Ratings based on 1,288 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Loved having a suite for the large family

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: We enjoyed the suite very much. but the hotel setup was strange. All the rooms faced inward toward the lobby so only the bedrooms had a window.
Very good. We were very pleased with our stay. The full buffet breakfast was good. The manager's evening reception was good. We enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, Ga

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Embassy is my family favorite hotel. We love the comfort and the breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: clean and close to airport and airport pick up
Cons: none
Location: eating places and close to airport with pick up
like the rooms, close to airport and airport pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great location, very nice hotel rooms, great food room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce FL

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very nice hotel. Spacious and clean. Easy check in. Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Beautiful room

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was recently remodeled and very nice. The breakfast was amazing. The staff was so friendly. Great stay will definitely be back. Really great location too. It is near lots of restaurants and stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Embassy Suites FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback and staying with us. We're happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that you will be back. We hope you'll visit us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: room
Location: Excellent airport location, many restaurants and bars within walking distance
Pleasant overall, good breakfast. Disappointed with the $12 charge to park my car overnight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Embassy Suites, OIA, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milton, WI

Excellent stay here!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Employees were friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was good.
Cons: I didn't like having to pay for better Wifi. Should just have good Wifi available to all guests.
Location: It's Orlando, FL. I'm sure you can figure out the amount of family friendly attractions here.
Fresh breakfast every day! (Not just microwave food). They have cooks serve fresh hot omelets every morning. Everyone who works here was friendly and willing to help in any way they could. Everything in this hotel was as expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations here at the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport. We hope we can host you again in the near future. Thank you for such a nice review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: proper greeting and acknowledgment of the reception staff
Location: it is conveniently located and is surrounded by a variety of restaurants
I selected this property because it is a Hilton property and I am an honors member and it is close to the airport. The staff of this hotel is not particularly friendly which is very surprising considering it represents Hilton and the hospitality industry. It is the first time I experienced indifference from the reception staff. I interacted with three reception team members during my stay and all three were very task oriented were probably too busy with their tasks to greet or acknowledge a customer. If you asked them something they replied but there was no warm welcome or acknowledgement from any of the three. I want to make clear that they were not rude, just indifferent. The room was very warm when I walked in, there were a couple of small issues with the tvs that were promptly resolved. The front desk dispatched a maintenance worker who was very friendly and efficient. I think that the tone of my stay and review would have been more positive had I been welcomed in a friendly and warm manner as I usually have been at other Hilton properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry about your experience with our front desk team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. We apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to come see us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall I had a decent stay because other staff members made up for some negatives. Breakfast was nice, and happy hour in the evening was a great way to unwind. The shower in the room was lukewarm at best. I was also told I could have a late check out by two different desk agents, but that fell through. Not the best communication from this hotel. So I was basically kicked out, and ended paying additional money for an earlier flight. I've stayed at other Embassy Suites that were far better than this one, and much more accommodating. I really would like to recommend this hotel to friends, but I just can't after my experience. Being honest from the start would have changed this review. All staff was great except front desk. Will not return to this embassy suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about your experience with our front desk team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to come see us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.