Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was ok, the parking fee threw me off. Seems to me that parking should be free for "GUESTS", my opinion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

2 miles from airport

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: all the staff members were polite helpful and kind but overall the breakfast staff clearly the best. Mario was in charge and was excellent.
Cons: make the elevator look more appealing, maybe after the remodel is will? add a bathroom fan. it gets very foggy and long time to dry out.
Location: 2 miles from Orlando INT. many resturants near but many closed at 10. Dennys closed remodeling, IHOP not 24 hours. new Red Robyn's, Chilis, Fridays
stayed the week of Aug 7-13 2016. They were remodeling but had 5 of 7 floors completed where 3rd-7th were done. By checkout they were done with the 2nd. The construction noise was minimal since we stayed on the 6th floor corner room. I suggest top floor corner rooms as they have minimal traffic and noise. Not many of their usual indoor plants and decorations due to construction. By your gas at WAWA($1.88) 1 light down from Sun station($4.59)...yes almost $3 more per gallon This hotel isn't the Disney or Universal experience but being an experienced parent the lack of kids running around all night got us more sleep and the better rates saved us money rooms: 2 double beds not queens so they are a bit small and a queen sleeper sofa. the sofa was an "L" shape so a small child could fit long side the sleeper with no problem if needed. if you get a suite they will leave a snack tray daily. cokes sprite M&M's trail mix Perrier water and such free Wi-Fi for suites but $12 parking per night. 2 for 1 wells on Tue and Thur to 11pm. free drinks and snacks 5-7:30 daily.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mentor, Ohio

Very run down property.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Meagan was extremely helpful and very pleasant.
Cons: The entire hotel be renovated!
Upon arrival, one Elevator did not work, ice maker did not work on second floor, washing machine was out of order, WIFI connection was a nightmare, dresser drawer pulls were missing, room smelled like turpentine. Outside of breakfast, food was HORRIBLE. Bone dry chicken, charred burgers. You couldn't tell the chicken from the croutons in the ceaser salad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Alicia C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We are in the midst of a renovation and our suites are beautiful. During this time unexpected events occur that are sometimes beyond our control. We apologize for that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel was very nice and accessible.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
My hotel experience was really nice. The staff were professional and friendly. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Frühstück, tolle Anlage

Posted May 24, 2016
Sehr gute Anlage, ein ganz hervorragendes Frühstück, sehr freundliches Personal, große Zimmer. Immer wieder gerne, auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert
5 out of 5
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lidia from Tampa

Embassy Suites is great but check the details

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Positive - Embassy suites maintains a standard of comfort which is very appealing. Negative - We were surprised at the "Parking Charge". As this charge was absent from the internet details. Other ES' in the area did disclose a Parking Fee which influenced our final selection decision, but this ES did not disclose the fee. In the end this ES took off the fee but it was unfortunate that we had to argue the point. Not a big deal, but the breakfast omelet cook was having a great degree of difficulty preparing the omelets and never got ours right.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alicia Catubo, Hotel Management
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas for improvement. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our breakfast staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, TX

Room ammenities

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
I reported a bedside lamp was broken and it was not replaced and I was not given an explanation why it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Alicia C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Okay hotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The room was great! Pool area was nice.
Cons: The hot breakfast, touted as made to order, but not so much! Dry pastries, watery hard eggs ...yea not so much at all.
The location was good not too far from a mall or places to eat. The front desk agent was the nicest person on the staff, and she was new. Very disappointed with the breakfast, this was one of the reasons we chose this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Alicia C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again so we can deliver a higher level of customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Reasonable, timely shuttle, great reception hour and room size sizes
Cons: Living area close to hall could be quieter
Reasonable, timely shuttle to airport, great reception hours D love the room sizes
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Alicia C., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon