Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

disneyworld family vacation

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: For me, the interior of the hotel is ice cold. But my other family members did not mind.
Location: There is a burger king, 7-11 and taco bell within walking distance.
Good location 20 min from parks, 20 min airport, daily hot breakfast buffet which includes scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon,sausage,tater tots, made to order omelettes, french toast, pancakes, oatmeal, cereal, assorted breads and donuts,fresh fruits, juice,soda,coffee, milk and even chocolate milk. 24 hr gym with free weights, bikes and treadmills,ellipticals, 6am to 11 pm heated pool and jacuzzi, free wi-fi, very cool interior of hotel, very nice staff, our room had a king size bed which was the best mattress I have ever slept on and a door to separate the entry room which had a sofa bed for my sons, there were three sinks! which is very convenient for four people. Their is a shuttle service to the parks which picks up other visitors from other hotels which can take a 20 min drive into 40 min, it cost 8 per person roundtrip, universal and seaworld cost more and they have a designated pick up and drop off time, the latest is 8:30 pm. I recommend getting lyft, it is way cheaper and if you sign up initially you get a 5 dollar discount up to 10 rides. You get picked up and dropped off anytime and anywhere you want, the drivers all have gps, many are from foreign countries. Plus you avoid the parking lot hassles (long walk to entrance) and 20-30 $ parking fees! Back to the hotel, they have a small convenience store that opens at 7 am and closes at 11pm I think, They also have a business center and printer 24 hrs avail, washer and dryer 2 $ each, and detergent 1.50 $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Elpidio, Thank you for your review and for choosing to spend your Disney World family vacation at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about your suite and the amenities we offer and we hope that we will see you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Love Embassy Suites

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet and suite rooms plus the concierge was very helpful in suggesting sites to visit.
Cons: Rearrange the breakfast buffet. It was very difficult to move around when busy.
Location: Shopping mall, Disney Animal Kingdom, Disney Epcot and Mangos downtown.
We stay at Embassy Suites whenever available. Great breakfast, great rooms and always great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Judy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to Embassy Suites as well as your feedback. We hope that next time you visit the Orlando area that you will again choose to stay with us. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida

Good central location for the Orlando attractions.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffett
Cons: Heater in the bathroom
Location: Duhh... This is located next to Disney World - Universal Studios - Seaworld - Outlet Malls - Restaurants .. . .. ..
Spent 2 nights for an in hotel conference. Even though the restaurant was forewarned of our large groups of people. Many did not get any dinner due to their staffing of the restaurant... The in hotel market became the goto for sandwiches etc. however their selection quickly ran out. My lunch ended up being chips, soda and a candy bar.... .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Texican Teacher, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. As you made mention of - the restaurant did get busy with the group you were a part of, and while we did prep as many items as possible, when you cook items to order off of the menu it does take a few minutes to handle each order. We hope that you will come back and see us again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon, UK

An amazing 14 night stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything, especially the staff, Amanda, Rebecca, Jamiska, Melania, Vianca, Marc, Ron, Mr Simms.
Cons: Cupboards do not shut properly you can hear people slamming them shut. Crockery and Cutlery in the room.
Location: Smokey Bones, Taco Bell, Red Dog Pub, Cici's Pizza, Olive Garden, Popeye's, Arby's, TGI Fridays and Pizza Hut all within walking distance.
Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a lovely young lady call Rebecca who made our check in quick and easy, she assigned us room 1028 on the 10th Floor which had an amazing view it was very clean and extremely spacious. We went down to the bar and we were greeted by Ron who is very knowledgeable about the area and was extremely helpful and very friendly. Breakfast the next morning was amazing, there is a wide choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, toast and cooked items. Being from England I would have like beans and or tinned tomatoes to go with the cooked items. The omelettes are out of this world and very filling. We decided not to hire a car whilst in Florida and took advantage of the shuttle bus service which there is a minimal charge for, we booked these through a lovely lady called Melania she is so helpful and a pleasure to talk to. We had a few problems with the shuttle as it was often late and they forgot us one morning, but this is booked through expedia. The pool area is clean and spotless and we often had it to ourselves except at weekends when it is much busier. Towels are provided. The evening reception is fab, 2 hours of alcoholic drinks and snacks, Ron's Sangria and Margarita are awesome and definitely need ice because they are very strong. Mr Simms is very friendly and helpful. The hotel shop is a little expensive but Publix is across the road. The restaurant food is very reasonably priced, Vianca is so funny and makes a great waitress.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your great review of your 14-night visit to our hotel. We are glad you had a great holiday while visiting from England and that staying with us was one of the highlights. We appreciate your kind words about our hotel, our free made-to-order breakfast, and our complimentary evening reception. We also appreciate you taking the time to name several of our outstanding team members by name; we are very glad that their efforts truly made a difference for you during your visit as well. We look forward to seeing you again next time you plan a holiday in our area. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norristown

Awesome Staff, Pool & Close to Disney!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We arrived to the hotel around 10:30am and knew the room would probably not be ready since check in is 3pm. Jamiska gave us a warm welcome and let us know we could hang out at the pool and she would text us when our rooms were ready. With a super excited 4 year old, going to the pool was the highlight of her morning after a 2 hour flight! Our rooms were ready within two hours and we dined at the Kyngs Grill for lunch. Excellent French Onion soup and the buffalo wings were on the money! We were able to get two conjoining rooms which were phenomenal! Very spacious, clean and contemporary but the best part was beds! Very comfortable - we all got a good night sleep EVERY night. My sister would run early in the mornings and was always greeted by the front desk staff coming & going. Amanda and Jamiska text us to make sure everything was going well and to see if we needed anything. Lamar was very helpful & patient when going over charges when checking out 5am before heading to the airport. This hotel has one of the best pools out of all the hotels we have stayed at. The breakfast buffet had something for everyone (especially our 4 year old Birthday Diva) and was a good start to the day before heading off to the parks! Love love love the Embassy Suites Lake Buena Vista South! The next time we are in Orlando you can bet we will be staying here. Thanks Jamiska, Amanda and staff! - The Adams Family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Courtney, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us and we're glad you had a great visit celebrating your 4 year-old and their special day! We appreciate your kind words about the amenities our hotel offers, especially our free made-to-order breakfast and our relaxing pool area. We especially appreciate you taking the time to specifically mention some of our great team members, Jamiska, Amanda, and LaMar who did a great job making a difference during your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Orlando! Best Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel is 10min from sea world, 15min from Disney and Universal and 5min from outlets and shopping strips and restaurants. 10/10 would stay again! Complimentary breakfast from 6:30-10:30am and alcohol from 5:30-7:30pm. Has the lowest parking rates. Friendly staff. Clean and updated rooms and nice area that's not sketchy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
May, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and everything our hotel has to offer, especially our two room suites, free made-to-order breakfast, and our complimentary evening reception. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Awesome breakfast

Posted May 13, 2017
We just needed a hotel stay for 1 night and this hotel was amazing. We loved it so much that we wil go back next time and stay longer. The breakfast was awesome. Staff was nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Quiet and convenient.

Posted May 9, 2017
Very large hotel but still pretty quiet. There were plenty of families there enjoying Disney and Universal Studios but it was not loud. The complementary breakfast was a plus. Hot foods like pancakes, sausage, bacon, grits, oatmeal, and eggs. Cold foods such as fruit and cereal. There were also made-to-order omelettes available. The complementary open bar was awesome as well. Limited selection but free, free, free. Took an Uber/Lyft to and from Universal Studios for about $15. They also offer a bus that leaves at 9am and returns at 7:15 pm for $10/person which saves a lot of money. The rooms were average. Nothing extraordinary about them. Had to pay for WiFi. Overall a great stay for the price. Will certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Tie, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you had an enjoyable visit and were able to take advantage of the great amenities that make a staying at our Embassy Suites a superior value. One hint - there are ways to get free WiFi, so hopefully before you come visit again you will ask us how. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel is beautiful. It is clean, close to Disney, the staff are friendly and the breakfast was wonderful. We had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Geraldine, Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you had a great visit. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
A great time was had by all. We loved the breakfast options. The 20% of dinner coupon was great. We had a lovely time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by ESLBVSAGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great visit and enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer, as well as that great discount on dinner at our restaurant, Kyngs Grille. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit our area. Kind Regards, Warren Bingham Assistant General Manager