Ratings based on 2,659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Overall a nice stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Our 6 year old daughter called the hotel "awesome" and our 3 year old son enjoyed it as well. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, the same things were available every day. Housekeeping was very good More shuttle bus times would have been nice, and if the buses would have waited five minutes or so for people to come it would have helped. We came to the stop 2 minutes late for the bus to universal and it was gone. We ended up using Uber a lot. The other major issue was that we were unable to save any food or drinks because our fridge didn't work. The front desk was kind enough to send a technician to out room but he insisted the fridge was fine. However it was warm instead of cold and nothing we put in came out cold. This issue could have been limited to our room though. The sofa bed was not too comfortable to sleep on. One last thing but not too big a deal- we had several different employees come up and start small talk only to try to sell us on some Hilton promotion they were having, so just be prepared for this. We had a good stay and had fun. I don't regret staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great!!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a great time! We stayed here with our family for the week as we went to the Disney parks everyday. The only complaint I had was that I assumed the shuttle would be running every 30min or so and that's not the case. Check your schedule they only leave once a day per park at certain times. As for the rest of the hotel it was great the breakfast and free reception at night was well worth the confusion if the shuttle. Also Nic at the front desk is awesome, so helpful if we needed anything he was the man!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanses, security and location close to the parks.
Cons: Parking too small. If you arrived later no space to park. Thanks.........
Location: Restaurants, gas stations close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great time $

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The great breakfast , free drinks and the prompt shuttle to the parks.
Cons: I could have done without the hard core vacation sales every morning at breakfast.
Location: Location a little remote for walking to dinner anywhere other than the hotel, but we were tired at the end of the day anyway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, pleasant personnel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Very small parking lot
Location: Great, close to all parks
Very clean room, accesible and adequate facilities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Hotel charged $19.95 "resort fee", PLUS $12 per day for parking, even though I didn't use their valet service. What a racket--they are the only hotel in the area that charges for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

great atmosphere

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: great breakfast, and the free reception/happy hour was awesome.
Cons: There wasn't anything i disliked about the hotel. Everything was great!
Location: really great place to stay, central to all the theme parks and the hotel offers multiple daily shuttles to and from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great extras

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: the kids were kept busy the whole time we were at the hotel
Cons: shuttle service we picked this hotel for that reason wanted to go to MGM but only time it left the hotel was at 1:05 PM did not work for us
Location: lots of places to eat near by
their were 5 adults and 5 kids and all was great what we did not like was that you have to pay for parking not cheap wanted to use the shuttle but times were not user friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Close to both universal and Disney. Although the shuttle service that you pay for in the daily charges only runs once per day at very inconvenient times, so ended up having to pay for an uber everyday anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange FL

Excellent Management & Staff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Management & Staff
Cons: Can't imagine.
We booked originally because we were scheduled to drive over for the Garth Brooks concert. We live in Port Orange, FL on the east coast. Hurricane Matthew ruined our trip, but the management of this property did everything in their power to make certain that all guests were as comfortable as possible. They prepared us for the possibility of a power outage (which thankfully didn't happen). When Orange County was included in the curfew it locked us all inside the property. Image a full house with no one being able to leave for meals or other entertainment. I watched as staff members brought in board games, pool table, ping pong table and other items to keep the kids entertained. I called the property on Wednesday evening inquiring about the possibility of getting into our rooms because we wanted to get an earlier start because of the storm. Lena was extremely helpful and listened as I explained our disappointment of our concert cancellation and desire to beat the crowds on I-4. She gave our reservation a room and said it should be ready in the morning. We were able to get right in upon arrival. Patrick was extremely apologetic when they ran out of ribs Thursday night. He gave us the Mahi the same price as the ribs. My Luther sandwich was absolutely the best. Super nice individual. I never witnessed one employee with the look of stress. All maintained nothing short of a positive attitude while in the view of the guests.