Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milton, WI

Excellent stay here!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Employees were friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was good.
Cons: I didn't like having to pay for better Wifi. Should just have good Wifi available to all guests.
Location: It's Orlando, FL. I'm sure you can figure out the amount of family friendly attractions here.
Fresh breakfast every day! (Not just microwave food). They have cooks serve fresh hot omelets every morning. Everyone who works here was friendly and willing to help in any way they could. Everything in this hotel was as expected!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations here at the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport. We hope we can host you again in the near future. Thank you for such a nice review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: close to the airport
Cons: proper greeting and acknowledgment of the reception staff
Location: it is conveniently located and is surrounded by a variety of restaurants
I selected this property because it is a Hilton property and I am an honors member and it is close to the airport. The staff of this hotel is not particularly friendly which is very surprising considering it represents Hilton and the hospitality industry. It is the first time I experienced indifference from the reception staff. I interacted with three reception team members during my stay and all three were very task oriented were probably too busy with their tasks to greet or acknowledge a customer. If you asked them something they replied but there was no warm welcome or acknowledgement from any of the three. I want to make clear that they were not rude, just indifferent. The room was very warm when I walked in, there were a couple of small issues with the tvs that were promptly resolved. The front desk dispatched a maintenance worker who was very friendly and efficient. I think that the tone of my stay and review would have been more positive had I been welcomed in a friendly and warm manner as I usually have been at other Hilton properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry about your experience with our front desk team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. We apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to come see us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 17, 2017
Overall I had a decent stay because other staff members made up for some negatives. Breakfast was nice, and happy hour in the evening was a great way to unwind. The shower in the room was lukewarm at best. I was also told I could have a late check out by two different desk agents, but that fell through. Not the best communication from this hotel. So I was basically kicked out, and ended paying additional money for an earlier flight. I've stayed at other Embassy Suites that were far better than this one, and much more accommodating. I really would like to recommend this hotel to friends, but I just can't after my experience. Being honest from the start would have changed this review. All staff was great except front desk. Will not return to this embassy suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry about your experience with our front desk team. I can assure you that it is not standard to find someone at our hotel who isn’t helpful as we strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your business. I apologize for any issues you had and welcome you to come see us again so we may show you the quality hospitality you expect and deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
The staff were wonderful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Just okay/good and bad

Posted May 15, 2017
It was okay, the headboards were really dirty. It was really noisy. The beds were soft enough. The water pressure was good and the tub was roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitestone NY

Great atmosphere and better breakfast!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff is very attentive, professional and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to crash.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Elevators and stairs. Very bizarre.
Location: By airport. Figure it out.
Complimentary drinks were a plus. Breakfast was da bomb. Rooms are fantastic. Shower head is impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by sadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Comfortable large clean rooms. Impressive lounge and breakfast area. Good breakfast and pool. Easy parking $12. Evening reception was a great feature. Wifi was not easy to access and there was only one lift working. Good stay location and staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Alicia, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. Your complimentary review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Orlando Airport is much appreciated. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Viera, FL

Close to airport. Friendly staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Room 207 mold where bath tub meets floor.
Location: Restaurants & airport
Close to airport. Friendly staff. Clean pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator & Staff issues

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Super close to Orlando airport, nice & fairly timely shuttle to/fro.
Cons: Repair elevators, front desk staff friendliness & helpfulness.
For a fully booked spring break/Easter week, the two main elevators were in repair (one closed both times) the two times my family stayed there within 7 days (post inbound and pre outbound Orlando flights). Service elevator had to be used second night. Front desk staff not very friendly or helpful beyond welcome and thank you for staying. Internet was down as well, what ch front desk did not feel was the case until late evening. However, I will add that bartenders, shuttle, wait and cleaning staff were the opposite-- very helpful and kind.