Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very Good hotel near parks

Posted May 23, 2017
Stay was great, room clean good basic breakfast. Staff was very friendly and courteous. The only two things were that I was charge a nightly parking charge fee $10 I was not aware of the fee. Neither when I checked in. And the other one is the TV channels line up didn't work for half of the channels. But I will stay at this property in the future, great location and it was clean and closed to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebradillas, P.R

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2017
Great, great hotel. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel condition excellent, room very, very clean and comfortable and the breakfast delicious. My husband and I were delighted with everything, we have recommended it to all our friends and family. Thank you for your great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Decent hotel in a nice location

Posted May 21, 2017
Decent nice hotel in a good location Lake Buena Vista. The rooms are clean but little smaller than expected. Breakfast was elaborate and good. The dining area also very spacious. Few suggestion on improvements - - The microwave is available only in the lobby and not in the room. Please state that in the booking page so that customers are clear on expectation. Just stating availability of Microwave means it is available in all rooms and not just in the lobby - The Google Map address shown is wrong and it is surprising that even after so many years of existence the hotel has not corrected it. The Google/Uber Map shows the backside entry through which only guest can enter (Gate is closed for visitor) and I had problem with Uber booking. Couple of times Uber driver went back as he could not enter. I wish the hotel management addressed this issue. The location has to be corrected to show the front reception entrance which is accessible to all visitors - There is no shuttle service to Universal Studios. Only shuttle is to one of the Disney park (not all Disney parks).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 8, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Bed was super comfy. Free shuttle to/from Epcot and free breakfast. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Did not receive room service 2 out of the 5 day stay.
Location: We went to Universal Studios, the Vineland Outlets, Orlando City Stadium for a soccer game and drove about an hour to Cocoa Beach.
Enjoyed my stay at the hotel which included a good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff. The location was good and it felt like a safe area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Orlando - lack of any effort

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: clean and cheap, good location
Cons: better breakfast, nicer decor, able staff at front desk, free parking
Location: good location
rude gentleman at front desk destroyed the experience. Would suggest hotel not have him as client facing. Having managed hotel customer service questionnaires for a living this person is bringing you rating down. Should make the parking charge clear and part of the cost of hotel rather than hiding it as an extra
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to Disney Springs, Outlets and restaurants

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The only negatives on room was the comforter smelled heavily of woman's perfume, had to have bed stripped and remade with clean linen, hot water took forever to run in shower, everything else was really good, hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was huge, biggest setup I've ever seen, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel, proximal to most amusement parks.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Cons: the free shuttle is only to Disney world and not to all of the amusement parks.
We stayed here for a week. The chain being part of Mariott and good ratings and reviews on Expedia and other sites encouraged me to book it. We booked a room with 2 double beds. Found the room a little cramped. The fridge was small and the micro-wave old. There was promised food credit, which was flat 25$, irrespective of the duration of the stay. They have a food joint attached, where we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of Pizza prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great option in Orlando

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Convenience. Appearance
Cons: Buffet menu variation. Work out room. Increased hours at Marketplace
Location: Very convenient to area attractions
We have stayed on the Marriott Village campus before, enjoyed both times. Very convenient location and rooms look to be remodeled recently and in good condition, nice appearance. Buffet time is a little short and only food option during the day is Courtyard bistro, would be nice to have longer hours at Market on site. You don't receive alot of information on arrival related to the facilities so it's worth investigating the grounds, food options, exercise rooms, etc. We will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
You are in the middle of the outlets and Disney springs. There is a lot to do within a few minutes of the hotel!