Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Terrible staff and bad rooms

Posted May 5, 2017
My flight came in after 11 pm and normally that isn't an issue, most hotels are staffed 24/7. I get there and it says lobby closed at 11 pm, call line for help. I see other customers in the lobby and I try to open the door but it's locked. I can clearly see the staff but he makes no attempt to open the door. I call 3x with no answer and still stuck standing outside for 8 mins until another guest let's me in and as I come in Dale the worker says sorry about the wait... I don't mind waiting to check in what I mind is standing outside with no effort made to make my wait comfortable or at least make me feel welcomed and wanted there. I get to the room and the floors sticky and hallway smells terrible. Shower looks dirty and sheets look so worn out and not clean I slept on top of the blanket. If it wasn't so late I would've found a different hotel. Check out was fine and staff was friendly until I reiceved a VERY RUDE call later stating my card was declined. I asked if I could call back bc I was driving and was told by Lynn, "you better make sure there is money on the card". I pulled off and said maybe if it's the wrong billing address, I just moved let me check that and then Lynn still being rude said "it has nothing to do with the billing address" and I said ok, I'm sorry and clarified which card and that I would call the bank. I called and my card was being held for fraud chargers without my knowledge so I called back and Lynn said "oh yeah that happens a lot", awesome servic
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hannah, I extend my sincere apologies for the behavior of one of our associates. We provide thorough training for all associates, and we will be redoubling our efforts. I have also shared your concerns with my housekeeping team in regard to the cleanliness issues in your room to take corrective actions immediately. Please visit us again, so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, Florida

Short but sweet

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: It was only 20 minutes way for the airport.
Cons: The signage out front. There must be bigger numbers or "A" or "B" or something that makes it easier to know which Extended Stay you are gong to.
Location: We just went for the airport, sorry.
It was dark coming and going, so I'm not sure if the street number was on the sign, but it needs to be there and BIG seeing how there are 2 of them side by side :( But besides that, the staff in BOTH hotels were very nice and helpful. The room was comfortable. The breakfast person allowed us to sneak out a muffin for the both of us...we had to be at the airport by 5:30am. It was REALLY nice being just 20 minutes away!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kaye, thank you for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd. It is good to know that you liked our courteous associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good for a small family or someone needing space

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel was relatively clean. The common areas had clearly been updated recently but the rooms are average at best--the comforter, for example was thin and the bed had three really mushy pillows to share between two people. For unknown reasons, the toilet in the bathroom was the narrow oval type and there wasn't much space, so the bathroom door hit the edge of the toilet bowl every time we opened it. There was a rub mark on the edge of the door, so it wasn't just us. Gross? You can imagine from that description that there wasn't much space in the bathroom. The free breakfast was so bad, one of the staff members warned us the night we checked in that it wasn't worth getting up to go check it out. We ignored her the first day and lost two hours of sleep I will never get back. Packets of Quaker oatmeal and a hot water dispenser, individually packed muffins, and individually packed granola bars were available alongside hot coffee. The cold milk was empty for all four types so we had to use packets of powder. In this case, Free was Not For Me. That said, we really appreciated having the extra kitchen space and the full refrigerator, all of which were clean. The location is good--close enough to the next exit up where Seminole Town Mall and all the restaurants are located. For the price, which was something like $20 lower than other area hotels, we were happy. When I go back to the area I will probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lacey, thank you for including Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Mary - 1040 Greenwood Blvd in your travel plans. It's nice to know your overall stay was pleasant and that you liked our convenient location and kitchen amenities. Having said that, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our facilities and service levels. Thanks again for your candid feedback, and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poorly maintained hotel!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not Much!!!!!
Cons: Do some major repairs on the room and check on your exterminating service!!!!!
Location: Good, easy to find other services and travel routes.
The room was in very poor condition,the door on the bathroom and the room entry were miss aligned and had to be pushed or forced to be opened or closed!!!! There were roaches in the room , which were reported to the desk, to no avail!!! There was very little that made our stay Pleasant!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and I am truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are providing a great experience to all our guests. We are confident you will have a much more positive experience on a return visit and thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Luis

Good stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Excelente i will stay there again thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We will strive to make sure all of our guests are well accommodated at our hotel. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay.
1 out of 5
by James

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
I did not know they were going to charge my card the full amount. After the card information was taken than I was told it was nonrefundable. Real nice charge someone's card than tell them it is nonrefundable. I even tried to cancel the first night because our softball team had late games and only needed 1 night. Got the biggest run around you ever heard of. Even sent me to another 800 number and they told me I won a free cruise. Long and short of it is when the note goes out to the rest of my softball buddies in 5 different divisions which comes to about 400 players from 50 years to 74 plus. When all this gets out don't look for any more visits to your hotel... Sorry, but that is the price you pay for not being putting the customer first...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are terribly sorry for the billing issues you described and that we did not resolve them to your satisfaction. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us in the future as we would welcome the chance to earn your trust back in the hotel and brand. Thank you again for staying with us and safe travels. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is nice however the room we received for 2 adults and 2 children was to small town be comfortable. The main bed was too hard and the pull out sofa bed was a single and not big enough for my 2 children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the size of the bed and about your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was good but breakfast is not vrey impressive
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad you had a pleasant experience at our location, despite our grab-and-go breakfast not meeting your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Obaid

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are sorry we did not provide a satisfactory experience. We invite you back so we can have an opportunity to leave you with a better impression of our hotel and staff. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing. Room was extremely small. No dishes were provided in kitchen, had to request them. Ice maker not working. Took 3 requests to have it repaired. One small shampoo for a family of 4 for 3 day stay. Breakfast consisted of granola bars, packaged muffins, and coffee. No juices or milk. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was disappointing and that you left with a less than satisfied experience. We try to communicate all that you described clearly so there are no discrepancies at check in regarding our kitchenettes and breakfast offerings. We do hope the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back again soon should you return to the area. General Manager