Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Cheap, but smelly and in poor repair.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location
The room was very smellly; I had to open the windows when I first got in. The bathroom ceiling had unfinished drywall patching. There was no light in the shower so it was very dim. And on the first night when I returned to the room there was a very large dead roach in the middle of the carpet. At least the location is very convenient, only about 5 minutes away from Universal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Great Hotel Near Universal.

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a awesome place to stay when you are visiting Universal Studios or any of the surrounding attractions. Our room was really nice and spacious, clean and very up to date. The price was very good for such a great room.
2 out of 5
by Aleshia from Chicago

Rent only if you cant find anything else

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
We checked in around 2 a .m. With crabby n screaming kids. The room was advertised as sleeping 4 people with a pull out sofa. The sofa had no bedding in sofa or closet. The phone had its number pad n all buttons to the hotel peeled off so had to go back down to lobby to get bedding. It was very confusing to get to lobby from thr room it is not marked in any way and the carpets and hallways are very dirty n heavily used. The toilet looked like it had urine sprayed on back of seat n lid. A on--the-go breakfast was included but since kids were exhausted n we got out of hotel around 9:45 they would not give us a "to- go" bag even though i asked this was a take all you want to- go bag breakfast; they said the rest are for tommorrow, but I saw baskets full of packaged muffins n a juice machine right next to front desk. Also the wi-fi would not connect .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our entire staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by NADEEM from Calgary

WYSIWYG

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
There is no daily room service, hallways smelled and the Daily Breakfast was very basic. Otherwise the room was fair sized and fairly comfortable. Location is good if you're visiting Universal Studios.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as frequently walking our property. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night for a quick visit to Universal. It was great for one night. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location and comfortable rooms. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Goodnight of sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good amount of spsce on the room. The breakfast that was included with the room was weak
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. We are sorry for this issue, but are happy to read that we provided you with a comfortable stay overall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you expect in a low price extended stay hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The staff clearly could care less about checking you in. First time I ever waited ten minutes for the lady to come from behind the wall after I knocked on the counter to show her I was tired of waiting, then a attitude like she don't care one bit about customer service. The complimentary breakfast consist of a yogurt and coffee at best. Not terrible but one of those you get what you pay for places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our staff did not attend to you in a timely manner. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
as instalações atendem minimamente a expectativa. Fácil acesso e estacionamento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels