Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The only suggestion I have is that they put carpets in the rooms. After 3 days of walking in Disney, coming back to tile floors was a little rough.
Location: Universal Studios, Disney World, Pirates Show...
Last 4th of July weekend, a booked a room at "America's Best Value Inn" in Erie, PA and it was such a nasty, disgusting bed bug infested hole, that we had to leave and go to the Hilton. Since then, I've been weary about booking at anything other than a Hilton or Radisson. So I was nervous booking at the Enclave Suites Orlando. But this place was fantastic! Half the price of the Hilton and still had a friendly and helpful staff (Maria was amazing!) , nice rooms, indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs, restaurants onsight, free breakfast, shuttles to and from all the parks, etc... I highly recommend this hotel if you ever want to visit Orlando. The only suggestion I have is that they put carpets in the rooms. After 3 days of walking in Disney, coming back to tile floors was a little rough. Also, maybe want to invest in some ant spray. We found a few ants when we first arrived. It was a bit surprising considering we were on the 9th floor. But other than these, we had a wonderful stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Katie! Thank you very much for your 5-star review and recommendation! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed everything about or hotel! We will more than happy to share your praises with our courteous staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of it.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Nice hotel/resort. Great for the park hoppers like we were. Place to sleep, pools and hot tubs to relax, helpful staff, courtesy shuttles, small kitchen to eat in. Like most places that see a lot of visitors, there was some wear but was very serviceable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Sirois! Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our great location! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location; Disappointing Facility

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, updated furniture (just get rid of the stained crap)
Location: Universal Studios
The location in relation to Universal Studios was fabulous but the shuttle times were odd, scarce, and made it hard to plan our stay. We wound up driving and parking instead. The room was not clean and had a foul smell, the bed caved in the middle, and I'm pretty sure there was mold around the shower. All-in-all, it wasn't the best experience, but if all you're looking for is location, then this place is for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your most recent visit to our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our location. However sorry you were disappointed with some elements of your stay. Guest feedback is our best measure for success and we greatly appreciate your concern for our property and service standards. We will share your feedback with our management team for immediate review and improvement. Thank you again! Best, Liliana Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Water damage in the bathroom mirror, and de-lamination on the counter, burn marks in the carpet. Slow getting people checked in. Took 25 mins to get checked in. Only one person at the front counter, 2 others standing around it was only when the line of guests was 5 long did others begin to help. If check in is at 3:00 staff people to accomadate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We can assure you that these incidents are far below the standards we adhere to. We have passed along your feedback to the appropriate departments and review each of them. We do hope you decide to return to our hotel so we can show you the outstanding service our team consistently provides. Best, Liliana Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

will not stay again

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Check in staff
Cons: Everything
Stayed 2 nights. Very old, showers ran cold if other shower was on. Very small for 2 bedroom. Everything old. Cockroach inside building by entrance. Old TVs, old flat mattresses. We booked same day because where we were staying fell thru. Only good thing was friendly, helpful staff upon check in and got extra towels and pillows. Even phones in room didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you found your experience with us disappointing. We strive to please every guest, so we are truly saddened to hear that your would not return to visit us again. Thank you for appreciating out friendly staff and our front desk service! We appreciate your valuable feedback, so please be sure we will relay your comments to our management team for review. Best, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bolton UK

Good hotel, great location for Universal

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Location and room facilities
Cons: Rooms could maybe do with a bit of modernisation as some ar a little tired, but this was not detrimental to my stay in any way.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet location but only minutes from the hustle and bustle of international drive and universal city walk and theme parks
This is the 3rd time I have starred at the Enclave Hotel and Suites, the hotel is ideal as it's basically just somewhere to shower and sleep for me, spending almost all my waking hours out and about in the theme parks, the rooms ar clean and tidy with good facilities and the location is ideal for international drive and Universal, and only 20 mns away from Disney by car too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Fernanda, Hotel Management
Hi Chris, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your third stay with us and we appreciate your feedback! We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Fernanda Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

They ran out of wash clothes.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: There is a couple of rides next door. Kinda loud if your room is on that side of the building.
They ran out of wash clothes. It's a very old building. Carpet, paint, flooring. You can find a newer nicer place for the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Angela, Thank you very much for your review! We are sorry to hear you were disappointing with several elements of your stay and we apologize for the noise and any inconvenience this might have caused you. . We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again and show you outstanding accommodations! We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PANAMA

STAY AWAY! Twilight zone!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I made my reservation through expedia 6 months ago and fell in love with the pics! I chose this hotel to relax during my Orlando vacations! Instead I got a 1st floor room that stank like an ash tray even though its a nonsmoking hotel! All of my clothes and bags smell soooo bad!! somebody was knockin on my door one night at 1 am which was scary! The lights disnt work! The bathroom was rusty and disgusting! I called but no room for me being a Vip expedia member! I got soo upset I wanted my money bsck but they said they would charge me a fee! They even charged me for calling a 1-800 number! People you need to find another hotel this is HELL!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Dear Elaine, Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay and apologize for not meeting your expectations. I assure you that we strive to make every guest’s stay a fantastic one, so we will make sure to send your comments to our management team for immediate review. Again we apologize and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Best, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

5th time staying here and won't be the last

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Good location close to I-drive and universal studios
Room was clean, great views from higher floors. Nice big pools and basic breakfast but enough to start your day off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Cath! Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you once again enjoyed our convenient location, great service an amenities! Thank you for being a return guest! We look forward to host you again on your next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, needs a serious upgrade.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Wet n wild although it's closing .
14 day stay in the Enclave Suites. Let's start with a positive the reception staff are exceptional and a credit to the hotel. First impressions of the room were not good, the carpet skirting in the kids room was hanging off and there was a multi plug adaptor hanging 4 inches off the floor in a nest of wires behind the desk. The carpets in all room are in desperate need of a deep clean as they make your feet black after walking over them. The kitchen doors had cracks in them and there was no bedding provided for the sofa bed. The electric heating elements in the kitchen were that bad it took about an hour to boil a small kettle. We put 20 ice poles in the freezer on day 7 and half were frozen by the time we left. The decor was tired and dated approx 1970! Half the lights didn't work and the air conditioning was so noisy we couldn't use it during the night. The breakfast room was also not clean enough and the staff were rude and unhelpful. For example the last morning she walked into me with a dust pain to the gut n didn't even apologise. The continental breakfast was not great , 2 toasters 1 half of 1 of them didn't work. Not enough seating for breakfast even thou there was another room bagpuss refused to allow us in there, probably as it meant she would need to clean it. The tables were not wiped down between groups of guests and there was a severe lack of plates. Arrive after 9:30 and the server was reluctant to put more food out even thou service was until 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad our staff provided exceptional service! We strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, so we are very sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. The experience you described is far below the standards we adhere to, so we are very sorry to have let you down. Please be sure that we will relay your comments to our management team for immediate review. Again we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you and we hope you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our hospitality. Best, Liliana Social Media Concierge