Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Hotel is outdated but has a warm feeling

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice area.. hotel is out dated but simple things can contribute to a better stay such as a change in the shower head.. after a long day for 4 nights it's annoying to come home to a poor shower head when all you want is an ice hot shower. The breakfast staff were not friendly.. I know it was Christmas and all but when paying for a service at least fake the smile I'd need be. I would still recommend the hotel but the little things to be fixed would go a long way considering the hotel isn't up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg Fl

Enjoyed the Christmas atmosphere with the family.!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Really all.
Cons: Always keep your Lobby decorated with a nice theme and lights.! Is something that makes it very attractive. Other than that we love it.
Location: Great! We shopped for Christmas Gifts! Location could not be better, good Restaurants, good stores and theater.
We enjoyed our grandchildren they can play safely with other kids on the big safe leather sofa in the middle of your Lobby all Christmas decorated. Breakfast was wonderful and the bar too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

a neglected hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: just the breakfast.
Cons: cleaning
Location: location good, a lot of places to go nearby
the main lobby is stinky because they allows pet. we waited an hour to get our room. the pool close to early. there were a meeting inside the hotel, then it seems like you are working. It,s the worse Embassy Hotel I ever visited. the environment is nice and the breakfast is the only think to consider in this place. Sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merritt Island, FL

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Quick check in, a friendly person behind the counter. Room was clean, plenty of pillows. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: We really liked everything about the hotel. We have no complaints.
Location: Lots of restaurants within walking distance if you chose. Plenty of shopping, there is a mall literally a block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

All staff helpful!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Location was beautiful & Great space to get out & walk.
Everything was great from beginning to end! Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach, FL

Best hotel stay I have had in a long time.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The best parts of my stay were the indoor pool and the lobby.
Cons: The tubs were a bit outdated and the window borders were a bit rusted and could've used some maintanence.
Location: Right behind the hotel you have access to a beautiful track/ board that surrounds a lake. There is also walking access to shopping.
This hotel was the absolutely fantastic. It was very beautiful, comfortable and clean. The staff was AWESOME! and the rooms were very clean. The lobby and overall appearance of the hotel were very appealing and I will definitely be returning!!3
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Conventions Only

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable and the A/C went down to 60 and stayed there.
Cons: My bathroom was never cleaned, not once, just new towels and they made the bed. I dont think my room was cleaned either.
Location: The location is very nice, there is a mile long lake to run around and restaurants and a theatre within walking distance.
Luckily I was on awork trip so this hotel was not paid for by me. Free breakfast and free happy hour are the highlights of this hotel. The room was never cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, Fl

Posted Oct 9, 2016
No tub and sliding glass doors leaked water. They only wash the laundry every 3 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile

Very nice hotel. The walkway around lake is outst

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Staff very pleasant. Quite oasis in midst of congestion
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice hotel in Altamonte Springs

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I actually checked in to finish up my work for my publication at this place... It was a staycation for me because I live in the area and I chose this hotel because of the staff. Even though I did not get my lake view of the hotel I was able to find the peace and quiet I needed to get my job done... So I enjoyed my short stay...