Ratings based on 1,103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau,Bahamas

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We had an awesome time! The service was great the entire duration of our vacation. The staff at this property are incredible. I can't recall the name of the manager at this moment but he is very involved in all aspects of operations and is easily accessible to the staff and the guest. (I'm not really good with names but I remember a few of them) Jess is amazing!! Ehab and those delicious omelettes,Kandis(I think that's her name)at the front desk is very warm and welcoming . The guys at the front door do a really good job and the bartenders at the evening reception are so efficient that it's almost magical. The maid service is really good and they ensured that I had toiletries if I opted out of a cleaning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Close to a lot of restaurants!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Experience was very good. I usually tend to stay at the Embassy suites when I travel. Check in was very quick, and prompt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Was my 4th time in this hotel, i like it, is near to universal, they have a free ride. Breakfast is excelent. Very rummy and comfortable rooms. Good service for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Front desk and Internet

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The staff of front desk always gloomy, never smiling tough and mean. Iternet is not working. Breakfast served till 9:30 in weekend 10:30 too early. I had a very bad experience in two of embassy suites hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The customer service was awesome! We had a few minor issue with our room and they quickly attended to those issues and gave us another room. The check-in host Jessica was professional and made us feel comfortable! We would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, CA

Ok hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: - Great location, close to restaurants and shops - Indoor & outdoor pool, plus jacuzzi - Free breakfast buffet & happy hour - Great, friendly staff
Cons: The bathroom needs to be more spacious, and also needs ventilation.
Location: - A lot of walking distance to many diverse restaurants - Pirates Cove Mini Golf (very fun & beautiful)
From the pictures, the hotel looked great. However, when my family and I arrived for check-in, our king suite that we booked months prior, was apparently all taken, and we had to settle with a two full size bed suite. Everything in the room was fine except for the bathroom. The bathroom was ridiculously small. We had to stand in a tight space between the sink and toilet to open and close the bathroom door. The bathroom also had no ventilation, so taking a shower fogged up the room right away; and it also appeared that the paint in the ceiling above the shower/tub combo was already beginning to peel off due to no ventilation in the bathroom. The only great thing about the bathroom was the updated mirror on the wall. Aside from the bathroom, the breakfast buffet was decent. The hours for the buffet weren't strict, which was a huge relief. My family and I visited from California, so the 3 hour time difference took a toll on us and we didn't wake up until 9am, and the breakfast buffet was scheduled to end at 9:30am. However, the staff who were handling the breakfast buffet were nice and let the guests continue to grab food after 9:30am, all the way until 10, 10:15am, the latest. I also had some mishaps with two internet charges, that were settled right away after speaking with the front desk, who were generously kind enough to drop the charges due to my mistake. Overall, it is an OK hotel to stay in, but the rooms and decor could use a major update/renovation.
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Galloway

Loved every bit!!!!!

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
So when I first booked this hotel I was a little worried about the reviews, but after staying here I realized that a lot of ppl go to hotels and judge the smallest things like if the table is scratched or if there's a tiny stain on the carpet under a table. But I don't. This hotel was AMAZING! To start the location was great it was walking distance to many restaurants and shops and the Orlando eye. The room size was great and it had a sofa bed which is a plus for me and my three friends. They have an omelette station for breakfast and two hours at night for free cocktails and snacks( nice snacks too) the biggest plus about this hotel was when me and my friends missed the shuttle to Universal because they were too slow to get downstairs, the hotel paid for our cab to universal! The only this I didn't like was when we checked in the girl never told us there was a $50 early check in fee! But the man who checked us out too it off our bill which was amazing and really brought our trip to a happy ending. Needless to say we will be staying here again!
3 out of 5
by Rashaan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by TINA from Atlanta

Great location and Manager's Reception

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Always a treat to stay at an Embassy and this one was no different. The family loves the manager's reception and large area to meet and play card games while we enjoy the snacks and drinks. This location is great for walking to food and shopping and is an easy drive to Universal Studios.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To short vacation!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is was pleasant but the only thing was that the hot tub was not clean. So we couldn't use it.