Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice and efficient while loved one in hospital.

Posted May 3, 2016
My brother was in hospital due to stroke. We are from Canada. Very stressful time. Efficiency and friendliness of staff helped immensely!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
franklin.front desk...........best kid.............natallie and gloria managers were super////////// !! franklin made my stay.....also the man who checked me in tuesday night at 6 was super nice.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

not easy to find

Posted Apr 22, 2016
The hotel us v basic. The ac was blasting frigid air, but the thermostat didn't work, so I had to unplug the ac. I called the front desk for advice but no one answered. I found an extra blanket and tried to get warm Not dreadful but pretty Spartan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay in Maitland

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very courteous, but no one informed me there was no maid service unless you stayed a minimum of 7 days. Room location was quiet and spacious. Had a few issues, bath sink drain was non functional, so used kitchen sink to brush teeth, etc. Toilet seemed to back up into bath sink. Did mention to staff at check out and they seemed to be on top of getting repairs done. Breakfast was coffee and snack bars or packaged oatmeal, not sure I would advertise is as including breakfast. Overall, it was nice and convenient, but not sure I would stay there in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Book somewhere else

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was no prepared and things where dirty. Did not accommodate properly when addressed
5 out of 5
by Sheree from London

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel as it was in close proximity to relatives we were visiting and so very glad we did. We like the Extended Stay chain but this particular property is probably the best one we've stayed in so far. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the room modern, clean and comfy, especially the bed! The breakfast is basic (but coffee probably the best we've had in US) but the rooms have a fully fitted kitchen so no issue as bacon and eggs, cereal etc easy to sort out in the room. There's a Publix close by so easy to gather up the necessaries. As we were there for relatives, it was great to stay somewhere close by without having to be in the 'touristy areas'. We were talking to the staff and commenting on how wonderful the property, rooms etc are and they told us there are 3 Extended stays in the area with 1776 Pembrook being the 'deluxe'. We would strongly recommend this hotel and when next in Orlando visiting will most definitely be staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Carpet was worn & needed vacuum. Showe curtain was too long & dragged in tub. I found more than one long black hairs under bottom of curtain after I had showered. I have short blond hair, so I had to wonder if curtain was changed? Tub cleaned? Also I did not expect a BARE kitchen. Granted there was info on how to obtain any needed dishes, pans, etc but I expected at least some basics. The stsff was pleasant & welcoming-especially appreciated upon arrival as I had spent nearly 1/2 hour driving around in the dark trying to find hotel entrance. Road construction had completely closed usual route so GPS was useless. Perhaps some better signs could be placed on main access roads. According to staff, this has been a real problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München/Bayern

ok aber nicht mehr

Posted Apr 3, 2016
DAS zimmer war recht gross und hatte alles.Es roch nur leider muffig.Der Pool ist sehr klein und das Frühstück ein Reinfall...breakfast to go...also nur n paar muffins und Riegel plus Kaffee.Das war echt ein Schock.Für Leute die gleich los wollten um in einen Park zu gehen evtl ok...?Hotel liegt verkehrsgünstig .Leider war grad ne Baustelle und der Navi fand die Zufahrt bei der Ankunft nicht.Nicht viel in der Nähe außer ner Tankstelle und Wendy s.
2 out of 5
by Christine from Port St. Lucie

A little too bare bones for me.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
floors could use a good cleaning.