Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Natal/RN

Hotel agradável e próximo a Mercado e Restaurantes

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: O café grab 'n go foi bem útil. O staff foi bem atencioso.
Cons: No meu caso tive problemas com a geladeira... então geladeira mais novas...
Location: Proximo ao Walmart, Lojas de descontos, Restaurantes, postos de gasolina etc. localização excelente. 2 milhas do Florida Mall e Int'l Drive
Essa foi a primeira vez que ficamos no Extended Stay. a localização e a aparencia externa chamou positivamente a nossa atenção. O preço foi bem sugestivo e o expedia foi bem útil. Fomos muito bem recebidos pela equipe do hotel, em especial por Camille a Manager, e por Vitally Que trabalhava no turno da noite. Pouco barulho no hotel. tivemos dois problemas, um foi de imediato resolvido. estamos num quarto que o carpete estava molhado, acho que alguma tubulação estourada, era apenas uma parte do carpete da sala, ams estava incomodando e nos mudaram de quarto rapidamente. o outro problema não fiz questão de relatar, pois não queria mudar de quarto mais uma vez, era que a geladeira não estava funcionando bem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Utensils, unclean

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Cleanliness of room, linens, comforters, utensils staff attitude, amenities promised as per website.
Location: Disney World Attractions. Need to have more information, map etc., in the reception area so that customer can get easy tips about what is around.
It was a surprise to note that there weren't any utensils in the room. When I enquired with the front desk, I was told that we should place a request then they would bring in, the front desk mislead quoting that they have informed me that it won't come with utensils and they would provide only when we specifically request. This was disappointing as I have lived in many other Extended Stay Hotels in other states. The room was not clean, the linens weren't washed, they were smelly and had real bad smell. The front desk did not pick up the phone despite calling several times, when I went down to talk, the person who handled said he is leaving and I have to talk to other person who took over shift, finally after getting the utensils, I found many items were unclean, had to rush to walmart to get cleaning supplies and clean myself before using them. The area outside the room was also stinky, though I have opted for Non Smoking, I felt someone had smoked both in and outside. The hotel staff were terrible and non cooperating. There were two trolley, one of them is very old, top is broken and need replacement as it is hard to pull with luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south florida

Dirty

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Check in 3pm i was there at 3pm room wasnt ready....waited 30 munutes on my car.(no waiting room)....mattres is awfull....carpet durty.....a/c as great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte

Ótima relação custo benefício!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Não tive problemas durante minha estadia. Sua localização, para quem está de carro, é interessante, e está há aproximadamente 200 mts de um Walmart. Já sabia que não precisava contar com o café da manhã, que se resume a um bolinho e barra de cereal + alguma bebida, como chá ou café. Por isso comprava os alimentos para o café da manhã no Walmart. Não tinha cheiro ruim do carpete como algumas pessoas descreveram aqui, o atendimento da equipe foi satisfatório. Me parece seguro pra quem está indo pra compras. Me pareceu uma boa relação custo-benefício para quem vai com o propósito de compras e curtir os parques, e precisa do hotel somente para descansar e dormir.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Good location for a business stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Understaffed. There was only one guy at reception- Kendrick. He's very sweet and is clearly overworked, but he did his absolute best to attend to everyone. I've seen staff at other hotels break under so much pressure.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as our convenient location. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY ! ! !

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Most everything. Cleanliness, Staff, Beds, Pillows
Why would you book a room for 4 people and give them 2 towels? Staff was less than expectations should be. No coffee maker, terrible continental breakfast. Elevator was filthy trash was never picked up in it. Make sure your shots are up to date. STAY AWAY!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meeeh!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel is ok. Breakfast sucks. Couple of muffins and coffee. Staff would not restock beakfast table. Location is good.
Comment from EPC
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding our location; however, I sincerely apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will be retraining our staff to make sure our breakfast area is fully stocked. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel room bathroom was covered in mold. This non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. The AC only worked part of the time. Even after I notified the front desk, I wasn't able to get maintenance to stop by to resolve issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness issues you described are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is reviewing our deep cleaning procedures. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your bringing this to my attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Smelly!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The staff was great and the hotel was very cheap and close to where we were headed the following day. I would not recommend this hotel for an extended stay. The room had a HEAVY smell of cigarettes, the carpet was damp, and all the amenities were extremely outdated. I would only recommend for someone who is just stopping in for a late night on a road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Bad experience! Careful about late bookings!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Dirty pillows. Toilet and showel were clogged.Missing closet door. Broken shelves. ROOMS AND HALLS HAD SMOKE SMELL , EVEN THOUGH THE HOTEL WAS 100% SMOKE FREE. The front desk told us that they would fix it with "febreeze".We and two other guests had the room key ramdomly deactivated. They said is a standard procedure. :(
Comment from EPC
Aug 14, 2015 by Manager, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.