Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

My experience

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Nice location very close to I-4 and a lot of dinner places around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice feedback, especially about our location. We are delighted to read that our proximity to I-4, and nearby restaurants and shopping outlets was perfect for your needs. We receive many positive remarks about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. All of us here at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Buena Vista appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day! Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Nice hotel close to Disney Parks&Universal Studios

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very nice hotel and very clean. Beds are very comfortable .Loved the kitchenette.They provided us with pots and utensils. Staff was excellent. No need to get 2 rooms when they provided us with a sofa bed. Loved it I would definitely recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista. We are pleased that you loved our well-kept property, courteous associates and your well-equipped accommodation, especially the bedding in your room. It is also great to read that you were impressed with our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by jungeun

seriously need service training

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
If ur first langauge is not english, you should not ask clerk name Nastassia. She is very very rude and would look at you pitiful. however u still need to get some information, take a deep breath and ignore her attitude. by the way Ben he was kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodation. We are truly sorry you experienced some difficulties during your stay with us, and more importantly, you felt our staff was not responsive. Our team takes great pride in delivering outstanding customer service to each and every guest, so we apologize this was not your experience. Your feedback is important to us, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make a better impression the next time you are in the area. We appreciate your suggestions. Thanks again for being our guest. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by jungeun

take a deep breath

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location good. room ok. but one of staff (name Nastassia) was very very rude. if you need to ask something, do not ask her. she look at you pitiful. Oh ye. . If your first langauge is not english. by the way name Ben, he was kind. anyway if she is at the desk and if you need to ask something, just ask an ant near car park.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry you didn't experience one of our desk staff at their best during your stay, and that she failed to attend to your needs with warmth and hospitality. This behavior is highly unusual, and I have addressed your concern with her, so that she can deliver excellent service going forward. On a positive note, I am glad that you liked our location and rooms. I will share your kind words with Ben as well. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Humberto from San Jose .Costa Rica

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien , para encontrarle algún defecto seria el desayuno , esta pesimo . Pero me senti bien
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista for your stay. We receive many positive comments about our location, so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. However, we are sorry that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. We hope this did not overshadow your otherwise positive stay with us and that you will consider staying at our hotel again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Wes from Augusta

Don't expect much

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
At checkin we were charged 40% more than the quoted rate on hotels.com. The employee on duty was unable to address the issue and said we would have to talk to the manager who would not be there until 10am the next day. We were able to get it taken care of but I wonder how often this happens and the guests don't have the time to have it resolved. Breakfast choices are very slim and only available in the narrow window of 7-9:30. Because this is an extended stay hotel there is a kitchen in the room but no dinnerware, cups, silverware etc. is in the room upon arrival... everything you need must be requested from the front desk.
4 out of 5
by Maria S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach FL

Close to Disney

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Consistently enjoyable visit. Staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I’m thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience and friendly customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: location ,spacious kitchen.
Cons: breakfast Maybe hard boiled eggs, whole wheat bread,
Location: went to a convention.
clean quiet near epcot Disney and other parks.Took a ride to kennedy space center 1 hour by car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay, but close to Disney