Ratings based on 2,984 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Staff!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great place for families! Great staff! Clean and spacious. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Awesome staff, “heated” pool is false advertising

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The staff was awesome, including: the manager, check-in, bar/grill, omelet chefs, housekeeping, activities’ coordinators, managers’ reception and food service! Outstanding! Heated pool was anything but heated. The sofa bed was so uncomfortable that my son slept on cushions that he placed on the floor. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewer, ME

A little bit of everything!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pleasant surprised that the hotel description was just as described on line. The morning complimentary breakfast had all you could ask for. Room was spacious and although the bathroom showed a little wear and tear, it was clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful when needed. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Excellent hotel with great amenities

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice clean and spacious rooms. The hotel staff is friendly and the free buffet style breakfast with separate omelette and waffle stations are great. Saves time and money. I always try to stay at Embassy Suites when I come to Orlando.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel,Clean and good breakfast. They stalked the fridge and gave us snacks every day. My son loved the little water park. My only complaint is the pull out sofa bed is horrible. The springs are in your back when you sleep. I suggest not using the sofa bed. I would go back to the hotel and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice hotel, employees were very nice.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Check in was very easy, employees at breakfast omelet area were so friendly and funny. Enjoyed our stay in Florida!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

our Disney hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Terrible hotel we found roaches in our room. Bed, sofabed, all so worn out. It was ok just to sleep after a full day in disney but finding roaches in our room was disgusting. However they took off 100 usd of my bill because the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent hotel. Friendly staff. They were very helpful setting up the shuttle for theme parks and also boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Elm, TX.

Nice hotel close to Disney World & restaurants

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: I liked the space. We had a small living area with a door that closed to the bedroom. The kids had a spot and adults too.
Cons: I didn't like the bed being too close to the window. We stayed at the top floor and with a jumping kid, I was afraid she would go threw the window.
Location: Very close to several restaurants, Walmart, other shopping locations and to Pirates Cove.
My family was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was so much better than I thought. Happy hour daily from 5-7pm was a nice perk. My kids loved the free cotton candy and we enjoyed the free drinks & snacks. There was an elevator issue when we arrived, but that was quickly fixed. My kids like the pool area a lot. Overall we were pleased with this hotel and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Close to parks, but stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Reserved a balcony room online, checked in- NO balcony. Was told they only had four balconies in the entire hotel and none of them would be available until the next day after my arrival. I waited by the pool until 3 o’clock the next day for my room and it still wasn’t ready. The person at the front desk tried telling me that another room, with a balcony, was available but it had two queen beds instead of one king bed. That room also turned out NOT to have a balcony! When we finally did get to the correct room the balcony that was supposed to overlook the pool area actually overlook the four-lane highway!!! Only one elevator on either side of the hotel worked which caused a back up trying to get up and down the six floors , they forgot to clean our room two days in a row, three days into our trip they decided to require wristbands for the free breakfast buffet and instead of informing current hotel guests that they would need a wrist band, they embarrassed us at the line saying that we had to have a band in order to get breakfast. There were two people that made a difference during our hotel stay and one was the activities director on the first day (she actually played with the kids) and the chef at the omelette line. Also the resorts “fees” and parking fee were ridiculous!