Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Terrible hotel management

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Close by convention center.
Cons: Totally management.
Location: Location was good for me
I was staying 4 night. During my staying they did not clean my room, only change towel. I never have this kind experience. I think hotel should be consider customer requirement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Super 8 with a kitchen...

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Nothing bad to say other than the room (a queen suite) is simply a motel room with a small kitchen. Place needs a make over but it served a purpose for me as it's an easy walk to the Convention Center - reasonably clean - and NOT on I Drive which can be a traffic "cluster" during large conventions. If you go into this with low expectations you will be pleasantly surprised but if you think you are getting Embassy Suites quality at a Super 8 price you must remember - you get what you pay for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. Moving forward, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens as well as our reasonable rates. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Great location. Easy access to Convention Center.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
A no frills extended stay. Room was very clean and everything worked well. We did not use the room a lot but when we were there we enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I'm glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a comfortable stay! Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2016
This hotel is awesome been here every time I stay when I come in to town always put me in the same room same floor knows me and family very well I call the the hotel and let them know I'm coming the best service for 6 years grab and go breakfast what to expect it's what u pay for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sao paulo brasil

pessima

Posted Jan 4, 2016
barata nos quartos nao recomendo esse hotel pra ninguem limpeza pessima
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SANTOS, SP, BRASIL

RECEPÇÃO NOTURNA PESSIMO ATENDIMENTO

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: NADA
Location: PARA QUEM FOR ALUGAR CARRO, SEM PROBLEMAS, SAO 10 MINUTOS DO CENTRO DA INTERNATIONAL DRIVE
EM 9 NOITES, TIVE O QUARTO UMA SO VEZ LIMPO, TODA NOITE TINHA QUE DESCER PARA PEDIR TOALHAS LIMPAS E A SRA.. E O RAPAZ QUE FICAM NO PERIODO DA NOITE SAO PESSIMOS FUNCIONARIOS. DURANTE O DIA, TEM ALGUNS BRASILEIROS(AS) QUE TRABALHAM NO HOTEL QUE SAO BASTANTE BACANAS, ESSES ESTÃO DE PARABÉNS. COM RELAÇÃO AO CAFÉ DA MANHÃ, DE 0 A 10, DOU 3, E, CUIDADO QUE OS QUARTOS TEM BARATAS, DIGO OS QUARTOS PORQUE NO QUARTO DO MEU AMIGO QUE TAMBEM ESTAVA COM A FAMILIA, FORAM ENCONTRADAS BARATAS NA COZINHA, SO NAO DEIXAMOS O HOTEL PORQUE JA TINHAMOS PAGO ANTECIPADAMENTE, ESSE HOTEL NUNCA MAIS NA VIDA.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Nice location to theme parks

Posted Dec 29, 2015
No room services in a 5 day stay and breakfast was mediocre. I do not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Muuuucho olor a cigarro

Posted Dec 2, 2015
En general es un hotel muy calmado y ordenado. Cuando llegamos no habían utensilios de cocina y tuvimos que irles a solicitar a la recepción. Cuando llegamos la habitación tenía olor demasiado fuerte a cigarro y tuvimos que comprar un ambientador para que el olor no fuera tan fuerte.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good, not bad, just okay.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: Be sure that rooms are really clean and fresh before issuing keys. The addition of fruit to the breakfast would have been nice.
The best part of staying at this hotel is the proximity to Sea World (and the low price, of course). This hotel is behind another hotel, not easily visible and is not an area I would want to walk in after dark. Once inside the lobby the hotel looked fine. The attendant was pleasant and we checked in quickly which was nice after a full day at Sea World. But, when we got into our room, it smelled very smoky and was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Back down to the lobby, got a new room and then had to move everything and everybody (including sleeping 5 year old) to another room on another floor. The attendant was very apologetic, but it was still very inconvenient. Our new room was fine, didn't smell and was clean (though the bathroom sink did drain very slowly). The room had a full kitchen, but we were only staying the one night so we didn't use it--but would have been a nice addition if staying longer. The free breakfast the next morning consisted of bread, bagels, muffins, oatmeal packets, milk, juice, coffee. Basic, but good for a quick breakfast before hitting the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I appreciate your comments regarding our rates and location; however, I sincerely apologize for the smoke odors you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Florida USA

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Surprisingly nice; very present staff large kitchen, easy access to Orlando Convention Center and I drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a great stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our fully equipped kitchens as well as our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.