Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

VERY close to Universal Studios!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff on front desk VERY NICE and welcoming!
Cons: The only disappointment was "breakfast" which consisted of a packet of oatmeal or oatmeal breakfast bars and yogurt. More of a "grab and go" concept
Location: Shopping is close by as are fast food AND nice restaurants - not far at all. Kobe Japanese restaurant was awesome and fun! Walgreen's close.
You can walk to Universal Studios on a very lovely path on Universal property and save the parking fees! We ate some meals or leftovers in our room - very convenient and saved $$. Full sized refrigerator, microwave. No ice machines so make your own in the freezer. You can get extra pillows, bed comfortable. Nice dining table where we did jigsaw puzzles between meals. I noticed laundry facilities and the pool was very nice and felt wonderful after a long day at Universal Studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing your wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America - Orlando - Orlando Theme Parks - Vineland Rd. We are pleased to know our location was convenient to your needs and that you were impressed with our courteous associates. However, I am sorry our grab-an-go breakfast offerings were not to your liking and have shared it with my Food & Beverage team moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good front desk staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
It's close to the universal studio and there are tickets sold at the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that you favored our convenient location near Universal Studios.Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The staff that greeted me at the desk was friendly. The check in process was easier than some I've experienced. The room was very clean and the bedding and towels smelled fresh and washed. The only problem I experienced is I had the room right off the lobby. So if you plan to sleep past 0600 (I did) then it will be hard. The employees for day shift start coming in and all the people in the lobby are talking and laughing loudly and you can hear it. Other than that very clean and a good value for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that you were welcomed well by our staff and that your room accommodations were much to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Pervez A

could be a lot better

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
it was acceptable. attitude of emplyees varied between excellant to poor
5 out of 5
by Ladarius Goodman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying there again

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room smelled like cigarette smoke. Dirty hallways with food remnants on the floor. Pest control came in to spray.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

*bark* *bark* *bark*

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Let me start with the good: staff was polite and friendly. Very close to Universal. Free parking. Reasonable prices. The bad experiences: Hotel is understaffed. Only one person around. Had to wait 15 mins in the lobby because the front desk person was on a break. The first room we walked into was occupied. Thankfully no one was there. This worried us the whole time thinking about someone walking into our room. Then we were given another room which felt like a downgrade. The hotel is pet friendly so that means there's barking at all times. There's also a fire station right across so if you're planning on sleeping, good luck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasure/To attend Pro Bowl game

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and staff was friendly. My event for being in town was only 10miles away. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay here again and recommend it as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know your room was clean to your liking and that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauerdale, Fl

Little hidden gem

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Orbitz
This place is quite quaint , it is clean close to parks restaurants attractions easy to get off highways in major roads. They offer a grab and go breakfast which consist of coffee muffins or energy bars which is great because that cost saves someone anywhere between 3 to 5 dollars or more person. The room is clean they also offer kitchen and a good size refrigerator and stove so if you wanted to bring your own food to prepare it instead of going out and spending money at restaurant we could definitely save using that. It's an al around great value. Staff is pleaset and lobby area is clean. Great little place to rest your head.