Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Well, to be fair, I'll start positive....

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Staff, friendly. Hot water, plenty. Proximity to Sea World, Aquatica, Discovery Cove. Breakfast buffet decent, plenty of places to eat nearby.
Cons: CLEAN THE RUGS.....PLEASE...CLEAN THE RUGS!!!!!!!
Location: See above.
Right across the street from Sea World. Breakfast buffet was good, decent food. Hotel grill by pool served GREAT food at a great price. CVS/Buffalo Wild Wings/Applebees/TGI Friday's just to name a few within walking distance. Never ran out of hot water. NOT good: NO room safe, I was surprised. Even low budget, truck stop motels have room safes. However, as a Stage IV cancer patient who goes through chemo every three weeks? When I opened the door to our room, I was struck with an overwhelming STENCH. The only way to describe it would be that 30 cats lived there for 30 days. I had hoped it was just OUR room so I could ask to be moved. However, it was in the adjoining room as well (booked for my son's). I WAS DISGUSTED every time we went back to the room. And in my health condition, it is not good for me to be sickened by anything, let alone despicable air quality. Two words: CARPET SHAMPOOER!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very close to sea world and good area. It was very clean and the kids loved the pool. The breakfast was also great. I would definitely recommend and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel ideal for going to the Parks

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice hotel with good facilities on the doorstep of Seaworld & Aquatica with complimentary transport to Universal & Busch Gardens. Comfortable rooms but safety deposit at reception rather than in room. The Seaworld quick queue pass was a real bonus & the I Drive Trolley stops right outside. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

Loved everything about the hotel!

Posted May 4, 2017
Room was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 kids. Bar and grill had excellent food and great choices. Pool was amazing. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was the best free hot breakfast we've ever had. Everything was fresh and tasty. Yogurt bar, oatmeal bar, hot eggs and sausage. Bagels, pasteries ans 4 waffle stations. Plus fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Proximity to sea world was perfect. We will definitely be back! Thank you 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to almost everything.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall very good. Almost close to everything. Breakfast could have been better with more varieties but it's what you pay for. Surrounded by a pharmacy and couple restaurants. Shuttle to sea world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Great clean hotel very close to seaworld

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Lovely stay, welcoming front desk, free breakfast included. The added bonus was the quick queue passesfor seaworld rides which was only 5 minutes away. All in all excellent very pleased with choice for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool is not inviting, and the breakups very basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre - Brazil

As expected.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hotel is good, and delivers waht you expect from what you pay. Front desk was good, specially mister Craig. Room was comfortable, but the shower lack pressure and the water was not always hot enough. Parking was easy. Location was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay ... super clean!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Convenient location. Super clean. Great price. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
by littlesos from UK

excellent budget hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
After a shaky start, (a noisy air conditioning unit) we were moved into a new room. The room was comfortable, and had a fridge and microwave. housekeeping were excellent, our room was really clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was included and was fine, bagels/toast/scrambled eggs and fresh waffles. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. We spent the first week of our holiday at a 4* hotel and I can honestly say we received a better welcome and better service in this hotel than we did at the Loews. I would definitely recommend the Fairfield Inn as a great touring base.