Ratings based on 721 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but also seemed low end

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Location: Near Orange Co. Convention Center.
Breakfast: Plain bagels, bread, one kind of yogurt, no fruit or hot food. Dishes etc. in room: You have to ask for them. Got one plate, one fork, one cup etc. Really low end stuff. I've used better while backpacking. Toilet paper: skimpy, flimsy, not good to use. Toilet: clogged -- no plunger. Tub: no stopper Bathroom light -- dim Room: clean, bed good, A/C worked, TV ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality comfort we strive to provide. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we may provide you with the stay you deserve. Thank you for your review. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barf!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Near convention center
Cons: Everything
Rooms are filthy. Bedding is stained, Furniture is broken and stained. No security. Lighting terrible. Rooms not stocked with anything. the breakfast was awful, soggy glazed doughnuts and gross coffee out of old cracked dirty cups. Hotel needs a total gutting and new management.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated for the price.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Location: The location is great as it is right behind International Drive so it is walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and shopping.
If you compare it to the others in the area it should be rated a 2.5. Staff is really nice and friendly but it is not very clean and needs a lot of maintenance. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you liked our convenient location close to area restaurants and shopping choices and that you were impressed with our friendly associates. However, we are sorry for the concerns you had with our property and the inconvenience it might have caused. We appreciate you letting us know how we can improve as well as what we are doing right. Thanks again for staying with us, we would love the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly staff

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The staff was great. The pool was heated which was a plus as we had some cold weather. Good location. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's a pleasure to read your fantastic review about Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Center-Universal Blvd. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments about our facilities and location serve as encouragement to all of us. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to your return! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Area for walking

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a really good cleaning
Location: Lots to eat and night life. Close to convention center.
Front desk staff was wonderful, room was disappointing. We had to go by clorox wipes to clean the bathroom and seating areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and front desk service. However, we apologize for the less than spotless condition of your guest suite. This does not meet our standards, and steps have already been taken to address and correct our performance. Thank you once again, we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honduras

Need to be improve

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Locarion
Cons: Bed and air condition
Room was clean, air condition was not working well. Need to be replaced. Bed needs to be replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Center-Universal Blvd. We are glad to read that overall you had a good stay and our location was the highlight of your visit. That being said, we regret the inconvenience you encountered with your room. We will be using your comments and suggestions to step up our game. Thanks again, we hope you will be back to see us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Staff was very nice...hotel amenities were ok. room was very comfortable, had never stayed at a Extended Stay america and will deffinetly do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. It sounds like we made a great first impression. We are delighted to read your stay was comfortable and enjoyed our service and facilities. Thanks for being our guest. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Awesome staff at the front desk (Fabienna and Karen). Both of them made us feel welcome from the time we entered the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your kind review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd. Our goal is to provide an exceptional experience for each of our guests. It was a pleasure to read about the service you received from our front desk staff. They will be thrilled to know that you took the time to single them out in your review. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Orlando Convention Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Room was nice and location for the Convention was excellent.
Cons: Need a Business Center!
Location: Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance...perfect location!
Nice stay but there was NO Business Center. Being a Hotel right next door to the Convention Center, printing is a Must. Need to correct and have a Business Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a feedback about your experience at Extended Stay America-Orlando-Convention Center-Universal Blvd. We are thrilled to note that our location was perfect for your needs and you enjoyed your room. We also appreciate your suggestion and look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Excellent location, close to shopping and food. Staff was friendly and faculties were clean. Breakfast was basic. My only issue was the shower drain area was a bit clogged so the water took a long time to go down after a bath. However everything else was excellent and I enjoyed my stay! Will revisit
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Orlando - Convention Center - Universal Blvd. for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad that you liked our friendly associates, convenient location close to the area restaurants and shopping choices, and the breakfast we serve. However, we are sorry if any inconvenience was caused while you were here. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager