Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

OK location; poor service and amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Was pretty clean.
Cons: A LOT see above
Location: Universal walking distance, city Walk. Disney less than 15 mins away
Specifically looking for an "extended stay" type of hotel with full kitchen. There were many others in the area I COULD have chose from .Unfortunately I chose wrong and had a few frustrating experiences: 1)Although it is full kitchen you have to ASK for EVERYTHING: dishes, plates, silverware, pots and pans. Even dish soap. Very inconvenient. Any other similar hotel it as just been stocked in the cupboards. 2)No room service. This was a first in all my years of vacations and business trips. We stayed there for 4 nights and if we wanted room service we had to PAY for it. To get any towels or shampoos we had to go to the front desk and SWAP used for new. 3)They advertise a breakfast but are very vague. It just small basket of pre-packaged muffins and granola bars in the lobby and once they run out its over. We went 45 mins before it ended and there was one muffin left. They don't even restock. Another unprofessional situation I have never seen at any hotel, motel, etc. 4) Never had any issue getting late check outs at places. I was running the Disney marathon the morning we check out and I would be leaving to get to race site at 4 am, starting around 6 and not finishing until after 11. Check out is 11 I asked the night before if it were possible to check out at like 1:30. especially since check in is not until 3pm. They said the latest I could get was 12 or call in the AM (when I am racing!) I checked out at 4am and after my race I had to stop at a random gym shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that you were inconvenienced while staying with us. We will do a much better job restocking our grab-and-go breakfast as well as explaining our policies better to guests, such as how our room service works, which is for guests staying 8 days or more. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okeechobee, FL

Nice comfortable room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We checked in late around 10pm. A very quick check-in. The girl at the front desk had everything printed out already and the keys ready. All I had to do is show ID and a credit card for essentials, signed the paper and we were in the room in 5 minutes. The only room was newly refinished and very clean. The bathroom was really nice with a deep tub so I could take a nice hot bath after a long day. Bed was comfortable and clean. First thing we check is the mattress for bedbugs and the mattress had a cover on it, so it made us feel better right away. Breakfast was fine to get us going. Coffee, juice, yogurt, muffins and a variety of oatmeal and breakfast bars. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is good to know you began your stay on a good note with a seamless check in. Even better is you found your room accommodations to your liking and that you would stay with us again. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Cons: Have more room supplies for the guests
They couldn't provide us with additional pillows ..... a hotel this big should have enough supplies for their guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies that you were not as accommodated as you should have been. We will do a better job of making sure all guests are assisted properly. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, United States of America

good for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2016
small place, cheap. i knew what i was getting for the price and was pleasantly surprised. decent location for the price. decent breakfast too. only complaint was the wifi was terrible as other reviewers have noted. wifi has become a dissatisfier recently and this hotel could do a better job. i would think that it would be a one time expense to upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West palm Beach

Clean and close to food and Universal Studios

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Every restaurant you can think of right in walking distance and Universal Studios across the street
Room was clean, big and perfect for a one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vero beach

Decent and clean. Not the greatest area.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Centrally located to all the attractions, shopping and food. No shortage in that department
Hotel did a good job and very accommodating with pets. Rooms are bare bones but clean. Did not feel totally safe when taking my dog outside, some scary looking characters around hotel. Overall they did a good job. We were there due to storm evacuation so we can't really complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Next to parks. Very affordable and next to parks. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you writing a review about your experience. I am pleased to see you favored our affordable rates and the convenient location near attractions. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

Cheap, but smelly and in poor repair.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location
The room was very smellly; I had to open the windows when I first got in. The bathroom ceiling had unfinished drywall patching. There was no light in the shower so it was very dim. And on the first night when I returned to the room there was a very large dead roach in the middle of the carpet. At least the location is very convenient, only about 5 minutes away from Universal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What you expect in a low price extended stay hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2016
The staff clearly could care less about checking you in. First time I ever waited ten minutes for the lady to come from behind the wall after I knocked on the counter to show her I was tired of waiting, then a attitude like she don't care one bit about customer service. The complimentary breakfast consist of a yogurt and coffee at best. Not terrible but one of those you get what you pay for places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our staff did not attend to you in a timely manner. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to universal

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Overall good for the price paid. Almost no food for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad to read that you were pleased with our convenient location as well as our reasonable rates. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.