Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, FL

Posted May 18, 2017
Great Hotel and staff. Loved it. Close to interstate and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hereford, England

Not perfect but not bad either.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location was good but traffic in the area is pretty heavy so ambient noise is a bit high. Complimentary breakfast and evening drinks with nibbles was
Cons: Decoration was a touch tired and furnishings need thorough review and selective replacement.
Location: A bit remote if you want Disney or beach but the lake makes-up for quite a bit of that.
We had a very enjoyable stay, the boardwalk round the lake was great coupled with a complimentary breakfast and free evening drinks we were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Good Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Close to the mall, close to the main road. I love walking the Cranes Roost Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Love how close Is to crane roost( the lake.) Safe place to walk..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Expected a lot more

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: A LOT - secure garbage gate outside. Better shower head. Repair walls, repair sliding glass door (handle clearly broken with sharp edges)
Location: Other hotels to consider.
I have been to several Embassy Suites and typically pleased with all of them until now. Check in was as simple as "reservation", yes, "name, license, credit card" and "here's your room key". Nothing more. Ok, not a super fun check in. Next, room, bed and furniture was nice. The problem was with the shower, walls, corners, sliding glass door, and the metal gate outside banging in the wind. Getting any amount of sleep was virtually impossible as any time there was any sort of wind, the metal gate that houses the trash area outside would slam and make a loud bang. Compare it to a garbage truck dumping a dumpster over and over again. In the morning hoping for a nice shower to try to make the best of the horrible night/morning the shower was the type that is attached to a hose and then attached to a metal bar. The shower head either needs to be held or the water points directly down so you have to smash your body against the shower wall to try to get wet... The condition of the walls/glass door/iffy wireless could have been overlooked if they could secure their trash area. The amount of money being put into the wireless upgrade needs to also go to renovate the rooms. Went to a much cheaper hotel and had a much more pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Great breakfast! Horrible WIfi.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The wifi in my room was horrible. I could connect but it kept dropping every 5 minutes which was really annoying because I needed to work to prepare for a meeting. It worked better in the lobby but I didn't want to have to get dressed to work downstairs. I spoke to the staff as well as 'tech support' and they both were no help. On another note, the breakfast is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by BruceL, Hotel Management
Great News!! The hotel has just made a $160,000.00 investment in the upgrading of our Wi-Fi at the hotel. We are upgrading not only our system but are also adding more access points on the property. Estimated time of completion of this project is end of April 2017.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location on Crane Lake.
Great location and loved to be able to walk around Crane lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claudine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels