good with minor touch up and repairs needed to things such as the trim around the doors. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub outside was nice and we didn't use the indoor pool or hot tub but looked nice too. The pool was said to be heated, but wasn't that warm - it was moderate. The air temperature was 85. The breakfast buffet and managers reception were outstanding. Location on I drive is great as you can walk to many restaurants and shops in the area. Paving of entire lot was occurring during our stay but no big deal. However, the rolloff dumpsters should not be changed/dropped off at 6:10am as it woke us on Wednesday morning, as it was extremely loud. Please tell the supplier to change out during normal business hours. The printer did not work when trying to print boarding passes, but not a big concern. Fitness center was just ok with too much dated equipment but could serve a short term need. Didn't like having to pay $15 daily to park, probably just helped to finance the brand new lot. Would be a 5 star, but minor touches to fit and finish need completed, slightly better front desk personality needed, communication to guests that entire parking lot is being paved, and changing of dumpster time. Would stay again, we enjoy Embassy locations and I was satisfied with this 4 star property for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice Hotel close to convention center

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, evening reception
Cons: Wifi signal is a must which needs to be improved.
Location: There are many restaurants near by so you can find enough food around. Close to Disney world as well.
Overall the hotel was good. However the wifi signal in my room was poor and it kept on losing connection every now and then. Also close to my room was an elevator which when going up and down made some noise. Other than my stay was excellent. They had nice continental breakfast and made to order omelet. The evening reception was also good with snacks and drinks.
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels