Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
They checked us in to a dirty room then moved us into a room with two small beds instead of one big bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the error, however happy our staff was able to quickly resolve the situation, although not to your complete satisfaction. We are sorry this happened, and that we did not have another suite with the requested bed type. We will review our procedures to ensure this does not happen in the future. Thank you for letting us know and we invite you to stay with us again the next time you are in the Orlando area. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Do not like anything.
Location: very close to universal studio.
Stayed for 3 nights. Housekeeping never once came to clean our room. The room wasn't clean at all. Will stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services were not shared with you at check-in. While our housekeeping service is designed for long-term guests, offering minimal intrusion to their home-like stay, we are happy to offer this service to you at a minimal fee. Towels and linens may be exchanged at the front desk anytime and complimentary.  We are grateful for the feedback you provided, and we hope you will choose to stay with us again.  Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Universal Orlando and family

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Rarely anyone at front desk; trash room piled up for over a week; sink in bathroom drains slow; room in need of updating; fridge rubber molding coming off;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing your rating and your comments. Feedback, positive or negative is a tool we utilize to improve the experiences for our guests. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the issues you experienced. We will make the corrections needed so your next stay and our future guests will have an exceptional visit. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Beds uncomfortable. Drawers in dresser broken. No housekeeping provided for short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent visit and for your feedback. We are sorry you had a substandard experience. Our team strives to make sure each guest has a pleasant stay, so I apologize we did not deliver. Thank you for pointing this out, as it will help us improve. We hope you will consider this an isolated incident and come back for another stay. We value you as a guest and would love the opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you anticipated during this trip. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke smell in this hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient location close to Universal Studios
Cons: mattress, blanket, room cleanliness, room makeover, make it smoke free.
The hotel rooms and lobby smell like cigarette/weed smoke, even though I stayed in a non-smoking room. The rooms are really small and bed mattress is really uncomfortable. The bed blanket is very harsh and gives blisters on the skin. Only good thing about this hotel is just convenient location close to Universal Studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in the lobby and your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Good Location but..

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the location and that I could bring my chihuahua with me
Cons: Placing pets on ground floor, having a separate service elevator and making sure the rooms were odor free before placing guest inside
Location: Very close to Universal and Disney
Good location but the room smelled horrible of smoke, like someone just smoked a full pack of cigarettes and then let us in the room. We opened both windows and it still got on our clothes. The only elevator in the hotel was always in use for the staff to bring up and down items. I think it would greatly benefit the guest if they had use of the elevator. The phone in the room did not work so when you called on your personal phone they would place you on hold and not return to the call so getting items or making any request were difficult. They did allow us to check in early which was great but the only room that was ready was on the 3rd floor and with a dog and not being to use the elevator it was a chore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked our hotel being pet- friendly and it was perfect for you to bring your best friend along with you. However, we are sorry to know that there were some issues during your stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in regard to the smoke smell and the phone in your room. Our goal is to deliver a flawless experience and your comments have initiated additional training for our team as we continuously improve our service and facilities. We hope to see you again and have the opportunity to make your next stay perfect in every respect. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

City Walk

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quite. Lots of resturants in the area
Nice location right across from City Walk and Univeral Studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you were comfortable here and were pleased with our convenient location. We receive many positive comments about our location so we are glad this contributed to making your stay a great one. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Have a great day! Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Shoddy

Posted Dec 3, 2016
After a 16 hour journey checked in and found the control (dial/ tap) for the shower & bath not working. The receptionist came to the room made one faint attempt to turn it on and offered me a basin to wash in for the night as there were no other rooms. I was told maintenance would be up to fix first thing, no one arrived and the different receptionist knew nothing about it. Finally moved to another room 24 hours after arriving. On checking out (24.10.16) I was assured by the manager that I would receive a refund for the first night within 5-7 working days. 6 weeks later I am still waiting for this with no reply from the email I sent to the hotel manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tom, I am so sorry to hear that you are waiting for a response from me. I appreciate you sharing your information in this forum, however, I would need additional information in order to follow up. I apologize for the poor experience you had while you were our guest and that we were unable to rectify it to your satisfaction prior to your departure. I look forward to following up and coming to a resolution as quickly as possible. Thank you, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good afordable hotel near universal.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Everything was good. Only problem, the milk from breakfast was sour. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing such a lovely feedback about your stay at Extended Stay America - Orlando Theme Parks - Major Blvd. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and the excellent value we offer. We also appreciate your concern and hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Universal Studios

Posted Nov 25, 2016
My room was terribly smoky. My sinuses was so bad from being in this smoky room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. I sincerely apologize for the smoke smell you experienced during your stay. We work hard to provide a clean and comfortable environment, and I am sorry the smell compromised your experience. We will certainly revisit our deep cleaning program to see where we can make improvements so future guests are not similarly impacted. I appreciate you alerting me to this issue, and we hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, General Manager