Ratings based on 1,718 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, florida

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel jas different rooms ao make aurentou know what you gettting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we hope that we can host you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Really not impressed with this hotel. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet your standards and showed you better stay. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Easy access to Universal Studios

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The free shuttle to Universal and free parking were the best.
Location: Universal Studios. Disney World. Lots of food and smaller places to take children.
We loved it! The free parking, free breakfast, and free shuttle to Universal Studios was PERFECT. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance (had some great Indian food!). The room was very large with a nice kitchen set up and fridge. Also ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Cindy, It makes us extremely happy to hear that you had a lovely vacation at our resort! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, and we hope to see you back in the near future! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa,canada

Old beaten up room. Would not fix elevator. Needs

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Only clean area was pool area. One desk clerk for two tower building. Will not go back. Checked in a day early due to circumstances. They gouged me when i booked direct was too tired to argue after 12 hr drive and they knew it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received while staying with us was any less than outstanding. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We hope to host you again and show you a better hospitality next time. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We booked a two bedroom suite for 18nights. We were given an old suite which was badly in need of updating and not very clean. Building work was going on in other rooms at no point were we informed of this prior to ordering during check in lots of dust in corridors etc. I would not have stayed there had I known this. Had to ask three times for a bulb to be replaced in the bathroom. Games room was more trouble that it was worth, problems with all the machines.shop was badly stocked. Staff were friendly. Location was good.expected a higher standard especially for the money paid. Would be slow to return or recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly team members and the location, but are truly sorry that you had an overall disappointing experience with us. We would love for the opportunity to make things right, and hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you in the future. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very good location. The hotel has seen better times, but is under refurbishment. Too bad they didn't warn us that half the rooms in our floor were being painted and recarpeted. The smell wasn't nice and you start wondering how healthy it is to breath when workers are wearing masks. Breakfast is very poor, but at least it's complimentary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Fede, Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the fantastic location of the Enclave Suites. Currently there are some improvements and enhancements taking place in rooms for the future enjoyment of our guests. The nature of this beautification project is such that it is in room and should not have caused any disruption or interference to the enjoyment of your stay, we certainly apologise if that was not your experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Enclave Suites on your next visit to Orlando, thank you again for your valuable feedback. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip it

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is conveniently located but understaffed, dirty, and badly in need of updates and renovation. The room was big for the price, but not clean when we arrived, and no cleaning service during our 3-day stay. Skip it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear we couldn't meet your expectations. We would like to clarify that we do offer daily housekeeping if you just request it at the front desk. We are an environmentally-friendly hotel, so we will change the towels and linens every three days to help conserve water and resources, but we will be glad to do it daily upon request. Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Book this hotel only if there is no other choice.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Universal.
Location: Very close to Universal and Islands of Adventures, the only good thing.
A/C was not working, very little effort was made to accommodate us, bad customer service. Repair crew came to the room, looked at the A/C unit for 5 mins, said they'll be back and left, waited for over 30 min, past 11:30 PM, had to call them and ask them not to come (if they were coming at all), it was late, we were tired and were going to sleep. Will not come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are so sorry about the issue you experienced with the air conditioner in your room. I will send your comments to our management team so this can be fixed right away. Again, we are very sorry about the inconvenience. Sincerely, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Located !!! Horrible everything else

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location only
Cons: Everything !!!
Location: Universal studios
Hotel is located 5 minutes from Universal which is only reason I might stay there again. I was "upgraded" to a 2 bedroom suite, (me alone and my son).. No need for that but was only room available. Queen bed, sunk all the way down (springs broken). Carper was so dirty walk around without any shoes and look at the bottom of your feet, Smell is horrible and decorations is 80's.. Staff was nice and polite but unfortunately that's it.. Hotel is really bad.. location is really great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our location but we truly apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We will relay your comments to our management team for immediate review. Sincerely, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, New York

This hotel is very close to Universal.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Enjoyed the indoor sauna and pool especially on rainy days. Close to Universal and Citiwalk. Felt safe with security always making rounds both day and night. Will definitely return again. Staff is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello JJ! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our amenities, location and friendly staff! We are even more excited to know that you would return and stay again! We look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge