Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel in the heart of Downtown Orlando

Posted May 14, 2017
We only stayed one night at the end of our holiday to be closer to the airport but I would make a point of returning for a couple of nights next time. A great quality hotel at a good price with spacious rooms & a generous 2 hour complimentary drinks & snacks session each evening. With the outdoor pool & an excellent location it is a great place to stay & enjoy what Downtown Orlando has to offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Nice hotel, overall enjoyed our stay - had an unfortunate experiencing while flying in which I lost my ID; when checking in, I explained my situation to the desk clerk and manager on duty and provided the credit card used and other forms of ID to check in - the manager expressed rather rudely "how do you think you'll be able to fly home?" in a very condescending tone, and when I actually wondered out loud how that was a good question, another desk clerk began to tell me how it would work with TSA while flying out when the manager loudly told him to shush and preventing him from providing any further information. I found this very off-putting, and because of this, I can only give my stay a 3 out of 5. I should note, this hotel is right in the heart of downtown, and while I was there during a rather large event (Wrestlemania), the surrounding area is very party heavy at all hours, this is very noticeable outside your hotel window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

First stay, but won't be our last

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We loved this hotel. It has a really cool layout, convenient valet parking, and breakfast is included every day. Our 4 year old daughter loved it and said it was her new favorite hotel. Despite it being a rowdy weekend for Wrestlemania - our room was surprisingly quiet. It's also walking distance from tons of great restaurants and Lake Eola.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was kind of frustrated because my laptop won't connect to their wifi so I was not able to do my job while I was in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located in downtown.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Business trip. Hotel well located and good restaurants nearby. Staff did fine job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian harbour beach

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Staff was very helpful, allowed a slightly earlier check in to allow for us to get to Orlando city game,, room was very spacious and clean, bed and pillows very comfortable.. Location was superb close to everything downtown. Also took advantage of the juice bike rentals which were a lot of fun to ride around the Eola park and see the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2017
$6 Uber rides everywhere we wanted to go downtown. The breakfast buffet was excellent for the members of my party ranging in age from 2-94. Loved having the extra room.
5 out of 5
by JAMES

great spot for downtown Orlando

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: - location - all the usual Embassy Suites amenities - no charge for cribs Cons: - double beds (not queens) - no hot tub or heated pool - overpriced valet parking
4 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Location was really good. Price is a bit much for amenities
4 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels