Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I-4 and convention hotels

Posted Jan 24, 2017
This was perfect for what we needed. Staff were helpful pool and exercise facilities fine and breakfast was complete. I would book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice stay near the convention center

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The location is great if attending a convention in the North/South building. The staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean, comfy beds. I will stay again and do recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Well-managed hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were polite and caring. The hotel seemed to be very well managed.
Location: Location was great, nearby Universal Orlando and restaurants.
Overall, we had a very good experience staying in this hotel for 4 nights. The place is very well managed. The lobby was the place we particularly enjoyed from the complementary selection of coffee and tea that was constantly refilled and kept hot throughout the day to the very warm and pleasant atmosphere in the lobby where we gathered in the evening and conversed with our group and caught up on our work. Breakfast offered a very good variety of options. On the negative, our original room smelled when we moved in. We could not track down the source of the smell as it would come in waves particularly when approaching the bed. We then realized that it may have been a vomit on the mattress or a carpet near the bed from previous times that was never fully cleaned. Although we asked the housekeeping to clean the whole area, the smell persisted. Having had enough of that unpleasant experience (3 nights, unfortunately), we asked the reception to switch us to a different room and make sure that the room is cleaned well for next visitors. The front desk was accommodating and sent a maintenance team to take care of old room and provided us with the new room for our last night in the hotel which was clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I would say other than the terrible noise coming from the toilet when it was flushed and the moldy spell our room had, it was a pleasant stay. One thing to note is do not leave anything behind because they won't mail it back to you, even if you are local, unless you provide them with a registered label!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luling la

Convenient great location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Able to walk for dinner good location Easy to get to parks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, Clean and comfortable at a reasonable price. Good breakfast included.
Cons: Parking is limited. We went on a busy holiday and parking was full every night. There are some spaces close by, but the area that is too dark.
Location: Very close to Orlando Eye, many restaurants and activities nearby. Not on International Drive, which is great, but at a walking distance from it.
Very nice hotel in a good location, that is not right in the middle of the stressful traffic, but close enough to where you want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Super location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel is localized in a prime area tje staff is excellent and the facillities are the best like only Marriott can offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: It's Orlando so there's always plenty of things to do nearby it's it's off of I drive or Universal Drive
I may Marriotts reward member so I always stay at Marriott this particular one was clean the staff was nice and The stay was good was good. However the parking was very very limited. The only problem I have is that they need to provide more parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms were pretty big and had a fridge and microwave.
Cons: Took a long time to check in and it is far away from the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Really nice hotel, good location, clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast, near attractions and highways
Cons: Parking on the weekends. Not much parking spots for all the cars.
Location: Near lost of restaurants