Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Cruise decompressing

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: All updated rooms and very convenient from the airport; about 5 minute drive for the shuttle. The service was excellent!
Location: Great location near airport. Lots of restaurants and movie theater nearby.
We booked this hotel to extend our 8 day cruise for one more day to relax. The very kind shuttle driver picked us up at the airport very promptly and told us about the area and all the updates that were done to the hotel. All the rooms have just been re-carpeted and fresh paint. Very clean and quiet. The managers reception at 5:30 was very nice with choice of beverages and munchies. The next morning the made to order omelet and pastries were very good and the shuttle service again was excellent. We would recommend this hotel to anyone! My spouse even said maybe next time we will just stay here for a week! Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Alicia C, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Evening managers reception and the breakfast during your stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Outer Banks, NC

1 Niter

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
All well, no issues. Good Buffet breakfast. Clean and comfortable room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Alicia C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was ok, the parking fee threw me off. Seems to me that parking should be free for "GUESTS", my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. We apologize you were not aware of the parking fee at the time of booking. The parking fee began January 2015. You can find detailed information about our hotel on the Hilton website. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

2 miles from airport

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: all the staff members were polite helpful and kind but overall the breakfast staff clearly the best. Mario was in charge and was excellent.
Cons: make the elevator look more appealing, maybe after the remodel is will? add a bathroom fan. it gets very foggy and long time to dry out.
Location: 2 miles from Orlando INT. many resturants near but many closed at 10. Dennys closed remodeling, IHOP not 24 hours. new Red Robyn's, Chilis, Fridays
stayed the week of Aug 7-13 2016. They were remodeling but had 5 of 7 floors completed where 3rd-7th were done. By checkout they were done with the 2nd. The construction noise was minimal since we stayed on the 6th floor corner room. I suggest top floor corner rooms as they have minimal traffic and noise. Not many of their usual indoor plants and decorations due to construction. By your gas at WAWA($1.88) 1 light down from Sun station($4.59)...yes almost $3 more per gallon This hotel isn't the Disney or Universal experience but being an experienced parent the lack of kids running around all night got us more sleep and the better rates saved us money rooms: 2 double beds not queens so they are a bit small and a queen sleeper sofa. the sofa was an "L" shape so a small child could fit long side the sleeper with no problem if needed. if you get a suite they will leave a snack tray daily. cokes sprite M&M's trail mix Perrier water and such free Wi-Fi for suites but $12 parking per night. 2 for 1 wells on Tue and Thur to 11pm. free drinks and snacks 5-7:30 daily.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Our suites refresh has been completed and the guests are loving the new look. The premium suites do include the snack tray and faster wifi speed. Thankfully you skipped the first gas station and went to WAWA. The parking fee began January 2015, we're sorry you were not informed of the fee at the time of booking. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Very run down property.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Meagan was extremely helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: The entire hotel be renovated!
Upon arrival, one Elevator did not work, ice maker did not work on second floor, washing machine was out of order, WIFI connection was a nightmare, dresser drawer pulls were missing, room smelled like turpentine. Outside of breakfast, food was HORRIBLE. Bone dry chicken, charred burgers. You couldn't tell the chicken from the croutons in the ceaser salad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Alicia C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We are in the midst of a renovation and our suites are beautiful. During this time unexpected events occur that are sometimes beyond our control. We apologize for that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel was very nice and accessible.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My hotel experience was really nice. The staff were professional and friendly. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Taja from Jacksonville

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
booked this for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend for my birthday , overall a pretty good hotel a little old and out dated they are doing some remodeling right now. only one elevator worked, so the wait was ridiculously long and they had no stairs. breakfast wasn't great. room was ok bed had hair strands in it. but pretty comfortable. area was great everything was super close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Alicia Catubo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. I stay at Embassy Suites for all of my travel and this stay was the worst, paper thin walls, one elevator for the whole hotel, and couldn't take the stairs because they led to the parking lot and not the lobby and it was pouring rain. Breakfast was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alicia Catubo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We are in the midst of refreshing our suites and the unexpected repair on the elevator was taking more time than we anticipated by the company. It is operating as of July 26, 2016. We hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by LaToya

Not embassy

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Bad just Bad... Low water pressure in toilets had to keep putting water in tank to flush. Non working elevator had to constantly use stairs. Sold out rooms so we were forced to stay into a stink smoking room. Extremely dusty room, not exaggerating see dust on carpets corners and lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alicia Catubo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We are in the midst of refreshing all of our suites and the smoking rooms will be eliminated as of August 2016. With the refresh comes unexpected delays and we are very sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. We hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by Tatiana from Gainesville

Decepcionada

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel estaba muy descuidado y sucio. Dijeron que lo estaban refaccionando. He estado en muchos Embassy Suites y es la primera vez que veo uno tan sucio.