Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poorly maintained hotel!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not Much!!!!!
Cons: Do some major repairs on the room and check on your exterminating service!!!!!
Location: Good, easy to find other services and travel routes.
The room was in very poor condition,the door on the bathroom and the room entry were miss aligned and had to be pushed or forced to be opened or closed!!!! There were roaches in the room , which were reported to the desk, to no avail!!! There was very little that made our stay Pleasant!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I was disheartened to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and I am truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. This is not the type of service our hotel is known for, and we extend our apologies. Be assured that we are taking steps to ensure we are providing a great experience to all our guests. We are confident you will have a much more positive experience on a return visit and thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is nice however the room we received for 2 adults and 2 children was to small town be comfortable. The main bed was too hard and the pull out sofa bed was a single and not big enough for my 2 children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize about the size of the bed and about your experience. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Close yo everything in Lake Mary, clean, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine for business

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed two nights for business and it did the job fine. Conviently located
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

An ok location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was fairly close to the Sanford airport and was in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining just around the corner from the hotel.
We chose this hotel due to proximity to SFB for an early morning flight. When I arrived to check in, I stood at the front counter for probably 10 minutes before anyone came out to greet me. I heard people talking in the back office and noted several cameras pointed towards the desk which should have signaled my arrival. The room was ok. Several things seemed to be broken or patched together. The kitchen and bathroom cupboard doors were stained and some did not open properly. For an extended stay type of location, there was nothing stocked in the cupboards. We did not need this but noticed it when looking for a drinking glass. The couch was a pull-out bed but there were no linens for it. The bathroom door did not open fully as it hit the front of the toilet. When we left for our early flight (at 4:30 am) we noticed the sign on the front desk that they were closed from 11 pm to 7 am. I wondered how travelers would check in if they arrived late. Front doors were missing paint and all floors seemed sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
my family and I had a great experience at this hotel, working staff was great and very helpful, room was very clean and have more than enough room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to see you and your family's experience was a positive one. Also reading that you room accommodations were to your liking is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 1040 Greenwood Boulevard Lake Mary Florida 32746

the first night was perfect here in room 315

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
my last two nights stay room 315 has been horrible I have bug bites on my legs by my thighs on my arms I never left the room all day yesterday December 8th took care of a lot of my business over the phone I notice little fine bumps on my arms my thighs at top of my feet started to itch then I had to listen to doors being slammed all through the night until the next morning December 7th December 8th on top of that around late evening Michael mold in the bathroom started overflowing it was never an issue before someone underneath me has clogged up the commode line I could not flush my commode Overflow I am checking out this morning December 9th I will let the manager know about the commode and the door's been slammed all night throughout the night until the next morning December 9th 2016 I don't think I will be staying back here again nor would I recommend this place the towels were so very hard when they came to drying yourself after showering they are dingy in color they should not allow people to bring dogs large dogs to stay in the building I believe that's why I have bites are bed bug bites does sheets do not get changed except couple times a week I pulled up the sheets off bed I refuse to sleep on sheets after getting bug bites on my body I spread out the towels on top I laid on the towels instead I have made an appointment to see my doctor about the bites on my feet, thigh and arm areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary Florida

second visit

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to read you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.