Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great Value

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: International Drive, Sea World
Hotel was very nice and centrally located off International Drive. Breakfast was poor, but we got such a great deal on the room it was worth eating out. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Very roomy. Very happy and would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to share your positive thoughts about your stay with us. We value your input and utilize this information to make any changes necessary to ensure that our guests find their “home away from home." I am pleased to read that you found us to be a great value and appreciated our convenient centralized location; however, I’m disappointed that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. It is designed for a quick bite to take on the go as you enjoy your day at the parks, convention center, etc. We hope to see you again when you are in the Orlando area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oldenburg

Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Zimmer und Personal
Location: Hotel befindet isch in unmittelbarer Nähe zu Sea World und Universal Studios. Weitere Touristenattraktionen sind ebenfalls nahegelegen.
Absolut unsere Erwartungen übertroffen. Beim Check-In haben wir erst gezweifelt, ob das Hotel unseren Erwartungen gerecht wird (Schmutzige Lobby, keine Toiletten in Lobby nur am Pool). Das Zimmer sowie das Personal (Frontdesk Jeffrey) haben jedoch für einen sehr angenehmen Aufenthalt gesorgt. Sehr sauberes, geräumiges Zimmer. Einzigst die Funktion der Toiletten Spülung ließ zu wünschen übrig. Je nachdem was man in Orlando unternehmen möchte, ist die Lage optimal (für die Themenparks etc). Für uns war es etwas zu weit draußen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was very pleased with this hotel. My only complaint .... the breakfast could be greatly improved upon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your satisfaction. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: 1. good location for going to theme parks 2. Good customer service Cons: 1. weekly room service 2. Ants in kitchen all around
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our location and staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be working with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure that the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

newly renovated

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: location to parks! shuttle service Price
Cons: cleanliness
This hotel is the definition of you get what you pay for. Hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was on time with a limited selection of prepackaged muffins cinnamon rolls, oatmeal some yogurt Ext. But on arriving the room had a smell of old pasta so we aired out the room and left for the day came back to that same smell ..so had to buy a candle to mask the smell. The floors were dirty in the kitchen area of the room and the bathroom needed to be cleaned more thoroughly. The pool is about the size of a hotel room. All in all this place is a good place to just spend the night. Not prefect but perfect if you are traveling on a budget
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I appreciate our comments regarding our staff; however, I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, we will work to ensure we are closely inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am glad we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value hotel close to international drive.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Kitchenette and close to all attractions
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: Close to international drive and all the parks.
Good hotel for the price. On trolley route for international drive area. Free breakfast is just ok however your room has a kitchenette so that you can prepare your own meals. Good location. Room was clean and there was a pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! I’m so glad you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens, convenient location and all the other amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg

Overnight stay for a Convention

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Two things. one, the faucet in the tub was trickling water the duration of our stay and two, the bathroom door wouldn't lock & could be pushed open.
Location: I picked the hotel for its close proximity to the convention center and it's reasonable price.
It was a very pleasant experience for my girlfriend and I. The room was a nice size with all the amenities. We were on the third floor and it was very quite at the end of the hallway where our room was. The king size bed was nice and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. There was a little wait at check-in because of the time we arrived (approx. 5:30 p.m.) and there was only one clerk at the counter. Check-out was very fast and had no problems doing so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! I’m so glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, comfortable beds and quick check-out. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Disney world and close to sea world

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Front desk clerk was rude. But the hotel location and price was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our front desk staff and reviewed the importance of providing each guest with professional customer service. Still, I am glad to read that you enjoyed our location and reasonable rates. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Pest control. Customer Service. The House Keeping policy. Only once? Really? This explains why you had the ants...
Our room was covered in ants. It was disgusting. House keeping only came once during the trip (we were told that this is policy) and management refused to do anything about it. We were told someone would come spray...they never showed. We were told management would be calling us...they never called. We will never. Stay there. Again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am working closely with our housekeeping staff and outside vendor to ensure that the mentioned cleanliness issues are eliminated. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I will be meeting with our front desk staff to make sure our amenities are being clearly explained and that guest requests are responded to in a timely manner. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
We stayed for one day and we loved it. Is very close to SeaWorld it close to a Wal-Mart and very close to several restaurans. I will stay there again and again. We really recommended to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room in a convenient location. I’m thrilled that you would stay with us again! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!