Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Bad smelling hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The staff are great, the room seamed clean but the smell in the hallway and our room made us want to gag. I dont belive changing rooms would have helped as the entire building stank. This hotel should be closed and the problem corrected. I am not exagerating when I say our hallway and room were the most disgusting I ever smelled. There are thousands of rooms in Orlando and I cant understand how anyone could allow a hotel to go downhill like this when there is so much competition. Also- i saw no fruit at the free breakfast but there is no way i would eat anything there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent accommodations. Please accept my apologies for the odor you mention in your review. This is not the first or last impression we want our guests to have of our hotel. I will certainly have our housekeeping and engineering teams look into this immediately to pinpoint the problem and correct the issue as quickly as possible. I appreciate you letting us know. Thanks again for staying with us, and we do hope you will return soon. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williston, Florida

Disney visit

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We have annual passes to Walt Disney World and we are looking for a hotel that is a decent price and comfortable to stay at overnight. We are also looking for a place that has a breakfast included in their price so I tried this hotel. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfortable with the exception of the pillows. For some reason I think hotels find the flattest pillows they can. The bathroom area is very clean the only complaint that I have is there was not enough water pressure to take a shower. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast in the morning that is included is not what I was expecting. When they advertise has a grab-and-go I would take it as Grab & Go. There is coffee but there is no half and half there is only fake creamer. Bagels and toast, cereal and milk, oatmeal, orange juice, apple juice, and hot chocolate are the choices for beverages. I was expecting more along the lines of fresh fruit maybe some pastries as well but they were not there. I would stay at this hotel again butt go get my coffee somewhere else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that we were able to meet most of your expectations, and we appreciate you letting us know about the satisfactory aspects of your stay. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the shower pressure and that our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will share your concern regarding the shower with our engineering department and will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We are pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

My experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice location very close to I-4 and a lot of dinner places around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice feedback, especially about our location. We are delighted to read that our proximity to I-4, and nearby restaurants and shopping outlets was perfect for your needs. We receive many positive remarks about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. All of us here at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Buena Vista appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice hotel close to Disney Parks&Universal Studios

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice hotel and very clean. Beds are very comfortable .Loved the kitchenette.They provided us with pots and utensils. Staff was excellent. No need to get 2 rooms when they provided us with a sofa bed. Loved it I would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. We are pleased that you loved our well-kept property, courteous associates and your well-equipped accommodation, especially the bedding in your room. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be of your service again on your future visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by PAULO GILBERTO from Itapetininga

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
A funcionária da recepção, uma péssima, mal educada, único fato que desabone o hotel, e apenas uma funcionária. Cafe da manha fraquíssimo, mas ja sabia dessas condições.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you didn't experience our staff at their best during your stay, and they failed to greet you with a welcoming smile, warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and we have addressed your comments with our staff to ensure they deliver excellent service, all the time. We are also sorry that the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. Thank you once again, and we hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by jungeun

seriously need service training

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
If ur first langauge is not english, you should not ask clerk name Nastassia. She is very very rude and would look at you pitiful. however u still need to get some information, take a deep breath and ignore her attitude. by the way Ben he was kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation. We are truly sorry you experienced some difficulties during your stay with us, and more importantly, you felt our staff was not responsive. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your suggestions. Thanks again for being our guest. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by jungeun

take a deep breath

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location good. room ok. but one of staff (name Nastassia) was very very rude. if you need to ask something, do not ask her. she look at you pitiful. Oh ye. . If your first langauge is not english. by the way name Ben, he was kind. anyway if she is at the desk and if you need to ask something, just ask an ant near car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you didn't experience one of our desk staff at their best during your stay, and that she failed to attend to your needs with warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and I have addressed your concern with her, so that she can deliver excellent service going forward. On a positive note, I am glad that you liked our location and rooms. I will share your kind words with Ben as well. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Humberto from San Jose .Costa Rica

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien , para encontrarle algún defecto seria el desayuno , esta pesimo . Pero me senti bien
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista for your stay. We receive many positive comments about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. However, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider staying at our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Wes from Augusta

Don't expect much

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
At checkin we were charged 40% more than the quoted rate on hotels.com. The employee on duty was unable to address the issue and said we would have to talk to the manager who would not be there until 10am the next day. We were able to get it taken care of but I wonder how often this happens and the guests don't have the time to have it resolved. Breakfast choices are very slim and only available in the narrow window of 7-9:30. Because this is an extended stay hotel there is a kitchen in the room but no dinnerware, cups, silverware etc. is in the room upon arrival... everything you need must be requested from the front desk.