Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean Room Close to Entertainment

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean rooms!
Cons: More comfortable beds!
Location: We went to Holy Land Experience which is only a block away. We found a Publix also nearby. A good restaurant is walking distance!
The hotel supplied kitchen items were appreciated. Our room was very clean. I found the beds a little too firm for me, though. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location of this Extended Stay is very convenient. We would like to see the addition of automatic doors on the entrances. Thank you for allowing us to bring our elderly dachshund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alta

Hotel is great, but no shuttle.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great hotel, clean, great service. Comfortable beds and clean kitchens for extended stays. Friendly and helpful staff. No shuttles to the parks, so must have a car. Breakfast is just ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

離環球影城近又安靜的好選擇

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Cons: 沒有提供熱水壺
Location: 環球影城
如標題,若不想花大錢住環球的特約飯店這裡絕對是個好選擇。房間安靜舒適還有付簡易廚房,早餐簡單但不難吃。即使走路也到的了環球影城。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

horrible

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: like before keep all dishes and appliances in the room, because people needs those stuff just like a home
the room was clean but you can smell cigarette coming from the bathroom vent. the kitchenette had no dishes or toaster . when i asked for a coffer maker it took them 2 hours to bring me 1. I was very disappointed . During the night you can here everything from the room next door. Thank god i had only book for 1 night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Additionally, I will make sure that we are responding to guest needs in a timely manner. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from New York

Nice hotel with plenty of room

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I stayed just one night and I was surprised to find a large room with a small kitchen. The location is very safe and the continental breakfast was an added bonus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our fully equipped kitchens. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to Universal Studios

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The location, close to Universal Studios
Cons: Better beds. The breakfast should have water.
The location was great, really close to Universal Studios. However the room smelled really bad, like if something wet was kept inside (maybe it was the carpet) and the bed was bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate your comments about our location; however, I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland florida

Great location. Close to universal

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Hotel was ok. The room had a smell when we first walked in. Realized the floor near the AC was wet. Told front desk said they were booked solid so we stayed once the ac was turned on and the room was cooled off it didn't smell as bad. No pool.. which I found odd for florida. We found we payed a lot more than other gyeast but we had a dog and we assumed it was due to that. I CLEARLY out in our reservation that we had a Beagle.. when we checked out she wanted to charge us more because she said I did t tell her I had a dog ( though I took it out MANY times) I said that I told her I had a beagel. she stated she didn't k ow that a Beagel was a dog ... REALLY????.. This hotel was fine for a quick night but not for a long period of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-in procedures and will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Good staff, good location close to universal and placeto eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience. It’s great to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I’m glad that we were able to exceed your expectations with the service we offered and our hotel location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non functioning A/C, nonchalant staff, smelly room

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Literally nothing
Cons: Make sure your rooms have basic amenities like bathroom door locks and A/c working! Make sure the front desk staff is not rude and careless!
We stayed here for 3 nights, and we had to stay in a different room every night! Why? On day 1, the A/C in our room was not working. The maintenance guy had left for the day, so we were moved to another room, which smelled weird (it smelled of the food takeout that was presumably ordered by the previous resident of the room). The bathroom lock was not working as well. The next day, they said that the room A/c would be fixed, but in reality, the A/c was not cooling our room at all - seemed like the fan was on but the compressor in the A/c was still broken. We went to the front desk, to ask if they could shift us back to the room where we stayed the previous night (the room was smelly but at least had a functioning A/C). The front desk staff was rude, careless and impolite. Whatever we asked, all she would say is "I don't know" or "I can't help you". The previous day some other person had told us that they can give us a temporary table fan or something if the A/C doesn't work, we asked if we could have that, and this lady was like she didn't know what fan they told us about the previous day, and hence she can't give any. Bottom line - after walking for 10-12 hours in the amusement parks, we had to return a humid, warm room with no A/c, no table fan - how could we get any sleep? Next day, we had to pack our belongings and again move to another room.The third room was fine, but we couldn't forget what we had gone through before. The "free" breakfast was a joke as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance and service issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will make sure we are responding to maintenance issues in a timely manner as well as providing each guest with professional customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cl

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Good but room was not as clean. Carpet was damp. None of the pots / pans or coffee maker were in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.