Ratings based on 982 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to Orlando stadium!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Had a very enjoyable stay at Embassy Suites. The first room that was assigned to us smelled and was for handicapped. We went down and complained and were given another room and we had no other problems!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful location. 1 slight hiccup.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Cons: Free valet parking. Having to pay to park was a total downer.
Location: We walked to the Bob Carr Preforming arts center and the Lake Eola to the park for the kids.
This hotel is amazing! You can't beat the location. You can walk to everything downtown. The hotel lobby is amazing and the breakfast is unreal! We had only 1 slight hiccup as our toilet wouldn't flush properly. They came several times to try to fix. Since there was 4 of us, we ended up using the bathroom in the hallway. They did finally fix it though. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great hotel, easy to walk anywhere downtown Orlando, very convenient and comfortable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
They need to update the living area furniture a bit dated but clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWESOME HOTEL in Downtown!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was amazing...every single one of them!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Free happy hour and breakfast... Great location. Staff was so nice. Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really disappointed with Embassy Suites

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was put off when I first parked my car in front of the hotel to be told there is a mandatory $23 a day valet fee. I was under the impression that I had a choice when I booked for free self parking vs optional valet parking. Set the tone from the start. The room looked like the furniture was there since the 1980s and the couch looked filthy as well as the chair and ottoman. The bed was hard and difficult to sleep on. The dust ruffle was filthy as well. I didn't get housekeeping to clean my room until late afternoon when I had to call the front desk. I am disappointed in this Embassy suites. Normally they are quite nice. The location of the hotel is the only plus I like.