Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was friendly. It was very safe and clean. Extremely close to Universal and I stay at this hotel every time I go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Value Hotel Close to Universal

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Universal. Eating options all around. Free continental breakfast was nice.
We has a nice stay at the Marriott. The negative was that this hotel was under renovation. We weren't informed before arriving. Staff went beyond duty to make sure stay was comfortable. David at the front desk help in anyway he possible could. Hotel could have been cleaner and cleaning staff missed a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Universal Orlando

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice facility. Would return if in Orlando for Universal visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great hotel with excellent location nice room good breakfast and others amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel front staff was not helpful and sarcastic . Tv did not work , room was overall clean .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty pool, bad neighborhood

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was so so. The neighborhood was not friendly for walking or shopping. The staff was very friendly. The biggest negative was that the pool was filthy. The first day I was attacked by a giant water bug in the pool. The pool was not vaccumed in who knows how long as there was a ton of dirt and grime On the bottom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts included
Hotel serves a purpose but is not mind blowing. However it seems to be competitively priced and the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Flower Mound TX

I'd stay here again!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very comfortable hotel. Free breakfast, free shuttle to Universal Studios and a fold out couch in the room made it the perfect choice for our family. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There are quite a few restaurants that you can walk to for an easy meal.
5 out of 5
by Rita from Winterthur

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben hier 2 Nächte gebucht um die Universal Studios zu besuchen.Dazu gibt es einen kostenlosen Shuttle, der aber beim Universal-Desk reserviert werden muss (Der Desk befindet sich in der Ecke des Frühstückraums) Das Personal an der Reception ist sehr freundlich und hilfbereit. Christine vom Universal-Desk hat mir sogar geholfen beim Aktivieren des Sunpass mini. Herzlichen Dank dafür! Das Zimmer war wie von den Fairfield-Hotels gewohnt sehr sauber und hatte bequeme Betten und ein gutes Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It-will-do- for-one-day- at- Universal

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a hotel close to Universal for a one day trip. It is near the main gate. The staff was nice, lobby was nice, free basic breakfast. The pool was adequate size. They have a 'free' shuttle to Universal but it filled up in no time. We had a car so we drove to the parking structure. The floor of our room was dark carpet and it hid all the dirtiness. Our socks were completely black within just a few hours from walking on the carpet and it needed serious cleaning. There was a couple areas of mold in the tub. It is within walking distance from several restaurants, bars, and a drugstore.