Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from conway, s.c.

Very central location to restaurants & activities.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great location very impressive lobby. Idea for kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Check in said at 4pm. Asked for a early check they said come back at 1pm. Room wasn't ready. They told us to come back at 3pm. Room still was not ready. Came back at 4pm room was not ready. Wasn't able to check in until 4:40pm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Sweet 16 Disney Trip April 2016

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Visited in April 2016, we had an amazing time staying at this hotel. Anything and everything you could want was available at this hotel. From the swimming pool, kiddy pool, and movie night. The guest relations in the hotel offered all the details you would need to know about Disney, Universal and any other place you might want to visit. The free breakfast and cook to order eggs and omelets was wonderful. The pool side bar and menu had plenty to choose from in case you didn't want to venture out. This hotel was close to everything, restaurants, bars, no more than 15 minutes to Disney and Universal, very convenient. The hotel staff went above and beyond our expectations and made our stay at this hotel wonderful. Newly renovated, beautiful atrium and the rooms were roomy and comfortable. Everything about this hotel exceeded our expectations. Wonderful stay..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel was nice. It had nice pools and areas were well maintained. Breakfast was good which include hot items. Very convenient to restaurants and World Disney.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyandotte, MI

Nice hotel, but a little too "accessible" for me

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly, knowledgeable, and more than accommodating.
Cons: Add tubs! Or at least more separation between the shower and restroom.
Location: Located right next to the highway, but at the end of a row of hotels, so it would be unlikely for anyone who wasn't a guest to hang around.
The hotel is definitely designed for individuals with disabilities. While this sounds great in theory, it was really quite an inconvenience for my husband and I on our honeymoon for one major reason. The design of the bathrooms at this hotel do not include tubs. Therefore, each time we showered, water poured right from the shower out onto the bathroom floor, and then on into the living area of our suite. We had to utilize all of our towels each time we showered to prevent water from leaking everywhere. The separation between the "shower" and the rest of the "bathroom" was an area of raised tile, less than half and inch thick. This did not do a thing for stopping water from splashing and flowing and making a mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, GA

Musty smell..

Posted May 1, 2016
We stayed at an Embassy Suites in Savannah, GA and it was beautiful! It felt like we were staying in an upscale apartment. After such a great experience there, we were not impressed with this hotel. Nothing was down right terrible, other than the musty smell in our room. It just didn't meet our expectations. Our air vent was leaking and causing the carpet to be wet and the shower (handicap accessible) had no lip so even behind the toilet, after taking a quick shower, had about an inch of water standing. I thought that's what caused the smell, so we moved rooms (non-handicap) but it smelled the same. Perhaps it is time for new carpet. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean, but because of the smell it made me feel like the carpet, couches and chairs were dirty. I just wasn't comfortable in the room. That being said, the kids' splash pad area by the pool was great! My son loved it and so did we!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
it was great! breakfast was good. good staff and we had a pleasant stay. will consider coming back on our next family vacation
5 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome resort!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Had an amazing time here! The breakfast was awesome and the staff were friendly and helpful! The pool was great, and there were many other recreational activities that guests could do as well! There was a volleyball court on site, hot tub, splash area for children, fishing and cabanas for day rentals! There were also areas for kids to colour, play video games, a spa, and nightly movies by the pool! Overall it was a great, relaxing experience! Would definitely go again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

loved this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Everything- rooms, pools, hospitality hour, food, breakfast, staff
Cons: free parking would be nice. Not sure why they charge 12.00 for parking here.
Location: not walking distance to anything but a short car ride to lots of food and shopping
this hotel was excellent. I loved the complimentary hospitality hour every night. The kids splash pad was amazing my daughter loved it. It was overall an even better experience then expected I will def come back to this hotel. The rooms and staff were wonderful