Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice staff, outdated accommodations

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The staff was wonderful. They have a reception every night that is lovely. However the rooms are extremely outdated. You wouldn't think so by looking at the lobby, but the rooms are dingy and old. Having a two room suite isn't worth it if the room is stuck in the 80s! Also, it was pouring so we bought an umbrella from the little store in the lobby... It broke in 2 minutes and was rendered completely useless, I kid you not. I don't recommend the store for anything except water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FLORIDA

Great hotel but no parking

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great hotel! Staff was friendly! Nice and clean! Free breakfast! Only bad thing is the hotel had no parking .. you either had to pay 5$ for a parking garage or 24$ for valet parking but I did not know this until we got there! Other than that our experience was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Clean, good staff, nice to be able to text for our car
Cons: A bit noisy from the outside
Nice hotel, nice bar area, nice pool on roof. Really liked texting for valet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds had hair and were wrinkled, food in the fridg

Posted Aug 22, 2015
First room smelled like smoke. Second room hair in beds, sheets and pillow cases were wrinkled and food in fridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Paul T, Hotel Management
First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your overall stay with us at the Embassy Suites Orlando Downtown and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. I'm very disappointed to read about your recent experience - this is certainly not typical of our property and will be addressing with our Housekeeping Manager to ensure this is not a reoccurring trend. We Really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve if the opportunity arises. At Your Service, Paul T Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Complimentary van shuttle service to nearby venue. Valet Parking. Breakfast included.
Cons: Towels could be softer!
Wonderful accommodations - plenty of room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast - included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast and cocktail hour.
Cons: Free wi-fi.
Location: Great location near stores and restaurants.
Had a great time nice staff. Had a great breakfast enjoyed hanging with the family at the cocktail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The staff was amazing and welcoming . They were helpful and gave us a great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great for a meeting with client

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Embassy suites are great if you need to meet with someone in your suite. Nice living area. Free happy hour and breakfast are great for business trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Add a self-parking option.
Everything was great, the rooms were very clean and modern, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and it's within walking distance to everything downtown. My only complaint is the lack of self-parking. I don't like valet and that was the only option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown Orlando, Florida

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We visited relatives in town and this hotel was very convenient to their condo. Everything is in walking distance. We really enjoyed the complimentary evening happy hour as well as the breakfast. Food was very good. The staff were all very accommodating.