Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Affordable convenience

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Closest hotel to the Arbors at Maitland Summit, 15-45 minutes to Amway Center (depending on traffic, and there is always traffic). Have to ask for dishes and appliances at desk. Breakfast is coffee, packaged muffins, packets of instant oatmeal...I made mine in a coffee cup (no bowls). The bed was comfy, hotel is quiet, and I didn't see any bugs. I'm sure I'll stay again, you can't beat the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay and the hotel was quiet and comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future when you're in this area again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: It was clean
Location: Walking distance to resturants
Staff were great. Room was clean. Has everything you need, kitchen, pool, laundry
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad you were provided with clean accommodations and excellent customer service during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

some good some ad

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and smell in rooms
Location: located right off the highway
Staff was welcoming and fortunately they were able to check me in after the 11pm last call. Unfortunately the rest of the stay was below average. The room smelled of cigarettes, the hallway was noisy with what sounded like more than 7 people in the room. The rate was good but fr the extra $$ I would stay in a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our welcoming staff; however, we apologize for the noise in the hallways and cigarette odor in your room. To prevent this from happening again, I have discussed these issues with our team so we can better monitor any unwelcome smoking in our smoke-free facility. During the weekend you were in town, we had a lot of families seeking safe shelter from the storm and everyone had to stay onsite until the storm passed. With these restrictions it may have the presence of more people. We do apologize for the excessive noise. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maitland, Florida

Jade was amazing. Very attentive and helpful.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Jade even checked on me after giving me a few moments to settle in. Just to make sure that i had made it to my room. Like the cust.service a lot. Thank you! K-
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am pleased to see you were provided with excellent customer service. Jade will be informed on the excellent job she is doing accommodating guests. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer Service

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Toilet wouldn't flush. Waited for maintenance personnel for over 2 hours. Finally requested a room change. The front desk wouldn't bring the new keys to us or take us to next room as thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will use your comments to coach our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Additionally, I will be thoroughly inspecting rooms with our maintenance engineer. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
OK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than many in the area

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Room was much larger than expected. It appears they are in the process of improving the property; I saw housekeeping scrubbing the trim in the hallways one day. It does show signs of age. I have seen nicer, but at a much much higher rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and provide you with a comfortable stay! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by Gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels