Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Worst two day of my life

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I will never book another reservation at extended stay America 6443 westwood Blvd Orlando fl . floors were not sound proof you could hear every movement above and around you. The harassment I kept getting from the front desk clerk on the evening shift was over bearing. He even came to my door at 11pm banging on my door telling me the people blow me said we walking to hard. Visit my trip advisor review to learn more about my bad experience at extended stay America. Fix your floors and leave the guest along
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bermuda

hotel close to sea world

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: that it provided a wash n drying
Cons: no matter how many days all guess should be treated the same.
Location: we where only there for three days....but sea world great.
well having two babie and one child, we thought that we would have our hotel room clean as when we stay in other hotels. our room was never clean the thre day that we where there. it was told that when you stay three days or less you roon doesn't get clean. this was a first. when i talked to the front desk staff they mention that it is on our web site. once i went back to my room i looked up there web site and no where did the nor i saw the part that our room will not be clean for less than three day stay. when your on vacation you don't plan to clean you hotel room no matter where you stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to Sea World

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Pool was nice. Good parking.
Location: Location was good.
The biggest thing that shocked me was NO ice machine. We were told we had ice trays in our fridge but they were empty. It was either wait till the ice froze or go out and buy a bag of ice. It was an inconvenience. There were no supplies in room, had to go to desk and request a tote with what we needed, plates, silverware, cookware, coffee pot, etc. Really, are they afraid someone is going to steal a coffee cup. We stayed at Wyndham last time and they had all the supplies and ice we needed. We will probably stay there next time. Sorry!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to SeaWorld

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The room is very comfortable.Breakfast is included as well as a bus shuttle to SeaWorld and other parks.
Cons: The door in the room make a noise when other door from next rooms open and close.
Location: Near SeaWorld and Aquatica parks.
My sister and I wanted to visit SeaWorld and we chose this hotel because it is close to the park. As we stayed in the hotel for two nights they do not make your room, but if you need anything , they will give it to you at the front desk. You will have to take the used towels down and get clean ones. We arrived late at the hotel and the staff was really nice and I do not have any complaints regarding the hotel staff. Breakfast is included and they offered oranges, orange and apple juice from a machine, coffee, cream, milk, assorted snack bars, different flavored muffins, cinamon swirls sweets, Quaker oatmeal bags of different flavors, light & fit yogurt cups. In my opinion, breakfast was acceptable. No protein, no eggs, but as you have a full kitchen in the room you may cook or add something else to your breakfast if you want to. The sink in the bathroom was a little clogged and I reported it when I left. When we came back from the park we took a shower and sat comfortably to watch movies. A very quiet hotel though it is pet friendly. We were able to sleep and rest . The carpets very clean as well as all the facilities. We did not use the pool so we can not comment about it.We will definitely go back.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Better than I expected

Posted Aug 3, 2015
This was my first time reserving at an Extended Stay. The hotel staf was very nice and informative. The room was very nice & clean, it was bigger than I expected. The kitchenette was a plus. I will definitely reserve here again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs cares.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Location, spacy room, reasonable price.
Cons: AC and cleanliness
Location: Walking distance to Sea World.
Everything was great but the AC just blew hot air. It was too late to ask for another room. It's not something just happened overnight. The hotel staff should have taken action long ado before giving it to a guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will have our maintenance engineer inspect our AC units to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lyon

Confortable

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Grande chambre, coin cuisine pratique pour les familles. Le petit moins est la climatisation bruyante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2015
We booked the hotel way before the busy season, so we were able to get a great price for this stay. I definitely got the bang for my buck. The room was clean, spacious, and well-equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything at all during our stay, the staff was helpful and provided whatever we needed. The free Wifi was helpful and there's an option to upgrade speed, if necessary. We would definitely stay at this location again. Our one suggestion would be to provide a better continental breakfast. We were hoping to save the cost of having breakfast out a few days during our stay, but the selection was very limited (offering, I believe, only instant oatmeal and grits). I'd suggest adding cereal and milk and maybe bagels...Otherwise, the stay was very enjoyable.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our friendly staff, convenient amenities and spacious rooms. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Horrible stay! The room was infested with ants

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The stay was the most uncomfortable stay ever! Upon check in, the room was filled with ants, called the general manager Jeffrey and was told we couldnt get another room due to there was none available, and that he would send maintenance to spray, well no maintenance came, so the next day woke up to ants crawling on me and all over our clothes, guess what maintenance claim they we're never notified. The manger didn't want to give a credit or anything so corporate is reviewing the case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to share insight about your stay with us. We value your input and utilize this information to make any changes necessary to ensure that our guests find their “home away from home”. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for bringing this to my attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great Value

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast
Location: International Drive, Sea World
Hotel was very nice and centrally located off International Drive. Breakfast was poor, but we got such a great deal on the room it was worth eating out. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Very roomy. Very happy and would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America and for taking the time to share your positive thoughts about your stay with us. We value your input and utilize this information to make any changes necessary to ensure that our guests find their “home away from home." I am pleased to read that you found us to be a great value and appreciated our convenient centralized location; however, I’m disappointed that you were not satisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast. It is designed for a quick bite to take on the go as you enjoy your day at the parks, convention center, etc. We hope to see you again when you are in the Orlando area.