Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on Intl Dr.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff very good. B/fast excellent. Maid service excellent. Maid promptly revirw the room and found an item that was inadvertantly left behind, before we even got to the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was a little small, but the hotel was very nice and accommodating for my family. The staff was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Very good but very different.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: The location, the atmosphere, the pool, the breakfast and the bar.
Cons: The room service should be available for more than just 5 hours a day.
Location: This hotel is walking distance from most attractions in Orlando and only a few minute drive away from the major amusement parks.
The overall experience was excellent, the only real inconvenience that we encountered was that the room service was only available fro 5 PM to 10 PM every day. If not for this single flaw, the hotel would be outstanding. It is in a great location, has great views and a very clean appearance. We greatly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend this hotel to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, NY

How could you not be prepared for Spring Break?!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The room. Very spacious.
Cons: Be better prepared for peak times.
Pros: Check in was a breeze and the attendant was very pleasant. Room was spacious, modern, and very clean. Cons: No gratuitous parking. The breakfast are was a disaster! They ran out of silverware, coffee urns were empty, had to wait 10 minutes for the scrambled eggs container to get refilled.......it was an absolute nightmare. I specifically chose Embassy Suites for the convenience of having hot breakfast right at the hotel and it was not properly provided. The attendant kept saying they didn't anticipate such a huge crowd and were not prepared. How could you not be??? You know it's Spring Break and I'm sure most of the guests were not walk-ins and had prebooked their reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Decent

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Included breakfast, pool & cool lobby area.
Cons: Should NOT charge for parking. Should get things fixed - outlets in rooms, coffee maker in lobby, etc.
Location: Close to many Orlando attractions.
Overall, we love Embassy Suites. This one needed some maintenance. Coffee maker (for Starbucks) in lobby not working, no one even trying to get it to work & could not have coffee made by counter employees. Had to pay for parking!?!?! So not cool. Living room of our room had nice furniture but WAY too much of it. Some outlets in our room didn't work. But, love the included breakfast. Kids LOVED the indoor/outdoor pool. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville In

Nice hotel close to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location close to Universal, other dining options across the street. Friendly staff. Would defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spring hill, fl

Great hotel close to universal

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Asked for early check in, and was able to get my room when I got there at noon. Room was impeccably clean. Breakfast was very nice. The cooked to order breakfast was amazing! Lobby was breathtaking. Nice and close to universal, short ride to get there. They also provide shuttles, but only at certain times. Staff was also very friendly and made check in a breeze. Thank you so much for a pleasant experience, I can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
by Jason

Amazing Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was wonderful! This is the second time we have stayed here and my family wouldn't stay anywhere else. The breakfast is amazing and so is the free happy hour. You can get your Universal Studios tickets at the hotel and there is a free shuttle to take you to the park and back. The staff is extremely friendly and made our stay that much better. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Loved this hotel - will be back!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Very close to universal and Disney. Tons of great places to dine near hotel. Complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour at this hotel. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff checked in on us at least 3 times during our stay to see if we needed anything and also asked if we needed any assistance with our departure. Overall very impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great overall experience! The hospitality was awesome!