Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good, solid hotel for a fair price.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This is a good place to stay, save money, and still feel like you got a value. The property has all the essential things one needs for an enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd. We are so glad you were comfortable at our hotel and you found us to be a great value for money. We work hard to provide value with our amenities, clean suites, and service, so your reviews like your make it all worthwhile! Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close but on a quiet street

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Good place to stay if you need to be close to the local commerce action, but not on top of it. Better than staying in Altamonte Springs unless you like that zoo. The water did go out completely one day (late morning) without any notification from the front desk. Odd, but probably not a common occurrence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America Orlando - Lake Mary - 1036 Greenwood Blvd. We appreciate your nice comments about our location, and we are glad it was the highlight of your stay. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We assure you this is not a normal occurrence, and we have worked to make necessary corrections to prevent this type of situation from happening again. We hope this isolated issue will not deter you from choosing us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't comne and clean even once, there is no pool or ice machine, and the trash piles up and gets left in the hall. The hotel has an odor. It isn't gross or anything, I just didn't like it very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dan - thank you for your rating and feedback. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize our hotel did not have a pool or other amenities you were expecting, and we will take this opportunity to ensure our website is clear and our front desk staff offers clear communications about our offerings. We hope you were able to enjoy your suite with fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi and our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for being our guest, and we do invite you to stay with again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Joel from Atlanta

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Both rooms smelled bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the odor in your guest suite and you did not arrive to a fresh, clean, well maintained suite. Our housekeeping team will be notified to deep clean any suite which has an unpleasant odor even when it is outside of the scheduled service. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for providing your rating. We will gladly welcome you back as our guest the next time you are in the Lake Mary area. Thank you, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Mark

Caution!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here. Cleanliness a huge issue lots of long term guest the police were there when I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback. Our staff is committed to providing a great stay for our guests, long term or single night stays. We apologize for the issues you observed and experienced while you were our guest. We invite you back so you can show you we are committed to providing a better experience. Thank you General Manager
2 out of 5
by Yunhee

Don't Recommend it!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
for $100 per each night, I would expect maid service! Maybe I didn't read the fine lines but literally no maid service was ever entered my room while i stayed there for 2 nights. Had to walk downstairs to get more towels?? Seriously? Between the refrigerator and the air condition noise, I really didn't get any sleep at all!!! Do not recommend this place if you are light sleeper, sensitive to smell (your neighbors literally cooks breakfast, lunch, and dinner; hallway smells like bunch of nasty combination of bad odor); and of course if you wish for your room to be cleaned when you return from your day out!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services and towel exchange programs were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary. We apologize for the noise in your guest suite and for the disruption to your sleep. We are grateful for the feedback you provided, and we hope you will chose to stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very nice and very accommodating. The room was very old and smelled and when I flipped back the sheets in the morning to make sure I had not forgotten anything I found a dried stain on the sheets! The "free breakfast" was a cart with two coffee pots, some breakfast bars, and a basket of packaged muffins. Obviously I would never return to the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff works hard to make our guests happy so they will be pleased to know their efforts are recognized and we appreciate your comments. We apologize your suite was not as fresh and modern as expected, and that our breakfast offerings did not meet your expectations. Our brand leadership is always looking to provide what our guests want for breakfast so your feedback will assist in the decisions for changes to the offerings. We will have our housekeeping department place more of an emphasis on the cleaning and inspection process to be sure our guests arrive to a clean guest suite. Your feedback has been very helpful, thank you for letting us know about your stay. Please come back to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bianca from Miami

Not so good

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I came in town for a business trip and only stayed one night. The hotel room was ok but the hallway smelled like old wet towels. The hotel provided coffee which was very watery and muffins. If I had to stay there again it would definitely be my last option available
4 out of 5
by Junior from Jacksonville, FL

Clean and Friendly

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast is grab-&-Go so don't expect continental breakfast.The little kitchen was also good even I didn't use it.