Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The hotel is nice however the room we received for 2 adults and 2 children was to small town be comfortable. The main bed was too hard and the pull out sofa bed was a single and not big enough for my 2 children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Illinois

An ok location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: It was fairly close to the Sanford airport and was in a quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Cleanliness of the room.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining just around the corner from the hotel.
We chose this hotel due to proximity to SFB for an early morning flight. When I arrived to check in, I stood at the front counter for probably 10 minutes before anyone came out to greet me. I heard people talking in the back office and noted several cameras pointed towards the desk which should have signaled my arrival. The room was ok. Several things seemed to be broken or patched together. The kitchen and bathroom cupboard doors were stained and some did not open properly. For an extended stay type of location, there was nothing stocked in the cupboards. We did not need this but noticed it when looking for a drinking glass. The couch was a pull-out bed but there were no linens for it. The bathroom door did not open fully as it hit the front of the toilet. When we left for our early flight (at 4:30 am) we noticed the sign on the front desk that they were closed from 11 pm to 7 am. I wondered how travelers would check in if they arrived late. Front doors were missing paint and all floors seemed sticky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanford, fl

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2016
my family and I had a great experience at this hotel, working staff was great and very helpful, room was very clean and have more than enough room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is great to see you and your family's experience was a positive one. Also reading that you room accommodations were to your liking is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to everything. Wonderful staff.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I was very comfortable. I was able to sleep well. Everything was clean. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Worse front desk associate

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Communication
Location: Lots of things to do close by
I called the hotel to let them know i will be doing a late check in. The guy I spoke to told me ok that's fine he will see us when we get there. When we arrived reservation was cancelled. The front desk clerk was so rude and could not explain why it was cancelled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and good value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Room was basic. Needs better cleaning in corners of room (candy found in corner of room as well as dust, but over all was clean. No coffee pot in room. I will stay again because of the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Remove Expedia as a partner.
Hotel is good. Expedia's customer service is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for extended business trips

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I consider myself picky and I thought this place was pretty good. My room looked like it was recently renovated - which was nice. Internet was slow. Having a partial kitchen was nice. Parking lot security could be better. It looks like some cars were broken into a few weeks before I arrived although the neighborhood seemed well-kept and safe to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and for posting a review for us. Please accept my apologies about the slow internet. We will contact IT to make sure speeds are preferable for guests. Still, I am pleased you were able enjoy our new renovations, fully equipped kitchen, and your accommodation. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Then cleanness!!!!
Cons: An ice machine!!
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants close by!!!
My family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean, the staff we're very friendly and helpful and the bed was very comfortable!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such kind words in your review. I am pleased that you found our clean and comfortable rooms to your liking, and that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff beneficial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very pleasant experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and attentive to our needs.