Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Horrible, especially the staff! Rarely at the front desk when needed. Didn't know their jobs. When they need it back up she sat in the office and did nothing to help. Didn't have our credit card number on file from the reservation.... One guy barely spoke English and could not communicate with your guest. The printer was down and I couldn't get a receipt. Etc. etc. etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Pay a little more for something far better

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Stayed here for 2 nights to go to universal. 1. Directions in this area are very confusing for getting to I-4 and main roads. You're better off staying at something on I drive or closer to the parks. 2. The free "breakfast" they advertise is prepackaged muffins and old burnt coffee. 3. The rooms and overall interior of the building is extremely outdated. Not necessarily dirty, but dingy and old for sure. The one pro I will give is that the mattress appeared to be new and comfortable. Overall, I would pay more for something stars better, such as a fairfield inn or holiday inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we failed to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as implementing preventative maintenance procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and close to useful plaza

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This place is good when I fly to Orlando and get a rental car. I drive here for the first night or the last night when I want to chill. Walmart across the street, lots of food options nearby, and a cable TV works for me on those nights. Rooms are always very clean and nice, and is a good value overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run down

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: customer service ok - quick to change room and answer questions
Cons: Get rid of owner and management
Location: Orlando
The rug on the first room was gross - looks like it has not been washed in 10 years. Requested another room, and this room was ok - little run down. The halls and elevator all look run down and dirty. It would take a wash cloth and 409 to make a visible difference, which probably means management is not paying the cleaning crew very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aged hotel close to Universal

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The good thing about this hotel is the closeness to Universal studios. The room was old, and a little rundown. I did not try the continental breakfast. Outlet in bathroom didn't work. TV service has very few channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That's too horrible

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This hotel was too too bad and dirty. My friend and I choose another hotel to live. I recommended all of my friend that you didn't live here. That's horrible. The smell of each room was too wired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. To prevent this from happening again, we are reviewing our preventative maintenance and odor elimination procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Experience with Any Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Slightly lower price and laundry facility
Cons: Replace towel and bed sheet, make beds without additional charge. Guarantee non-smoking room as stayed in the reservation. Better customer service.
We made a terrible mistake choosing this hotel for Christmas vacation. Reservation was made a month before our trip largely base on the Expedia rating, price and their laundry facility. Since we stayed with other Extended Stay America before, we know what to expect a borderline 2 star hotel (No pool, no fitness center, not the updated room setup, cold breakfast that we usually don't eat and etc.) However, we didn't expect dirty cooking pots and pans, leaking faucet, stinks in the tub, no new towel or bed sheet without extra charge and the worst they told us they Do NOT Guarantee a non-smoking room if we book through Expedia even through the reservation stayed that our room should be a non-smoking room. The staff didn't even apologize their mess-up and try to arrange another non-smoking for us when other guests checked out. We stayed there for 2 nights and spoke to the management but no luck and we finally worked with Expedia to cancel the remaining 5 nights and find another hotel. Thanks Expedia to help with the situation and refund us the money. Our plan was to meet with another family in this hotel as they came a few days later. We told them to make sure they would get a non-smoking room. When they called the hotel for confirmation, they were told the hotel only had smoking room available. They ended up canceling their reservation as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bom e despretensioso!!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
O hotel é ótimo pra quem gosta de fazer as coisas em Orlando. Um pouco longe dos parques da Disney e próximo aos da universal. O melhor de tudo é a tranquilidade das ruas em volta e a cordialidade da equipe. Cumpre o que promete e supriu minhas necessidades! O único inconveniente foi o fato de eles não limpares os quartos diariamente.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: The customer services
I was very disappointing to return back to room after been out all day to see that the was left not cleaned. I called downstairs and had to wait ten minutes and then reach an out office answering services which they ask me what could they help me with and told them all I wanted was some fresh towels. She said okay ask for the room number and my name and advise me that someone would be to me shortly. After waiting hour still nobody by this time it's after midnight so I walked downstairs and ask the front desk for some towels they told me I need to bring the old towels and I could get some clean ones.......really!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, we will make sure we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel lobby is dirty.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
First I try to check in there was no hotel clerk I have to wait 20 minutes to get help the same thing happens when I try to check out I waited 10 minutes and I have to leave the keys on top of the counter. No ones clean the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are reviewing our cleaning procedures as well as responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.